QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 9 2007, 04:14 PM)
Those are cheap. Orthos and OCCT are the most evil so far
if you can pass those you can pass anything 
thats if u intend to find stable 24/7 setup for ur system Another GA-X38-DQ6 testing
Nov 10 2007, 04:36 PM
10,688 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Nov 10 2007, 04:41 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 秋葉原電気街 |
QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 9 2007, 04:14 PM) Those are cheap. Orthos and OCCT are the most evil so far well FYI he only used SANDRA to get memory bandwidth....not to test stability.... i dont recall that he mentioned that he used it to test stability and its 27/7 proof lol |
Nov 10 2007, 07:50 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 10 2007, 04:41 PM) well FYI he only used SANDRA to get memory bandwidth....not to test stability.... i dont recall that he mentioned that he used it to test stability and its 27/7 proof lol LOL.. I'd like to have 27 hours a day too Anyway why does the SuperPi look so odd ? it goes from 57s to 4s ? This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 10 2007, 07:58 PM |
Nov 10 2007, 08:15 PM
1,857 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: ocdrift.com |
57s to 4s????
Nov 10 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 10 2007, 08:15 PM) If you look at the screenshot, you'll see that at loop 8, time elapsed is 55.578s. Then at loop 9, time elapsed is 02.375s. Isn't the time supposed to be linear ?EDIT: I just noticed that it's 8M. Just ran mine and it jumps all over the place too. Weird. 1M and 2M are smooth and linear, but 4M and 8M jumps all over the place. This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 10 2007, 10:12 PM |
Nov 11 2007, 02:44 PM
1,988 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
DQ6 board behind got the cooling plate... Wana mount custom mounting canot leh...
Nov 14 2007, 11:49 AM
118 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i am a newbie in overclocking
but i just bought this mobo few days back chipped with e6750 2.66 Oc to 3.3 everything set to auto (voltage etc.) is this considerable as good ? or i can do better? my fan using zalman 9700 - bought this after read review lol |
Nov 14 2007, 01:03 PM
1,857 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: ocdrift.com |
QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Nov 11 2007, 02:44 PM) which kind of custom mounting u plan to install?QUOTE(msafiedin @ Nov 14 2007, 11:49 AM) i am a newbie in overclocking 3.3GHz is pretty decent for daily usage but i just bought this mobo few days back chipped with e6750 2.66 Oc to 3.3 everything set to auto (voltage etc.) is this considerable as good ? or i can do better? my fan using zalman 9700 - bought this after read review lol try 3.6ghz..should be np for G0 stepping proc guys,i made a bios template,so it will be easier if have any question QUOTE Robust Graphics Booster: CPU Clock Ratio: CPU Host Frequency: PCIE Frequency: C.I.A.2: Performance Enhance: System Memory Multiplier: CAS Latency Time: Dram RAS# to CAS# Delay: Dram RAS# Precharge: Precharge delay(tRAS): ACT to ACT Delay(tRRD): Rank Write to Read Delay: Write to Precharge Delay: Read to Precharge Delay: Static tRead Value: Static tRead Phase Adjust: Command Rate: CPU/PCIEX Clock Driving Control: CPU Clock Skew Control: (G)MCH CLock Skew Control: DDR2 Voltage: PCIE Voltage: FSB Voltage: MCH Voltage: MCH Reference Voltage: DDR Reference Voltage: DDR Termination Voltage: CPU Voltage: |
Nov 14 2007, 02:29 PM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Nov 11 2007, 02:44 PM) dun worry.. gigabyte has same thinking as the hardcore users.. if u check the accessory box, they provide u with a tool to remove the backplate.. that means they allows us to remove the crazy cool so we can install our extreme badass heatsink on that mobo |
Nov 14 2007, 07:19 PM
118 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i made some modification to the zalman 9700 (bought it brand new tho)
so that it can fit on the mobo without removing the crazy plate (actualy i didnt know that the mobo got this plate) anyway i tried to adjust 2.66@3.3 to 3.6Ghz But its not stable sometime cant go to windows and at 3.3OC the Temp is around 38 already guys please teach me how to setup this mobo Added on November 16, 2007, 3:57 ami just succesfully test my pc to OC up to 3.84 with this mobo. i love it This post has been edited by msafiedin: Nov 16 2007, 03:57 AM |
Dec 5 2007, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(msafiedin @ Nov 14 2007, 07:19 PM) i made some modification to the zalman 9700 (bought it brand new tho) No pics ? so that it can fit on the mobo without removing the crazy plate (actualy i didnt know that the mobo got this plate) anyway i tried to adjust 2.66@3.3 to 3.6Ghz But its not stable sometime cant go to windows and at 3.3OC the Temp is around 38 already guys please teach me how to setup this mobo Added on November 16, 2007, 3:57 ami just succesfully test my pc to OC up to 3.84 with this mobo. i love it |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:48 AM |