skyp
post Dec 19 2023, 10:56 AM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(sben525 @ Dec 19 2023, 10:52 AM)
Exynos only?  cry.gif
No confirmation on that.
Based on the leaked news, S24U getting SD and S24/S24+ getting Exynos.

Hopefully we get SD for everything.
skyp
post Dec 21 2023, 03:29 PM

1,287 posts

S24+
158.5 x75.9 x 7.7mm
6.7"
195g
4900mAh
3120 x 1440 resolution.

S24
147 x 70.6 x 7.6mm
6.1"
168g
4000mAh

Wow looks like s24+ just got better!
S24U likely is same 5000mAh

source: Ice Universe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skyp: Dec 21 2023, 03:30 PM
skyp
post Dec 21 2023, 04:55 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 21 2023, 04:18 PM)
idk man.. the hype for s24u not as big as s23u...

but that is just me thou...  laugh.gif
Yea, seems not much upgrade for Ultra.
Thats why they are promoting it with AI shit.

Good for me, save up the money tongue.gif
skyp
post Dec 21 2023, 06:24 PM

1,287 posts

As usual, we dont even need to wait until launch day to know the details haha

Upcoming S24+ seems to have much better upgrade.

This post has been edited by skyp: Dec 21 2023, 06:26 PM
skyp
post Dec 21 2023, 07:32 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(am84496 @ Dec 21 2023, 06:57 PM)
Much better upgrade in terms of?
6.6" to 6.7"
4700mAh to 4900mAh
8gb to 12gb RAM
Now comes with 2k resolution
Weight has gone down a little

But not sure if S24/S24+ getting Exynos or SD
skyp
post Dec 22 2023, 10:09 AM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 22 2023, 12:57 AM)
Kept giving little bit to justify the price.

I think after so many iterations for 2k resolution since S6e, chances are people will still use 1080p for better battery life.

Can't they at least bring back iris scanner?
Haha yea, as usual, give some minor upgrade to please consumer

QUOTE(lowfartt @ Dec 22 2023, 09:49 AM)
is this official?
I believe so
skyp
post Dec 22 2023, 12:00 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Dec 22 2023, 11:38 AM)
Everyone pakat dun buy & wait after 3 months. Samseng will slash 1k from the price lol.
This will not work, their sales will be good.
They are expecting s24 to do better than s23
skyp
post Jan 3 2024, 12:12 PM

1,287 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2024/01/03/samsung-g...-mystery-gifts/

ROI is available now
skyp
post Jan 3 2024, 01:01 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:55 PM)
400 je voucher... last year 600. hahahaha.
I thought last year ROI was rm200?
Rm600 is pre order credit to buy samsung accessories
skyp
post Jan 3 2024, 04:17 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 3 2024, 04:16 PM)
is there any email from Samsung after ROI?
Yes, gotten my email after registered
skyp
post Jan 18 2024, 08:30 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Jan 18 2024, 07:37 PM)
They've officially dropped the price for the S23 series.

S23 256gb: RM 2999
S23+ 256gb: RM 3679
S23 Ultra: RM 4099 (256GB), RM 4599 (512GB)
Looks like i will change to S24U on Jan 2025

This post has been edited by skyp: Jan 18 2024, 08:30 PM
skyp
post Jan 18 2024, 09:45 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 18 2024, 09:43 PM)
might as well as buy s25 series on next year laugh.gif
That will be RM6799 for S25U base model vs RM3800 S24U

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
skyp
post Jul 4 2025, 10:11 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jul 3 2025, 03:46 PM)
Today I removed the rubber/silicone casing to change sim card, then realized the back cover of the phone is loose (can be taken out) as in the glue no more works. ie I can remove the back of my phone, surprise they use glue instead of clips or screws.

I checked with the Customer Service and they say it is normal for S23 Ultra for the back cover glue to stop workng. May I know anyone encountered this and how much to repair/glue back it in Samsung Service Center? If I put the phone back into casing it works normal as the casing holds the phone.

I am thinking of changing the battery too after using it 2.5 years. After running diagnostic the Battery status is Normal and Life is Good. Even though clearly the battery life somewhat shorten, ie need to change 2 or 3 times a day.

I am thinking maybe just go Service Center replace battery (quoted rm210) and get the back cover glued back. I might buy the upcoming Fold 7 or S26 Ultra next year, so this phone will be used as spare. Apart from the IP68 water leak potential if I don't change, any other issues if I don't change?

Seriously I think Samsung build quality really not there, last time Note 2 died on me. But andriod I have no choice unless I want to go iphone.... tough decision.
I didnt know about glue, my phone fell into water last week and get water damaged.
RM1.2k to replace LCD + Charging Port + UW Camera.

Painful experience sad.gif
skyp
post Jul 5 2025, 05:23 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jul 5 2025, 12:01 PM)
Yeah I went to Samsung Service Center despite their system saying still got stock, but the guy there cannot find it. So I paid full over rm217 for the battery to wait for stock. According to the technician a bit bulge (not sure if true) but the process is too troublesome so just change. The diagnostic shows Battery Life still Good.
May I know your phone needs to be reset? ie data, configuration all gone or intact? I told the guy I don't have backup so just change the battery and make sure data not reformat or wiped out.
My phone no need reset, still usable with DEX mode.
I don't have backup as well.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0450sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:47 AM