Edison butthurt mistaken for Eason

SUSSam Loo
post Jan 7 2023, 10:16 AM, updated 3y ago

Hong Kong star Edison Chen, 41, may seem to have mellowed after fatherhood, but the former bad boy still has quite the temper.

Recently, a netizen claimed on social media platform Xiaohongshu that he was attacked by the star at a shopping mall in Japan after he mistakenly called him Eason Chan.

For the uninformed, Edison has been on bad terms with Eason for some years, and has even publicly thrown shade at the singer.

The netizen posted a very detailed account of what happened
According to the netizen, he was shopping with his wife when they noticed Edison with his model wife Qin Shupei, 33, and their five-year-old daughter Alaia.

When the netizen’s wife went to the fitting room, he took out his mobile phone to snap a pic of Edison to share with his friends.

He claimed Edison then confronted him, asking: "Who were you talking about just now? What's my name?"

Stunned, the netizen, who claimed to be unfamiliar with celebrities, replied: "Eason Chan."

And that’s when all hell broke loose.

Edison allegedly yelled: "Bitch! My name is Edison Chen!" before slapping him.

The netizen said his natural response was to hit back and that’s when his wife returned and apologised to Edison.

However, Edison continued to lash out at him and even spat at him.

So the netizen spat back.

Furious, Edison raised his fist and told the netizen to “be a man and take their fight outside". He added that all this while Shupei and Alaia were by Edison's side witnessing the altercation.

It was around this time that the police arrived and broke up the fracas.

Edison's wife and daughter were with him during the altercation
The netizen said he was greatly affected by the incident and felt that he did nothing wrong.

“At most, I mistook him for someone else. Just because he is a celebrity, doesn't mean I have to bow my head down and act like a blind person when I see him,” said the netizen, adding that he was left “speechless” by what happened.

While Edison has yet to respond to the allegations, the post was met with mixed comments by netizens.

Some criticised Edison for being “narcissistic” and urged the netizen to post a video of the incident and sue the star for attacking him.

There were others who were skeptical of his account, saying Edison has been very friendly to fans and always obliged to photo requests in recent years.

"This is not logical. If it’s really as you described, then there is a high possibility that he has some psychological problems. But many netizens on Xiaohongshu have said that Edison Chen is very nice,” wrote one netizen.

https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/asian/ed...son-chan-731886

SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 7 2023, 10:24 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Lol the guy must be trolling
vapanel
post Jan 7 2023, 10:26 AM

1,075 posts

damnguy36
post Jan 7 2023, 10:27 AM

53 posts

how dare he attack our legend and mistaken between long dick and single testicle
tatmeng
post Jan 7 2023, 10:31 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(damnguy36 @ Jan 7 2023, 10:27 AM)
how dare he attack our legend and mistaken between long dick and single testicle
Single ball? Didn't realize that eh.
But he really lejen lah. Supply so many fap material last time
damnguy36
post Jan 7 2023, 10:39 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Jan 7 2023, 10:31 AM)
But he really lejen lah. Supply so many fap material last time
s[H]sIkuA
post Jan 7 2023, 10:43 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

No video cakap apa pun boleh
Like ktard coolstory
alanyuppie
post Jan 7 2023, 10:47 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Jan 7 2023, 11:31 AM)

Yea Eason Chan had an injury caused him to lose one ball duno due to what cause. Tried to google for more info and ended up with news of his wife and her eccentric dressing .

Now it all makes sense why Eason married her. I accidentally bumped into video of Eason in HK Singing competition . His style of wardrobe also very eccentric , like a David Bowie wanna-bee

yeezai
post Jan 7 2023, 10:50 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(damnguy36 @ Jan 7 2023, 10:39 AM)
Why single ball ?
cunnilinguist
post Jan 7 2023, 10:55 AM

adik beradik ke?
SUSGrandpaKitchen
post Jan 7 2023, 10:59 AM

whoreson

daughter gonna grow up a whore too
Matchy
post Jan 7 2023, 11:05 AM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jan 7 2023, 10:50 AM)
Why single ball ?
Concert Stage accident.. ball got injured, so need to cut off.
St0rmFury
post Jan 7 2023, 11:11 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2023, 10:26 AM)
He doesn't look very happy here.
skyzone101
post Jan 7 2023, 11:13 AM

72 posts

Why edison maruah tercabar padehal he got tasted most of the siham he wants and the signature blackforest siham
desmond2020
post Jan 7 2023, 11:19 AM

906 posts

dont' mistaken eason with edison

one is superstar tier, one is JAV tier
mowlous
post Jan 7 2023, 11:33 AM

542 posts

For people that only met him on prepared condition sure think he is nice.

Told you guys di ... He got traumatized in the past from social media so bad he psychology not stable one. Super short fuse guy.

If you talk to him and have long conversation at anytime you could accidentally trigger one of his land mines and he would instantaneously blow up.

I can say that if his daughter ever piap before marriage he gonna chop the guy into pieces.

From all his recent interview you can see his eyes with downward baggy face. That indicates anxiety disorders and lack of sleep deprivation.
DarkAeon
post Jan 7 2023, 11:35 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 7 2023, 10:47 AM)
Yea Eason Chan had an injury  caused him to lose one ball duno due to what cause. Tried to google for more info and ended up with news of his wife and her eccentric dressing .
he fell down the stage during a performance and crushed his testicals if i remember correctly
tatmeng
post Jan 7 2023, 01:26 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jan 7 2023, 11:19 AM)
dont' mistaken eason with edison

one is superstar tier, one is JAV tier
I tot Edison is king of rap?
Phoenix_KL
post Jan 7 2023, 02:58 PM

156 posts

japan should lock him up.
rooney723
post Jan 7 2023, 03:03 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Jan 7 2023, 11:33 AM)
For people that only met him on prepared condition sure think he is nice.

Told you guys di ... He got traumatized in the past from social media so bad he psychology not stable one. Super short fuse guy.

If you talk to him and have long conversation at anytime you could accidentally trigger one of his land mines and he would instantaneously blow up.

I can say that if his daughter ever piap before marriage he gonna chop the guy into pieces.

From all his recent interview you can see his eyes with downward baggy face. That indicates anxiety disorders and lack of sleep deprivation.
many ppl dont realize that most celebrities are 2 face ppl, of course in front of the public with cameras rolling they are the nicest person on earth, but behind camera they transform and become monsters

0.0182sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:51 PM