Public Bank, Anyone here work in PBB? Pls come in...

*devilelle*
post Mar 13 2008, 04:00 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

lol...i worked there before and i've been to the training centre for training.... im a sabahan, how do you expect me to tell you.... there's one guy (taxi driver) that our branch normally call him.... i'll give you his number if you want but pm me ok... and more, he normally take pbb passenger.....

Added on March 13, 2008, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(fishbone @ Nov 5 2007, 10:52 PM)
well... its a darn good stepping stone... nice place to test out how far your limits can be...
you never really want to go back once you worked there.... its hell... but they train you to think fast and do stuff fast too.....

This post has been edited by *devilelle*: Mar 13 2008, 04:01 PM
*devilelle*
post Mar 14 2008, 10:26 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(poiuyt10 @ Mar 13 2008, 04:28 PM)
lol.. is there any benefit working there?? learn things for exp: programming???
i don think you can learn programming there.....
better choose other company.........................................

*devilelle*
post Mar 14 2008, 11:26 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(crypt1k @ Mar 14 2008, 11:09 AM)
is it really that bad? o.O

benefits wise? how?
bonus at lease 2 months...
medic, dental, optical
thats it......

if you work more than 1 year then you can loan your car at low interest but bear in mind, just 24 times of your salary...

example :

if your salary is RM1k
RM1,000 X 24
= RM24,000 (this is the amount you can loan)

housing loan is 100 times of your salary after 3 years of service

if your salary is RM3K
RM3,000 X 100
= RM300,000
*devilelle*
post May 9 2008, 09:06 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(poiuyt10 @ Mar 22 2008, 12:15 PM)
Is there any public transport (bus) can reach there? icon_question.gif
yes, they provide transport from training centre to jln sultan sulaiman ONLY...

QUOTE(Kuraodo @ Mar 23 2008, 12:29 AM)
i heard from my fren dat the job is so so only...unless u becum the manager...den ok...
manager also got pressure for Mr teh hiong piaw whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(azroy @ May 7 2008, 11:31 PM)
haimeh, i just sign the offer letter dis morning as analyst programmer....  hmm.gif
good luck to you icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(darkcraw @ May 8 2008, 05:11 PM)
came bck from the interview... i hav to say its the worst job interview ever for me...

got 2 ladies interviewed me... 1 is donno wat manager another 1 is a fat malay lady tat looks like chinese.

the manager still ok... tat fat lady............... i donno wat to say... i wonder is my english communication skill got problem or she dont understand english =.=" felt like being shoot for the whole interview process...

zzzzzzz
take it easy....
last time the manager that interview me also do the same but then next day call me to sign the offer letter ady.....

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 9 2008, 07:29 AM)
Wow...last night,we had our monthly branch meeting.It lasted till 10.30 pm... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
only til 10.30pm ah ....
tried few times til 11.45pm sweat.gif sweat.gif
*devilelle*
post May 15 2008, 05:28 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(bryan829 @ May 10 2008, 02:46 PM)
My advise to everybody here, don't ever join IT Training Centre, Bangi as you will regret after you joined. Friendly speaking, PBB benefits is absolutely good compare to other banking company. If you are looking for money in yr earlier stage of yr career, you can go for it else please don't. If you are person who are looking to learn things up and gain more experiences, please don't ever try. I just quit PBB early of this month, I would say I had made a mistake to join PBB and this is the most horrible experience I ever had in my past few jobs.

Finally, I would say...think twice before you consider their job! (Just my 2 cents worth)
QUOTE(princessgalaria @ May 10 2008, 02:58 PM)
I wonder why everyone is having the same feelings with PBB now, I think they seriously need to reconsider many operations inside the organisation, many are leaving only after months working with them ...

SO AM I, a mistake joining as well, there's nothing that I can learn in becoming their so called "management trainee" who is simply dump into sales, for my position, they hire ppl from SPM grad to Master holders.

Do not join because of money, but look more towards your career in future, I am quiting because I do not see anything I can learn in selling insurance, I took my degree not to do this, seriously this isn't management trainee at all ...

Believe it anot, try it urself ...

I'm looking forward to join a company which I can gain great experience and long term employment. I would only say pbb is not a place that I would want to stay for long.
i think i mentioned before in other thread bout bad experience working PBB.... but seems like no one really bother bout that but HERE'S THE PROVE.... they do really need to restructure their management or what-so-ever .... its making ppl become nightmare and i don even want to step in into pbb AGAIN
*devilelle*
post May 16 2008, 08:42 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(Malefic @ May 15 2008, 10:05 PM)
As a Public Bank shareholder, I say:

1. Stop tarring the image of Malaysia's top bank

2. Work harder, corporate slaves! Make more money for me  rclxm9.gif

3. As my ex-boss used to say: "If you are not happy, you can always quit"
LOL... just because you are shareholder thats why you need those cheap labour to help you while u gain the profit wink.gif
no doubt PBB is very good in the eyes of lotsa people but not for the worker which don even being appreciated...
u should understand and sympathy with them as they make money for you ... and the company should appreciate them too... employees are company's asset don u know that.... without them no one will gain profit....

plus you don want all those ex-pbb staff stop supporting pbb and how long pbb can stand if those all staff talk bad stuff bout the bank with their relatives or fren.... pbb develop a lot of unsatisfied staff u know.... i have more that 12 ex-colleague that not goin back to pbb after resign... imagine, i only work bout 2 years and its already more than 12 in the branch i work, what bout other branch..... and what about before and after me....

you shareholder just don understand the feeling of the staff and how we faithfully help the bank during our service time but then without us, shareholder are nobody ....

*devilelle*
post May 16 2008, 12:09 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(darkcraw @ May 16 2008, 11:49 AM)
How come their vacancies can open for so long? n seems like never close b4...

Is it they are so huge until they can afford unlimited hiring, then whr all the staff go? or because ppl inside keep leaving (run away) tats y they need to hire?

If the salary is high, good benefits... why ppl keep running away?

ppl running away for some reason... n donno abt others, but if its me, if everything are fine... i wont run away  tongue.gif
im not a staff there... but... donno la... u all make the analysis and conclusion >.<

Added on May 16, 2008, 11:51 ambtw, im still waiting the call from them whether i get the offer anot... XD

but will really need to think twice, triwice, quadwice, fifwice.... =.="
you got the point here... just because ppl cannot tahan then they run and PBB keep hiring cuz no one can fit in the position for longer period of time.... nobody want to leave the company, if the company is good... u think ppl really like to jump and hop from one job to another job... Good company keeps and appreciate and value their staff.....

even if the salary / benefit is high, you don see its worth it cuz it eat up too much time of yours... my ex-colleague said that sometimes we need to be happy with our job or else we arent healthy at all... what is it for if you get all those money but you arent healthy at all, at the end you spend those money on your medication... you stress out a lot and i used not to have migraine and gastric... doctor said, i have this because of over stress and lack of rest... sometimes you gotta work until 11pm and then the next day do the same thing again and your mind just wont stop cuz of crowded things and pressure form the boss....

all the best for you, if you want to work there...

sure you get the fun part too like bonus is sooo0000 generous but if you think is worth it then why not give it a try or else you wont know the feeling.....
*devilelle*
post May 16 2008, 05:00 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(hmspower @ May 16 2008, 03:37 PM)
my colleague just resigned coz she got offer as an analyst programmer there in bangi... after reading all these posts, suddenly i feel pity for her tongue.gif

when i talked to her, she hopes she will get better working experience there compared to the current place i work now.. haih.. just when i want to hit on her sad.gif
all the best to her ...
but maybe for her is something new and worth learning lor
*devilelle*
post May 20 2008, 08:56 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ May 16 2008, 06:08 PM)
I think it depends on which department you work and the branch ...

I would say not the whole PBB is that bad afterall ...

Just that the one I'm currently in, which is so new, whenever I ask things these two newly built alliance company keep pushing the responsibility to reach other. I called up 3person to get an answer I want, how great ... believe it anot this department only have around 5ppl in the HQ. I'm hire by PBB but I'm actually under their alliance company, it's that company ppl who controls me.

Also, what I read previously about annual dinner is so true, they ask the girl staff to dress "sexy" two piece ... they'll ask you to send in the photo, height and weight for the management to see.

you'll be treated good at the beginning but u never know what will happen at the back......
yep, pbb likes to held miss pbb and they need to wear bikini dancing in front of everyone...
plus during annual dinner, has a lot of program, so the sexiest u r, the benefit u r to win some cash price brows.gif

QUOTE(hmspower @ May 16 2008, 11:34 PM)
definitely a lenglui  brows.gif

but her resignation makes me sad, eventho our workplace is near only... public bank, u steal her from me, so u better treat her nicely!!! tongue.gif

no worry bout your fren, they sure treat leng lui good good one flex.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(suzannetan @ May 17 2008, 01:46 PM)
Me too ... money isn't everything, money is a good motivator but working environment is very important as well ...

correct, what for u get a lot of money but then you working environment makes u sick shakehead.gif

QUOTE(bryan829 @ May 17 2008, 07:13 PM)
Ya, totally agree with you devilelle...
They just dunno how to appreciate their staff. Even after work, you still have yr spirit staying at office.
Do you know how torture is that?

i know how u feel cuz i face the same situation too before ..... and sometimes you cant get your own credit with what u have contribute.... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(porkchop @ May 18 2008, 09:51 AM)
i was an ex-pbb'ian............. err if i was given the chance i dont wanna go back also even if they offer higher salary than anywhere eahheaheaheha

another prove and another free victim here *high5*

QUOTE(amir77 @ May 18 2008, 01:20 PM)
why?? hmm.gif

please read the post above and before and u'll know how we feel..... but if u wanna try, no harm as well and sure u gonna ended up complain like us here and share your pitiness with us whistling.gif

*devilelle*
post May 21 2008, 03:34 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ May 20 2008, 10:12 PM)
So I've heard from them, they're forcing me to wear two piece like F1girls in annual dinner .. but I'm leaving, no way I'm doing this .. can't imagine that this is a bank ..
i did that before leaving pbb cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
but then cash price coming in rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(hmspower @ May 21 2008, 10:55 AM)
thats what i'm afraid off, that "treat leng lui good good one" one  cry.gif
yep too good to be truth actually....
i've seen some case like, the manager intro the 'big boss' to the leng lui and told him that this is the most beautiful girl in this branch...
and some more, my fren out of no way got stranger calling her too and that person said, someone gave him the number doh.gif
*devilelle*
post May 22 2008, 01:12 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(nihellas @ May 22 2008, 05:58 AM)
Me too, went to the interview also..the most challenging ever..3 vs 1  sweat.gif .Got "bang" by one of the interviewer and in the end they gave the same answer as yours two or three weeks time.. yawn.gif
last time they also bang me but at the end want me also.....

Good luck to 2 of you then icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
*devilelle*
post May 23 2008, 09:03 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(Myter @ May 23 2008, 01:32 AM)
aiya...got interview as mngmnt trainee next week...after reads this post my view of pbb change ed lor...
go and try out first
can gain experience thru interview too
*devilelle*
post Feb 7 2009, 12:43 PM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(aida^146 @ Jan 9 2009, 12:00 PM)
At last heard from them and being offered... wanna see how the audit environment in banking so will accept the offer... hopefully i can learn a loads of things there... smile.gif
its def not easy being in audit environment esp in pbb... hahas !! cuz you are not only need to be familiar with the bank practices and regulation ... u need to check thru each and every work other ppl do whether they did it in right way or not !!

gosh, as long as i work in pbb, i remember, i never like auditors !! cuz, for us, they dunno well our practices and keep deducting mark and complaining so forth !!

Good luck
*devilelle*
post Feb 9 2009, 09:33 AM

Im aint Me
767 posts

QUOTE(trust86 @ Feb 9 2009, 09:25 AM)
actually i would like to apply for management trainee position but heard that u will be assigned to sales division.....this is what i don't want..... are there any vacancies for fresh graduate that not involve in sales???
most probably but depend on the vacant in the office too... only if you show yourself good enuf during the training then you probably be assigned to other position...

0.0250sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:40 PM