MacBook Charger Adaptor ROSAK!

TSmactreouser
post Oct 9 2007, 02:20 PM, updated 19y ago

2,512 posts

Hey buddy,

My MacBook Charger Adaptor suddenly unable to function liao..wa lau..i think already out of warranty liao.

Do anyone face this problem?How much for a new one?any recommended shop to get it?
Thanks and urgent leh.. hmm.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 9 2007, 03:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mactreouser,
Rosak? How come so fast rosak? U probably can get a replacement PSU from your nearest Apple Store. I don't know how much it's gonna cost but it would probably be a couple of hundreds (~RM300-RM350 I think)

Did u drop the charger? Or did it just rosak like dat? I carry mine around a lot - am afraid the wires may fray soon *gulps* Should be v careful with mine, or will need a replacement unit too *grins*
Balok
post Oct 9 2007, 04:14 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

no. i havent face this problem
but other charger, of course la
TSmactreouser
post Oct 10 2007, 05:01 PM

2,512 posts

hey bro.

i just found out..it's a very common problem...bad bad...all over US facing the problem..and NO adapter currently in the stock..
Becafeful man...very soon it'll be the same issue on you ... haa... laugh.gif
tinkerbel
post Oct 10 2007, 05:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mactreouser,
Er..U mean it's common the PSU just dies on u like that? For no reason whatsoever?! And what's the rough lifespan of one?! I never had to invest in an additional PSU before...

kwekeugene
post Oct 10 2007, 09:26 PM

1,479 posts

What bout for the Macbook charger? Same issues... ?
civic98
post Oct 10 2007, 09:45 PM

1,255 posts

Go hunt around at Low Yat, loads of second hand chargers there. Need to check the correct ratings though..
lokgotz
post Oct 10 2007, 09:49 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

mine is going kaputz soon....sometimes have to adjust the magsafe connector until it charges....sometimes it's fine....

0.0138sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:55 AM