9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Any Idea When is Nvidia Launching 9800GTX?, Nvidia Coming Out New GC Range??

TSyipwh
post Oct 9 2007, 11:11 PM, updated 18y ago

234 posts

Was thinking to get Nvidia 8800 Ultra...but my friend advice that, normally near christmas...nvidia will come out a new range...which this year should be GeForce 9 Series. So 9800GTX will be in the range. So no point buying older graphic card since is around the corner.

Can anyone confirm...or heard about the new card around??

Thunderbolt
post Oct 10 2007, 05:38 AM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

Should be out by November, probably early of November before Crysis comes out icon_idea.gif
afosz
post Oct 10 2007, 06:38 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

New series for each year? blink.gif Btw, this is 8900 series and 9800 series as well

As part of the new 8900 series, NVIDIA plans to introduce the GeForce 8900GTX which will replace the current high-end 8800GTX. It will ship at a retail price of $549 USD and it will also see the inclusion of GDDR4 memory which allows NVIDIA to raise the clock speeds to outrageous 2200MHz frequencies.
http://news.softpedia.com/news/NVIDIA-Stri...ies-47233.shtml

The fully scalar design of the G92 (9800) series of GPUs is combined with a 512bit wide memory interface and an extended support for as much as 1GB of GDDR4 graphics memory...............549-649 USD for the GeForce 9800 GTX and 399-449 USD for the GeForce 9800 GTS.
http://news.softpedia.com/news/Nvidia-9800...oon-62786.shtml
zeustronic
post Oct 10 2007, 07:55 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Oct 10 2007, 06:38 AM)
Should be out by November, probably early of November before Crysis comes out  icon_idea.gif
Brother got so early launch meh?? then EVGA 8800GTS superclocked wanna sell out?? I wanna try drool.gif . btw G92 izzt 8800GT or 9800GTX? rclxub.gif confused with their codename.
Mizi
post Oct 10 2007, 11:57 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Oct 10 2007, 07:55 AM)
Brother got so early launch meh?? then EVGA 8800GTS superclocked wanna sell out?? I wanna try drool.gif . btw G92 izzt 8800GT or 9800GTX? rclxub.gif confused with their codename.
most likely 9 series won`t be happened very soon..
as long as ati not come out with new powerful card that can kill those 8800 gtx, (tend to be marketing purpose)...

rumours from oversea forumers..
g92 is 8600, n g 90 is 9800

since when their change the code name, don`t know, a bit confuse blink.gif
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 12:03 PM

234 posts

But normally Nvidia will come out something for christmas. This is the only time the sales of a graphic card in states start to boom. Where parents might thinking of a christmas give for their kids.

Imagine USD550 can get a new super graphic card. Which is cheap...if u work in the US. Like RM550...cheap bo...
vey99
post Oct 10 2007, 12:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Oct 10 2007, 12:03 PM)
But normally Nvidia will come out something for christmas. This is the only time the sales of a graphic card in states start to boom. Where parents might thinking of a christmas give for their kids.

Imagine USD550 can get a new super graphic card. Which is cheap...if u work in the US. Like RM550...cheap bo...
I don't see them launching anything fancy to kill their own top end card, since there is no competition, it just doesn't make business sense. What card are you using now, and how long can you *wait*...
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 12:17 PM

234 posts

Me using Asus 8600GTS. Thinking to make my killer machine once bonus out. 2 top line graphic card SLi over. Current best is 8800GTX Ultra. Which i think will be replace soon.

I o ready make a mistake once liow. Bought an Intel processor, after 3 weeks...intel come out new range...cheaper and similar performance.

I this round make sure not going to kena again...
ikanayam
post Oct 10 2007, 12:52 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 9 2007, 11:12 PM)
I don't see them launching anything fancy to kill their own top end card, since there is no competition, it just doesn't make business sense. What card are you using now, and how long can you *wait*...
They did this consistently before and killed 3dfx (their main competitor) in the process. You cannot assume your competition is standing still. If you are one step ahead, you always want to try and keep it that way.
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 01:40 PM

234 posts

Ya ho, 3dfx, good card...i still remember the voodoo card. One of the best card, they are the very first company that use 2 GC for one CPU. before nvidia SLi
X.E.D
post Oct 10 2007, 02:54 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

The new high end is Quad Crossfire / Triple SLi.
No buts. wink.gif
ozgamerz
post Oct 10 2007, 03:24 PM

78 posts

Nice work NVIDIA... hehehehee ATI will have to ultra boost harder to outbeat their latest range
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 03:26 PM

234 posts

If is Triple SLi...meaning need to change mobo again lor...siow one

This post has been edited by yipwh: Oct 10 2007, 03:26 PM
sniperwolf
post Oct 10 2007, 03:46 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

Just buy the one which suit your requirement. No point getting a high end graphic card when you are running a tiny puny display or simply go sli when its not needed. And still early to talk bout those "9800" card.
onscreen
post Oct 10 2007, 04:17 PM

Nomby
675 posts

The current mobo i am using now is a quad SLI ready from Foxconn while So far i see Asus have triple SLi ready mobo.

Quad and triple SLi mobo is good for multi-display as well as multi-display OPENGL usage.. for DX its still not supported. Even current SLi isnt fully supported yet.

9800 wont be released until late next year as speculated while the 89xx series will be competing with ATI 2950 series.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Oct 10 2007, 04:18 PM
Angel86
post Oct 10 2007, 11:46 PM

222 posts

Dude,USD550 and RM550 is a lot of difference la. doh.gif
You're comparing rm550 to 550Rupiah.
onscreen
post Oct 10 2007, 11:49 PM

Nomby
675 posts

8800GTX at USD 298

Imagine what you can get with USD 550

I will be drooling deeply.. 8800GTX Sli mode
vixxiee
post Oct 10 2007, 11:54 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

USD 550?? blink.gif is there a shop will sell it..
sniperwolf
post Oct 11 2007, 12:05 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Oct 10 2007, 11:49 PM)
8800GTX at USD 298

Imagine what you can get with USD 550

I will be drooling deeply.. 8800GTX Sli mode
Dont know which online store selling you a 8800gtx for 290usd but from what I see on newegg, all are 500usd above, except for MSI 8800gtx which is bout 455usd
Lexitachi
post Oct 11 2007, 12:08 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Oct 10 2007, 11:46 PM)
Dude,USD550 and RM550 is a lot of difference la. doh.gif
You're comparing rm550 to 550Rupiah.
Hahaha. silly silly. the standard living in states and Malaysia is like comparing heaven and earth. is much different. i wish the economy is not that screw up. so that everything will be cheap too. Woohoo Cheers!

Oh by the way. 9800 GTX. Are u sure is this coming christmas. if it is, i would love to force myself go to states. haha.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0300sec    1.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:50 AM