Need advice for reputable Samsung battery replacem

TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 02:08 AM, updated 3y ago

429 posts

I plan to replace my Samsung note 9 battery. Checked out Samsung's repair service for 1 utama and their review was only 3.4

A few users complained that instead of having their phone repaired properly, it came back with even more problems. Any recommendations for other Samsung service outlet that is actually more reliable?

The reason I'm thinking of going back to their official service centre is because I would prefer them replacing with a genuine samsung battery instead of an OEM from China which may not have the necessary safety features. Thanks.
lznce2679
post Jan 6 2023, 02:39 AM

230 posts

samsung servis center
wisma bentley or lowyat plaza
teslaman
post Jan 6 2023, 02:53 AM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(togekiss @ Jan 6 2023, 02:08 AM)
I plan to replace my Samsung note 9 battery. Checked out Samsung's repair service for 1 utama and their review was only 3.4

A few users complained that instead of having their phone repaired properly, it came back with even more problems. Any recommendations for other Samsung service outlet that is actually more reliable?

The reason I'm thinking of going back to their official service centre is because I would prefer them replacing with a genuine samsung battery instead of an OEM from China which may not have the necessary safety features. Thanks.
get from samsung, or get new phone

else dont change
TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 07:38 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jan 6 2023, 02:39 AM)
samsung servis center
Have you tried both of them before? Hence the recommendation?
TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 07:39 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Jan 6 2023, 02:53 AM)
get from samsung, or get new phone

else dont change
3rd party repair shop really that unreliable huh...
TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 07:44 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jan 6 2023, 02:39 AM)
samsung servis center
Just checked on Google, wisma Bentley temporarily closed. 😞
pandah
post Jan 6 2023, 07:47 AM

719 posts

Buy new sahaja, not worth the trouble.

You never know if the "more problems than before" is actually due to the sc or those are just other parts waiting to die. Sc may eat a lot of blame for that too.

Original parts may be expensive but old item sitting in the shelf, so the working life may be already shortened anyway...
lznce2679
post Jan 6 2023, 08:09 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(togekiss @ Jan 6 2023, 07:38 AM)
oh yes definately
1stly i went to lowyat plaza then wisma bentley
reason was distance
bengm2019
post Jan 6 2023, 08:16 AM

71 posts

You should go back to Samsung service center. They will use original Samsung parts and not OEM ones.
TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 08:37 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(bengm2019 @ Jan 6 2023, 08:16 AM)
You should go back to Samsung service center. They will use original Samsung parts and not OEM ones.
That's what I initially thought. But the reviews on Google for some of this service centers really teruk, especially when they're official service centers. Meanwhile 3rd party ones so high rating. Of course, their spare parts usually from China, hence my concern.
JeremyLord
post Jan 6 2023, 08:42 AM

321 posts

S22 Ultra
theberry
post Jan 6 2023, 08:44 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

topup cikit buy new samsung galaxy ultra 23 la
Virlution
post Jan 6 2023, 08:45 AM

483 posts

many 3rd party repair, its not rocket science, but if official SC is not that expensive sure go to official.

Like i bring my casio watch back to official SC to change battery since not exensive and they replace the seals
karazure
post Jan 6 2023, 08:48 AM

70 posts

can throw away phone if official servis center u also cannot trust.
TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 09:08 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Jan 6 2023, 08:42 AM)
S22 Ultra
?
TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 09:09 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 6 2023, 08:44 AM)
topup cikit buy new samsung galaxy ultra 23 la
mana ada top-up sikit? laugh.gif laugh.gif
RegentCid
post Jan 6 2023, 09:14 AM

γ‚°γƒ­γƒΌγƒγƒ«ι˜²θ‘›ζ§‹ζƒ³
4,060 posts

TS can try Gafix Solutions

3rd Party phone repair guy. He is Lowyat Forum member nickname Gurvin Abruzzi. He got 4.9 Google Rating
TStogekiss
post Jan 6 2023, 09:22 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 6 2023, 09:14 AM)
TS can try Gafix Solutions

3rd Party phone repair guy. He is Lowyat Forum member nickname Gurvin Abruzzi. He got 4.9 Google Rating
Thanks for the recommendation. I'll check him out.
Zot
post Jan 6 2023, 09:28 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(togekiss @ Jan 6 2023, 07:38 AM)
It is Samsung official Service Center

https://www.samsung.com/my/support/service-centre/
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 6 2023, 10:40 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

this

QUOTE(pandah @ Jan 6 2023, 07:47 AM)
Buy new sahaja, not worth the trouble.

You never know if the "more problems than before" is actually due to the sc or those are just other parts waiting to die. Sc may eat a lot of blame for that too.

Original parts may be expensive but old item sitting in the shelf, so the working life may be already shortened anyway...
for a 5 years hp, you better sell it at carousell/mudah and get a better , current hp. like pandah said, many things can go wrong by now, parts waiting to die. next might be wifi bad connection, sim card cant read etc

last i check ori battery around rm160+, labor cost around rm80 if u do that at samsung SC

can try DIY, wont blow one lah I tell you, wont need to solder anything as well

Crylunic
post Jan 6 2023, 10:43 AM

buy battery online then install yourself
speedy3210
post Jan 6 2023, 12:51 PM

518 posts

Dunno if the Samsung SC in Wisma Bentley is good or not. A mix of good and bad I guess.

Went to repair my Note FE (yeah that grenade infamy) due to green screen of death...... supposedly can collect within a day if send in in the morning and if they have ex-stock(which they said they have after checking their system status). Told them to call me when the phone is ready for collection. As expected, they didn't call.

Called them next day, gave excuse said ex-stock got problem too. So got to wait 1 more day. I was fine with that as who would want a non-functional replacement, right? That same evening, govt announced MCO3 to begin the day after.

Called them next day (day 3) in the morning, no one pickup. Tried in the afternoon, someone picked up call and said phone still not done. On hearing that, lanjiao oso burning oledi. Told the person I don't care whats the issue they got, I am collecting my phone today.

After lunch went over to the Wisma Bentley SC, and at 2pm true enough still not done. Told them in no uncertain terms, I want my phone back TODAY, and I will wait there for it. So the technician quickly went back backoffice and at 3.30pm showed up with the repaired phone. Tested everything with the tech, seems working fine. even all previous apps and data were intact.

Magically, I noticed my chassis has self-healed the corner scratches near the S-pen hole. Entire unit looks new. Screen has that new unit feel, super slippery and oleophobic function is great.

Conclusion, you got to assert yourself when dealing with SC. Good luck. Needless to say I dropped them a "nice" service rating.

0.0188sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:32 AM