LYN Pico 4, Do we have VR tered for Pico 4?

TSeddie2020
post Jan 2 2023, 04:59 PM, updated 3y ago

Trusted
3,125 posts

VR is quite sometimes in Malaysia.
No ppl play PCVR / or other VR thread? Lets discuss or let me know if there is dedicated VR thread.
Need some tricks and suggested game F2P if possible.

Will getting Pico 4 soon, any owner here please share your experience.
Baconateer
post Jan 2 2023, 05:08 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

I have one..though i stopped playing with it awhile ago..lol

what do you want to know?

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Jan 2 2023, 05:09 PM
TSeddie2020
post Jan 2 2023, 05:27 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 2 2023, 05:08 PM)
I have one..though i stopped playing with it awhile ago..lol

what do you want to know?

no longer using? why?
Do you use steam to play PCVR ? Any suggested game?
I see some ask to use Virtual Desktop which need to pay.
Some said original have these wireless assistance which sufficient. Do you use it?
Any must have free apps you suggest?
How long you used this VR? biggrin.gif
Baconateer
post Jan 2 2023, 05:40 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 2 2023, 05:27 PM)
no longer using? why?
Do you use steam to play PCVR ? Any suggested game?
I see some ask to use Virtual Desktop which need to pay.
Some said original have these wireless assistance which sufficient. Do you use it?
Any must have free apps you suggest?
How long you used this VR?  biggrin.gif
i got it for review..

so the free games are only a few and i got tired of it..

didnt try PCVR bcs i dont have a gaming PC

Virtual Desktop is a paid app and a must if you are planning to play PCVR games..

i only use the Pico as a standalone..
TSeddie2020
post Jan 2 2023, 05:45 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 2 2023, 05:40 PM)
i got it for review..

so the free games are only a few and i got tired of it..

didnt try PCVR bcs i dont have a gaming PC

Virtual Desktop is a paid app and a must if you are planning to play PCVR games..

i only use the Pico as a standalone..
wow.. haha any review read ups?
you get which storage? Available storage after free game left how much? Not sure how much storage each game it use. I assume if later stage PCVR then only use pc storage right?
In case next time got better VR, dont want to lock all the game in standalone.
Baconateer
post Jan 2 2023, 05:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 2 2023, 05:45 PM)
wow.. haha any review read ups?
you get which storage? Available storage after free game left how much? Not sure how much storage each game it use. I assume if later stage PCVR then only use pc storage right?
In case next time got better VR, dont want to lock all the game in standalone.
youtube got plenty of reviews..

recommend watching those b4 buying one..

i got the 128gb version..

Not sure how many storage left

But if you are mostly using it for PCVR..

get the 128GB..

if you are using it as a standalone..get the 256GB version..

right now..Pico has limited selection of games compared to Meta Quest 2..
TSeddie2020
post Jan 2 2023, 05:56 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 2 2023, 05:48 PM)
youtube got plenty of reviews..

recommend watching those b4 buying one..

i got the 128gb version..

Not sure how many storage left

But if you are mostly using it for PCVR..

get the 128GB..

if you are using it as a standalone..get the 256GB version..

right now..Pico has limited selection of games compared to Meta Quest 2..
watch quite number of review, i bought and waiting it to be delivered, 128 tho. test water.
Pico - better ergonomic comfort and better display
quest 2 - better UI and platform, more game selection. some exclusive game such as resident evil.

If going for PCVR i guess pico will be better.
Saber beat maybe i try with steam using pico in later stage..
Baconateer
post Jan 2 2023, 05:59 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 2 2023, 05:56 PM)
watch quite number of review, i bought and waiting it to be delivered, 128 tho. test water.
Pico - better ergonomic comfort and better display
quest 2 - better UI and platform, more game selection. some exclusive game such as resident evil.

If going for PCVR i guess pico will be better.
Saber beat maybe i try with steam using pico in later stage..
for PCVR..

Pico 4 is definitely much better due to newer hardware..

u dont have to wirelessly connect to your PC via VD..

you can plug in USB cable to your PC and use VD too..

for wireless... i read that many people recommend getting a separate router just for PCVR if you can..

if not..make sure Pico and ur PC is connected to 5Ghz only...
TSeddie2020
post Jan 3 2023, 12:57 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 2 2023, 05:59 PM)
for PCVR..

Pico 4 is definitely much better due to newer hardware..

u dont have to wirelessly connect to your PC via VD..

you can plug in USB cable to your PC and use VD too..

for wireless... i read that many people recommend getting a separate router just for PCVR if you can..

if not..make sure Pico and ur PC is connected to 5Ghz only...
Did the USB cable come together? I think wireless will be better for movement. Seperate router? Maybe I try mine first cause my do have using deco as well.. And only 2 3 people use Internet.
Baconateer
post Jan 3 2023, 09:17 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 3 2023, 12:57 AM)
Did the USB cable come together? I think wireless will be better for movement. Seperate router? Maybe I try mine first cause my do have using deco as well.. And only 2 3 people use Internet.
there's a USB-C cable for charging..

i think u can use that for PC too
TSeddie2020
post Jan 6 2023, 12:26 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 3 2023, 09:17 AM)
there's a USB-C cable for charging..

i think u can use that for PC too
I tried, not sure why steam vr not detecting my vr.. Seems like very common issue
Baconateer
post Jan 6 2023, 12:56 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 6 2023, 12:26 PM)
I tried, not sure why steam vr not detecting my vr.. Seems like very common issue
are u using VD also?
TSeddie2020
post Jan 6 2023, 03:17 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 6 2023, 12:56 PM)
are u using VD also?
No.. I wanna try streaming assistant first.. If laggy only use vd but now stream assistant connected but steam vr cannot connect.. Donno what provlem
Baconateer
post Jan 6 2023, 03:55 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 6 2023, 03:17 PM)
No.. I wanna try streaming assistant first.. If laggy only use vd but now stream assistant connected but steam vr cannot connect.. Donno what provlem
Pico's solution is abit janky..

most ppl would recommend using VD instead

i recommend r/virtualreality if u want to ask indepth questions..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Jan 6 2023, 03:55 PM
TSeddie2020
post Jan 6 2023, 04:21 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 6 2023, 03:55 PM)
Pico's solution is abit janky..

most ppl would recommend using VD instead

i recommend r/virtualreality if u want to ask indepth questions..
Reddit? Ya saw many recommend vd I scare pc can't support.. So hold my horse first.. And one more thing from steam can buy vd rm3x.. I wonder if I buy from steam can I use in pico? In pico rm9x quite exp
Baconateer
post Jan 6 2023, 04:26 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 6 2023, 04:21 PM)
Reddit? Ya saw many recommend vd I scare pc can't support.. So hold my horse first.. And one more thing from steam can buy vd rm3x.. I wonder if I buy from steam can I use in pico? In pico rm9x quite exp
The PC version should be free..
TSeddie2020
post Jan 6 2023, 06:37 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 6 2023, 04:26 PM)
The PC version should be free..
you need it in pico only you can connect it to pc and pico one cost rm9x
kiwifruit0
post Jan 15 2023, 03:05 PM

82 posts

out of topic a bit but i have been seeing a lot of pico4 advertisement....any feedback on pico4 vs ps5 vs nintendo switch?
TSeddie2020
post Jan 15 2023, 05:54 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(kiwifruit0 @ Jan 15 2023, 03:05 PM)
out of topic a bit but i have been seeing a lot of pico4 advertisement....any feedback on pico4 vs ps5 vs nintendo switch?
erm its a different experience bro..
VR experience pico 4 will vs Quest 2. . VR some game i get motion sick cause i am not walking and the controller make me walk.

PS5 is console, if you like real action game in tv this will be good to go.
NS is a console as well, the game are most animation / cartoon which good for family kids playing or gathering.

For me I prefer computer game > VR > PS5 (i am not good in console fps, i like mouse n keyboard) > NS
I guess up to personal preference
kiwifruit0
post Jan 15 2023, 09:05 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 15 2023, 05:54 PM)
erm its a different experience bro..
VR experience pico 4 will vs Quest 2. . VR some game i get motion sick cause i am not walking and the controller make me walk.

PS5 is console, if you like real action game in tv this will be good to go.
NS is a console as well, the game are most animation / cartoon which good for family kids playing or gathering.

For me I prefer computer game > VR > PS5 (i am not good in console fps, i like mouse n keyboard) > NS
I guess up to personal preference
thanks for review bro.
What computer games u prefer if u dont mind sharing

0.0212sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:43 AM