u see they all don't really last long and kept switching
y Giant once a top supermarket, but bad now
Jan 3 2023, 01:16 PM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
supermarket isn't a profitable business in MY u see they all don't really last long and kept switching max_cavalera liked this post
Jan 3 2023, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 3 2023, 01:27 PM) should just emulate NSK or hero market. dont need to renovate lawa2, just make sure the price is cheap, tons of variety. giant doesnt appeal to both atas and marhaen people. problem is not everybody like thatbut i guess it is too late already. people with some money don't go NSK, they'd go AEON which is why aeon survive until today there is a market for each segment of people but nothing last forever in supermarket other market is big player makan small player supermarket is new player makan old player |
Jan 3 2023, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 3 2023, 02:11 PM) not exactly true, i went to usj branch opening, plenty of people purchasing musang king there. aeon isn't exactly atas place at alljust because people have money, doesnt mean they will spend like nobody business. not all rich people act like atas people. aeon also got divided into 2 kinds of aeon....higher end and lower end but still, for me...those are not atas supermarket yet some people just priortize the environment they shopped on u want real atas supermarket...go kota kinabalu, there is a supermarket there called tong hing, that's a real atas supermarket for only the rich normal people only go inside window shopping |
Jan 3 2023, 02:43 PM
Jan 3 2023, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 3 2023, 02:30 PM) im toking jaya grocer and village grocer here for atas people shopping. aeon is a level below. i cant imagine anything higher class than this, but then again the top elite will always have other people to do their shopping anyway, they can source it from anywhere. the jaya grocer in lalaport has quite a crowd inside buyingeven i bought something there from fruit to sauce i just bought apples there...RM2.1 each...outside sell RM10 for 4-6, sounds reasonable to me that's not even the most atas supermarket i've been to yet |
Jan 3 2023, 03:00 PM
Jan 3 2023, 07:45 PM
Jan 4 2023, 10:10 AM
chicaman
no need tong hing, this is only pick'n'pay if this is pick'n'pay price, i can't imagine tong hing's price and people are complaining jaya grocer's price ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 4 2023, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 4 2023, 10:41 AM) Imported fruits, standard la tu it's dirt cheap in indon, it's not cheap in MY...definitely not in sabahBut TBH, there are many replacement fruits available, plus Avocado is dirt cheap in Indon even local one is quite expensive already last time i saw it and u say it's imported and it's standard? do u see that RM26.2 blueberry....guess how much it is in KL....RM6-RM7.9 |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:10 PM |