credit cards

fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 09:49 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 29 2022, 09:16 AM)
no annual fee is a lie

using my shittybank CC only the first few years no annual fee, then they slowly creep in the annual fee. have to call for waiver.
also the first few times allowed for waiver then one year i made the mistake of paying for it. they didn't waive since then

recently canceled that shittybank card, retention department called and say can give waiver for annual fee plus 25 for the sub card. too late.
if u want to prevent hassle ..just apply whichever card that stated no annual fee at all

not some card that having annual but free for first few year

i know those no annual fee card might not having that attractive rebate

but that is the price/hassle that you paid for
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 09:49 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Dec 29 2022, 09:39 AM)
no annual fee is not a lie, u just a dumbass who dint read the fine print properly. A lot of entry card has no annual fee, while some card will waive annual fee only for first 1 to 3 years. Citibank has a card without annual fee, which is City Clear Card.
not really

citbank clear card come with rm75 or 95 annual

but i am not complaining as i get more value back from cbtl b1f1

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Dec 29 2022, 09:52 AM
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 09:51 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(lightning_azure @ Dec 29 2022, 09:02 AM)
what credit card do you own?
which credit card do you reconmend?

ayam, first time applying for credit card. need advise.
current: RHB Sig, Maybank Shopee (for easypayment), CIMB World and Infinite

First card after freshgrad : UOB ONE (white color card)

fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 09:52 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 29 2022, 09:50 AM)
why you got offer to upgrade.. niama mine tak pernah call ask me to upgrade card pun..

My maybank 2 cards i'm planning to give it up already.. those fkers never want to up my limit.. i call to up my limit as i'm travelling to europe and so on they DARE FKING reject me.. so dulan.

Also my nett salary is already over the credit card limit... ccb Maybank.. RM15k limit from 2010 till now.
maybank is like that 1 sweat.gif sweat.gif

they even gave me minimum cc limit (30k) when i applied for m2u premier [min limit for this card]

until today never top up limit or anything ..lol

fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 09:54 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 29 2022, 09:53 AM)
hurm just checked on the clear card benefit.. seems like nothing much wor.. i  just want the duitnow RM600 by applying through ringgitplus haha.
ya..i used that card solely for cbtl b1f1 on weekday

last time gsc or tgv also got ticket free at friday iinm ..but i never use that
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 09:56 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Dec 29 2022, 09:54 AM)
M2u premier card can got what advantage?
PPL at most of the countries [other card mostly within KLIA only] < like germany, dubai , hong kong etc
Point convert to krisflyer (much faster)

Sidenote : AMEX with Reserve printed ..more atas feel when travel around (owai)

that time i have many planned business trip ; this card serve me well

issue is RM800 annual (which can be waived with 80k annual spend)

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Dec 29 2022, 09:57 AM
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:01 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(cannellini @ Dec 29 2022, 09:55 AM)
Ya i agree.. unless you got friend inside, if not sure a bit diff. But its just they are strict in vetting which is pretty funny because they keep pushing their bankers to sell more services but then when it comes to actual services, they are stingy fuckers.
ya lor..thats why once MCO i cancel my m2u premier and apply their shopee card

just use it for ezypayment laugh.gif
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:05 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 29 2022, 10:04 AM)
i'm actually looking at them thinking whcih to apply.. RM600 duitnow yo! hahaha

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Citi...-202212-week4-1
if u are new customer (first 3 year free annual) ..can have a look on their cashback card

use it few years before annual kicked-in then cancel it
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:08 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 29 2022, 10:06 AM)
Thats why i reject upgrade even if total spending reach the requirement, later not enough spending one day need to go request to waive, so tedious
yup..last time i can hit that easily because i spend my business trip expenses with CC then claim back from company

but once MCO i direct cancel it although they say they can waive for free without spending limit requirement
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:09 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Dec 29 2022, 10:06 AM)
last time my income low, i use my cc a lot until hutang byk. now income okay d i cancel the cimb 45k limit and stick to 1 hsbc 4.5k limit for phone and other auto billing n use debit card mostly. kena call by bank for upgrade many times ady but i say 4.5k just nice for me  tongue.gif  .cc very scary 1 if u dono how to manage ur finance. i am certainly not very good in it.
sometime higher credit limit good for emergency use

like suddenly if got some unexpected outcome (especially at oversea); can use it directly
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:10 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Dec 29 2022, 10:10 AM)
Annual fees can waive one but need to call them.

Been with them for over 10yrs d, semua boleh bawa berbincang one.
can

but not worth my hassle/time laugh.gif
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:13 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Dec 29 2022, 10:11 AM)
Yeah was in India and distros suddenly to visit southern side customer

Forced to pay up the 1st flight cost to open up credit to buy this 2nd one
ya lor..i dont want at oversea cari hotspot to uplift FD and pay back credit card sweat.gif

fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:47 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Dec 29 2022, 10:44 AM)
what you say everybody already know.

how do you think CC companies make profit ?
because many ppl fail on self-discipline ..even telco or electricity bill also pay late or partial payment then only cry mother cry father when shit hit the fan

whats made you think they dont do the same for CC?

if you know you are the person that having poor financial management and self discipline

then just avoid credit card

luckily for me atleast within 13 years of CC ownership..so far never kena any late charges or even CC interest

only kena SST and annual fee if applicable

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Dec 29 2022, 10:50 AM
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 10:49 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 29 2022, 10:37 AM)
Me poor bb40 my yearly spending rarely more than 80k sad.gif
How much is infinite cc limit again?
min 30k

max i remember 250k

then if want beyond that need those invitation card
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 11:00 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 29 2022, 10:51 AM)
eh that's what they wanna offer me with the infinite card, but i am ok with my current premium card and limit liao
p.s: oh wai they offer 25k salah tengok the zero digit  unsure.gif
this is standard m2u premier ..which you can apply whenever you hitting 80k annual

what i meant is those premium banking infinite card which need to have their premium banking or purely invitation based biggrin.gif

eg: ambank signature priority infinite card

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Dec 29 2022, 11:01 AM
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 11:13 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 29 2022, 11:11 AM)
They write there infinite card wor so i kena tipu ingat got high keras card sad.gif
look high class

but give me 30k limit only mega_shok.gif doh.gif
fantasy1989
post Dec 29 2022, 11:17 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 29 2022, 11:13 AM)
They offer me 25k, rm25k a lot to me but i rejected anyway sad.gif
i tot last time min should 30k? hmmm..seems like revised

0.0143sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:14 PM