4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note12/13/14/15 | POCO X5/X6/X7/X8 Series, The new (rebadged) SPEED-cies

TSMyProLife
post May 5 2023, 07:49 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 5 2023, 05:20 PM)
The Redmi Note 12 Pro+ already starts at RM1599. Historically the F series is always slightly higher than the Note series. RM1699 already seems dangerously close to the Note 12 Pro+, unless Xiaomi wants to cannibalise their own locally. The Thai Lazada official Poco shop has put placeholder price of 13990 baht for the Poco F5.

So RM1699 is probably the absolute lowest over here? 4 more days to know.
Probably 1699 msrp but early bird price 1599 or lower

F5 got downgrade in camera and charging speed. The rest almost the same if not comparing the SoC used
TSMyProLife
post May 7 2023, 12:34 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(bluemind @ May 7 2023, 12:32 PM)
F5 camera probably 1/2" and not as good sensor as RN12PP, not sure about F5 Pro camera.

Also RM1600 for RN12PP is also close to 12T at RM1729 (during sales) which has much faster SoC.

Unfortunately they didn't bring in the RN12P (non plus version) which has better battery and IMX766 sensor (same as A54) for cheaper price than RN12PP. A54 also dropped price (or rather without free gifts) to RM1620..
f5, f5 pro both use the same 64mp 1/2 size sensor

mediatek 8100 is slower than 7+g2

well a54 should drop even further because exshitnos
TSMyProLife
post May 7 2023, 07:47 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(real_cranium @ May 7 2023, 04:52 PM)
My Poco F3 just died after less than 2 years. Most prolly Main Board issue. Very reluctant to buy another Poco (& Redmi too I supposed). The Pixel 6A heating up issue is a great concern though. Pixel 6A also is not snappy enough compared to Poco F3 IMO. I guess Samsung A54 should be a good candidate then?
Should be. But exynos 1380 on a54 is still marginally weaker than 778g

E1380 is better than d1080( d920/d7050) though, only d8100/d8000/d1100/d1200 can beat e1380
TSMyProLife
post May 7 2023, 07:58 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(bluemind @ May 7 2023, 12:36 PM)
Yeah it is a tiny sensor =/

Was comparing 12T to RN12PP's mediatek 1080 not F5. Ofc F5 faster biggrin.gif
For that matter even xiaomi 11t with d1200 is also faster than d1080

Note that mediatek is now rebranding some of their existing model into new model designation to help oem clear stock

This can produce much more confusing for me imo

D700 > D6020
D810 > D6080

D930 > D7020
D1080 > D7050 (upcoming realme 11 pro+)

D1100 > D8020
D1200/1300 > D8050
TSMyProLife
post May 8 2023, 01:08 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ May 8 2023, 01:07 PM)
Does any of this models have same function like Samsung DeX?
1) Need to connect to TV via HDMI and use it as media player -> see youtube on big TV or play suduko etc.
2) Need to connect it to laptop via USB cable and use it as phone as a chrome book.
none

stick to samsung please. no other oem can be any half decent other than samsung in terms of desktop mode
TSMyProLife
post May 9 2023, 12:00 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ May 9 2023, 11:25 AM)
Do I need to buy a 6gb RAM phone or 8gb RAM? I see so there is are options in many Redmi or Mi or Poco lineups. dunno what to choose.
Currently my iphone 14 and s9+ only 6gb and its easy cause can't choose.
android needs more ram so at least 8gb for me or 12gb even better
TSMyProLife
post May 9 2023, 09:16 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

Lol bravo lu wei bing xd

Price killer samseng xd
TSMyProLife
post May 10 2023, 09:09 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(loutze @ May 10 2023, 08:14 AM)
Will there be POCO F5 GT?
it already rebrand as F5 pro
TSMyProLife
post May 11 2023, 09:27 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ May 11 2023, 08:52 AM)
Poco going to launch poco F5 GT that run on SD 8 Gen 2? If yes, the spec will be better than F5 pro? I mean aside from processor
no
TSMyProLife
post May 11 2023, 10:47 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

to be specifics, lu weibing (current xiaomi mobile division head) has said no more dedicated gaming phones under xiaomi umbrella and blackshark literally going under (no more blackshark phones due to division closing down) has already eliminated any further possibilities of GT variant of any poco models

This post has been edited by MyProLife: May 11 2023, 10:47 AM
TSMyProLife
post May 11 2023, 11:38 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ May 11 2023, 11:35 AM)
So poco not going to pursue SD 8 Gen 2 phone?
no plan for that currently
TSMyProLife
post May 13 2023, 03:02 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

Gsm arena review out, the guy not quite satisfied on conservative thermal policy (will throttle to around 70% after a while in stress test)

Maybe something to do with previous complaints about burnt motherboard on various 2020/2021 xiaomi group models
TSMyProLife
post May 17 2023, 02:12 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ May 14 2023, 05:43 PM)
rn12t doesnt support Malaysia 5G. I'm not sure if install eu rom will solve this issue. Pls update if it can support 5G after flashing eu rom.

Redmi CN budget models purposely cut support for international 4g bands like B7, B20 and B28

And coincidently current DNB NSA network rely on B28 as anchor band. Unless DNB or second network eventually add SA network, Chinese phones imported especially xiaomi budgets models will not have 5g support

Flashing global firmware will not unlock the missing bands since it is written in nvram compartment which is not touched by the system software

This post has been edited by MyProLife: May 17 2023, 02:14 PM
TSMyProLife
post Jun 17 2023, 01:49 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 16 2023, 12:19 PM)
cant use 5G and warranty send back to seller/china..
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jun 16 2023, 02:46 PM)
how about EU Rom? 5g is ok?

im ok with the warranty as im not in Malaysia now. Main concern is whether banking apps will work.
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 16 2023, 04:04 PM)
its the hardware itself doesnt support malaysia's 5G band..
nothing to do with the software iirc, happy to be corrected on this..

if you not in malaysia then go check the country you residing in whether the 5g supported.. but warranty will be a headache for you la if you buying note 12 turbo in malaysia and staying other country.. so you have to send back to seller in malaysia first then only seller send back to china
To be clarified, the band china sets lacks is the anchor band for our current NSA network (b28 lte). If in the future either DNB or second entity launch standalone (SA) network eventually which use N78 (which all china set also have), then there is large chance china set can eventually use 5g in standalone (SA) mode
TSMyProLife
post Jun 27 2023, 05:43 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 26 2023, 09:41 PM)
the question is not whether it is important in Malaysia.

it is whether it is important to you. only you can answer that lol

but having NFC is convenient la. can topup tng nfc card as well..

RN12 4G comes with NFC right..?
Rn12 4g doesn't have nfc
QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 26 2023, 11:53 PM)
Anyone knows whether RN12 pro 5G is shipped with Android 12 or 13? I understand it only has 2 Android upgrades.
Android 12. So up to android 14
TSMyProLife
post Jul 2 2023, 06:44 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 2 2023, 03:25 PM)
Redmi note 12 pro explorer/discovery edition can use 5g here?
china import set xiaomi/redmi cannot use 5g for now (except mix fold line), see the latest page in "unlimited 5G" thread in Telco talk section for more details
TSMyProLife
post Oct 25 2023, 11:15 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Oct 25 2023, 05:05 PM)
Current promo

Poco F5 RM1129
[attachmentid=11483215]

Damm the 120 voucher was released quite late in afternoon. I bought in midnight just got 30 voucher 😠

Anyway maybe some extra perks including faster shipping/arrival as afternoon 4pm got shipped and now in JNT courier hands. Tomorrow can get for sure (I live in KV) paid extra for some ship speed okay lah

And btw is the nilkin cam+ case compatible with dustless screen protector from the same seller?

TSMyProLife
post Oct 26 2023, 02:17 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Oct 26 2023, 01:22 PM)
You bought the 12/256 model?

According to our local resident cat, I remember he say can
yes black color 12gb one (paid 1219)

jnt no sign of dispatch since this morning reach nearby sorting center. maybe not today but tomorrow. i dont expect jnt can be anything faster after all. maybe because i also bought deco xe75 below street price as well days ago so shopee kinda punish me with that haha
TSMyProLife
post Oct 27 2023, 11:38 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Oct 26 2023, 02:17 PM)
yes black color 12gb one (paid 1219)

jnt no sign of dispatch since this morning reach nearby sorting center. maybe not today but tomorrow. i dont expect jnt can be anything faster after all. maybe because i also bought deco xe75 below street price as well days ago so shopee kinda punish me with that haha
Screw JNT man, alam megah branch is slow like shit

And i started to complain shopee about this hope can return me rm90 as coins 9000

TSMyProLife
post Oct 27 2023, 04:34 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Oct 27 2023, 11:38 AM)
Screw JNT man, alam megah branch is slow like shit
And i started to complain shopee about this hope can return me rm90 as coins 9000

And shopee has answered, they will NOT refund the difference of voucher because of excuse : price / promotions subject to change BS

I will lodge complaint to MCMC to force shopee at least refund me 9000 coins

And finally jnt status updated to out of delivery just now. But its gonna to rain soon

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0465sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:55 AM