Just want to survey the job market currently
TSzach69
Dec 19 2022, 11:32 PM, updated 3y ago

If I am a senior exec with 5 years experience and relevant industry certs, but currently have a 1 year employment gap, is it hard to get job in the same industry for the same level. Age 31.
Thank you
cassian948
Dec 19 2022, 11:43 PM
Senior Exec + 5 Years Exp + 31 y/o?
When sector are you in?
TSzach69
Dec 19 2022, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Dec 19 2022, 11:43 PM) Senior Exec + 5 Years Exp + 31 y/o? When sector are you in? Accounting/finance/audit
SUSceo684
Dec 19 2022, 11:59 PM
Notwithstanding the age, you alr have 5 years experience, correct? See if other big 4 wanna take; else consider SG? TBH its not that hard to get a job Landing the interview seems harder This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 20 2022, 12:00 AM
SUSKim Sim
Dec 20 2022, 12:59 PM
You just need a good reason to explain your gap. Depending on the company some will look past it.
Akaashi
Dec 21 2022, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(Kim Sim @ Dec 20 2022, 12:59 PM) You just need a good reason to explain your gap. Depending on the company some will look past it. This. At least make it sound credible/reasonable, and convinced them u still up to date to current trends relating to your industry.
ragk
Dec 21 2022, 01:13 PM
I dun think gap btw employment is a big issue, I often rest for few months b4 starting my next job, these gap never ever affect me
SUSKopistore
Dec 21 2022, 08:19 PM