where to park if i want go into sg?, in johor bahru

TSIJustWantToAsk
post Dec 15 2022, 11:05 AM, updated 4y ago

216 posts

wanna travel to sg but dun plan to drive in sg, was thinking to park car at nearby

where is the safest/cheapest place to park your car for let say, 5 days?

fatman_xing
post Dec 15 2022, 11:07 AM

500 posts

find hotel / AirBNB that offers parking space. That's what i did when i last drove there twice.

btw, don't forget to bring a copy of your insurance policy as part of the requirement for the Autopass

This post has been edited by fatman_xing: Dec 15 2022, 11:08 AM
Ramjade
post Dec 15 2022, 12:28 PM

24,417 posts

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Dec 15 2022, 11:07 AM)
find hotel / AirBNB that offers parking space. That's what i did when i last drove there twice.

btw, don't forget to bring a copy of your insurance policy as part of the requirement for the Autopass
What autopass?
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 15 2022, 12:36 PM

4,998 posts

TS ask where to park in JB.

Answer is someone's condo, house or paid carpark

This post has been edited by New Klang: Dec 15 2022, 12:36 PM
HP Computer
post Dec 15 2022, 12:55 PM

183 posts

there is one open car park beside CIQ and opposite petron..try google map...12 rm per day...but can be full so really depending on what time and say u going to SG

This post has been edited by HP Computer: Dec 15 2022, 12:56 PM
fatman_xing
post Dec 15 2022, 04:06 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 15 2022, 12:28 PM)
What autopass?
Its something like a TNG card. Will need it to pay for the toll booth to enter SG, and also exit. You can use it to pay for parking inside the City as well.

Singapore Land Transport Authority
Ramjade
post Dec 15 2022, 10:52 PM

24,417 posts

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Dec 15 2022, 04:06 PM)
Its something like a TNG card. Will need it to pay for the toll booth to enter SG, and also exit. You can use it to pay for parking inside the City as well.

Singapore Land Transport Authority
I see. I only know if their NET card.
BlackBananaV6
post Dec 15 2022, 11:03 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(IJustWantToAsk @ Dec 15 2022, 12:05 PM)
wanna travel to sg but dun plan to drive in sg, was thinking to park car at nearby

Check this out.

TSIJustWantToAsk
post Dec 16 2022, 10:00 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Dec 15 2022, 11:03 PM)
Check this out.
byk closed down, i think best is the KTM one only

knwong
post Dec 16 2022, 11:12 AM

3,563 posts

QUOTE(HP Computer @ Dec 15 2022, 12:55 PM)
there is one open car park beside CIQ and opposite petron..try google map...12 rm per day...but can be full so really depending on what time and say u going to SG
QUOTE(BlackBananaV6 @ Dec 15 2022, 11:03 PM)
Check this out.
All these info are outdated dy. Don't bother parking car nearby mall or offices. Many don't allow overnight parking.

MiLKTea
post Dec 16 2022, 01:57 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Dec 15 2022, 11:07 AM)

TS asked where to park in JB lah
unknown_2
post Dec 16 2022, 02:19 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(IJustWantToAsk @ Dec 15 2022, 11:05 AM)

this is what i did the last time i went SG without driving.
i book a hotel, with customer car park on the day i arrive in JB, & the day i com bck to JB.
i inform the hotel of my arrangement, & bck them if it's ok i leave my car there until i return.
they r ok with it.

that works for me cuz my plan is to stay 1 nite at JB b4 leaving, & com bck JB to rest 1 more day b4 going home.
fatman_xing
post Dec 17 2022, 12:48 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Dec 16 2022, 01:57 PM)
TS asked where to park in JB lah
oh, my bad tongue.gif
MiLKTea
post Dec 17 2022, 01:29 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Dec 17 2022, 12:48 PM)
oh, my bad  tongue.gif
All good...

TS, did you get your answer?
I'm interested to know also

0.1123sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:04 PM