Need help! Anyone knows what’s causing this?

TScalta_xs
post Dec 17 2022, 09:33 PM, updated 3y ago

63 posts

While waiting for the traffic light at the roundabout, car suddenly made this loud noise. Went home and found the source, anyone ever experienced this before?

It’s Sunday tomorrow and kinda desperate so was hoping to get some answers here before sending to workshop on Monday.

It’s a 2018 Perodua Bezza.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  trim.7ACD7D4F_952A_4D1B_A721_648B516CA627.MOV ( 11.22mb ) Number of downloads: 130
Balanced
post Dec 17 2022, 10:02 PM

876 posts

Bracket holding the water reservoir loosen or broke?
anakkk
post Dec 17 2022, 10:24 PM

2,115 posts

so what's the source?
TScalta_xs
post Dec 17 2022, 10:34 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2022, 10:02 PM)
Bracket holding the water reservoir loosen or broke?
I don’t know if there was a bracket there before, but I searched on YouTube and watched other people replacing the tank.

All screws seem to be in place.
TScalta_xs
post Dec 17 2022, 10:35 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 17 2022, 10:24 PM)
so what's the source?
The source of the loud rattling noise is the coolant tank (don’t know if that’s the correct name”.

Still don’t know what’s causing it to rattle and vibrate. The screws on the side and bottom are in tact.
croydon
post Dec 17 2022, 10:39 PM

533 posts

radiator fan shaking?
TScalta_xs
post Dec 17 2022, 10:48 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Dec 17 2022, 10:39 PM)
radiator fan shaking?
I see the fan spinning but the fan itself is not shaking (only part I see vibrating / shaking is the tank itself)

Seems like the coolant tank rattles when the fan is spinning though.
lowpro
post Dec 27 2022, 09:36 AM

180 posts

Here's what I found from the internet:

"Why is my coolant reservoir shaking?
One of the most common causes is a blown head gasket, in which the air pressure inside the cylinder heads is transferred to the cooling system. This escaped air causes bubbling in the coolant/antifreeze reservoir, which can often be mistaken for boiling."

Hope it helps. But have you solved your issue already? If yes, what was the actual cause of it?
littlefire
post Dec 27 2022, 09:48 AM

2,731 posts

Bro, just go to mechanic shop and ask them check it out.. A lot of us here are not real mechanics.. laugh.gif
babisotong
post Dec 27 2022, 12:24 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Dec 27 2022, 09:48 AM)
Bro, just go to mechanic shop and ask them check it out.. A lot of us here are not real mechanics..  laugh.gif
agreed, if there is nothing wrong with the car, no temp go up, no weird engine power loss, no jerking and etc, it might be the thing it self, go ziptie that thngy hahahah
ktek
post Dec 27 2022, 05:37 PM

小喇叭
13,209 posts

exzos pipe jatuh liao. check ur tail pipe hanger hook rubber
ktek
post Dec 27 2022, 05:38 PM

小喇叭
13,209 posts

and the noise change even u pijak in free gear