Oil & Gas Careers V13 - Upstream & Downstream, 2023 is a busy year for Oil & Gas fags

MEngineer
post Jul 10 2024, 01:35 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Jun 22 2024, 10:21 PM)
I got so many application. Here is some.

1. Sofo - submitted resume since march. Shortlisted. Still waiting for interview with hiring manager. Follow up until today, no update yet
2. Airswift - submitted resume since march, april got shortlist. Still waiting for interview. Follow up until today, not upate yet
3. Thinkplus, asm, nesf, rajab - all these expected to have open interview on mid july. But i called asm once. They say expected those shortlisted for the iv will be called estimate 2 weeks before mid july
4. So many direct application in ME company website eg. Sabic, aramco, qe, qelng, adnoc etc. No call at all. Some of it being rejected

There you go.

So yeah. For me everything still status quo. I still staying in my green company. Finger crossed. If get it then i get it. By now not hoping much yawn.gif

But at least i know those skills that really attractive to company. Like getting certs n all that. Currently applying for CEng, Ts whatever it is yawn.gif
I was in your shoes before where I applied everywhere but no success eventhough I had the skills/experience that was required. So I went all out to figure what is wrong, turns out my CV write up is the problem since I used a generic CV for all the job applications and there was room to upsell myself even more.

I then put on full effort for each job application by tailoring my CV to the job requirements as close a possible. The first application with my revised CV was to QE (direct from their website). After 5 days HR replied requesting more info before forwarding my CV to hiring department.

Hope this helps you in your quest to finding a better job opportunity.
MEngineer
post Jul 10 2024, 11:04 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Jul 10 2024, 07:06 AM)
These days with AI, it is way easier to build a resume that meet JD. 

Congratulation.  Qatar must be hot at this season.
Yes sir using AI is a good start. Thanks yeah Qatar is hot but money is good πŸ˜‚
MEngineer
post Jul 13 2024, 08:46 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(monyetgila @ Jul 12 2024, 03:59 PM)
hi all.. is it possible for a 34 years old engineer in construction industry to transition to oil and gas industry..been trying applying here n there but mostly said my previous experience is different from what they want, only can try for fresh position..but im too old for the fresh position requirements.
Just curious why you want to switch to O&G? O&G in Malaysia at present days not as glamours as before. If unlucky a O&G industry downturn again, you will be the easiest to be released.
MEngineer
post Aug 19 2024, 08:03 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Aug 15 2024, 07:55 PM)
heard QE have handed out offers for the 1st batch interview, seems like most taking

any lucky ones here
Any idea for what positions?
MEngineer
post Sep 3 2024, 07:52 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 3 2024, 12:51 AM)
i finally got the QE offer and its frankly disappointing lmao
ahh so its not just CV then. no wonder only the creme of the crop gets in sweat.gif
Maybe you can share what is the position and years of experience for the QE role you applied.
MEngineer
post Sep 4 2024, 06:06 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Sep 4 2024, 03:43 PM)
Generalizing the offer based on what i heard for Msians (direct hire employment i.e. with typical Qatar benefits)
~10yrs engineer likely QAR 18-22k monthly basic
~15yrs senior engineer / lead likely QAR 25-35k monthly basic

Dont know anyone getting Head or Managers position.

Of course, the range will be higher if one is getting daily rate employment esp 6days per week type, all in rate.
The people who told you that don’t want you to join QE πŸ˜‚
MEngineer
post Sep 5 2024, 11:07 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Sep 4 2024, 08:59 PM)
Oh..mine is on the latter.. maybe they lowballed me then. πŸ₯²
Actually in Malaysia engineer with 10 years experience to get RM22k nett, gross needs to be RM30k+ which is challenging to achieve.

Anyone here managed to achieve RM30k+ gross salary with 10 years experience? I want to apply to your company πŸ˜„.
MEngineer
post Sep 19 2024, 06:48 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 13 2024, 11:02 PM)
Oh sorry guys for the replies tag and pm πŸ˜… had personal event.

For sr tech. QE ranges 11k~13

I got mine on the high side. All my ex colleague who went and got offered had diff ranges but within this range. And engineers already mentioned by our buddy here. Confirmed. Plenty of engineers in the industry i know or smoking room chit chat said the same.

So its good for most i guess. Because we all know its an underpaid environment here. And when clearing my phone. I saw the old screenshot of previous offer. Its a downgrade. ( But you get to nego up to 3x i tried my luck) Until HR shut you down.

Experience wise. Id say just go for it. At least most people i know who just run the contract and come bakc gets a diff pay grade. But 28/28, tax free. Or fam package. So much to think about. Competing with multinationals. Not sure if its worth it. At least for me its not. Heres to more operator coming in. This will pump our market and hope we all benefit

Ps. Anyone know progress of c&ngk1h ?
It that range just basic salary? Or including allowances ya?
MEngineer
post Sep 24 2024, 07:55 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Sep 19 2024, 09:13 AM)
QE LNG Interview from 27 - 30 Sep at Ritz Carlton, KL.

I heard from friend working in QELNG but I dont have details on roles, walk in or not.  So all the best to all job seekers..
Got the same info and indeed it is happening not scam haha. But I wonder if it is walk in or by invitation only?
MEngineer
post Sep 25 2024, 06:35 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Info I got just today.

Recruitment Campaign kat Malaysia:( Walk in)
Date: Sept 27-30
Time: 8.00am to 5.00pm
Venue: Ritz Carlton, KL

Company: QELNG

requirements:
At least Degree holder
Minimum experience : 6 yrs
Ada byk vacancy, mostly engineering & projects . Tapi kalau ada kelayakan dari bidang lain, boleh je submit CV

Bawa CV , if meet the requirements, they will arrange an interview and issue *offer letter on the spot* (utk yg berjaya)
MEngineer
post Sep 25 2024, 07:12 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 25 2024, 07:00 AM)
Any email for cv submission? Unfortunately outside KL now
Not sure. Maybe those who plan to walk in can share more info on that day itself.
MEngineer
post Sep 25 2024, 08:01 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(azzfar29 @ Sep 25 2024, 07:23 PM)
I believe its by invite. Got an invite from the recruiter stated which date to attend.
What position were you invited to interview for?
MEngineer
post Sep 26 2024, 05:54 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(azzfar29 @ Sep 26 2024, 05:41 AM)
Analyst

Nice πŸ‘. That invitation is direct from QELNG or recruiter firm ya?
MEngineer
post Sep 26 2024, 07:25 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(azzfar29 @ Sep 26 2024, 06:01 AM)
From Sofo
Thanks for the info. Those who are going tomorrow for the QELNG interview hope you all can share more info.
MEngineer
post Sep 26 2024, 07:42 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

After your post on salary/benefits, I think many will be discouraged to go for QE LNG πŸ˜‚
MEngineer
post Sep 26 2024, 10:55 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(no0Bita @ Sep 26 2024, 09:57 PM)
Confirmed. Checked with sofo recruiter only for those who get invitation
Interesting. Do you know if they are hiring direct as QE LNG employee or through Sofo as manpower?
MEngineer
post Sep 27 2024, 03:51 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(azzfar29 @ Sep 27 2024, 07:54 AM)
Honestly it depends. There are different cases. 2 of my friends who went for their first interview in August, and got called for their second interview tomorrow as well.
Wow second interview was scheduled. I was told that rarely second interview conducted unless the candidates are neck to neck. I guess it really depends.

Anybody went to QE LNG interview today? Hopefully can share how is it like?
MEngineer
post Sep 28 2024, 07:24 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Anyone got offered on the spot from QE LNG interview? (like WhatsApp message promoted πŸ˜†). Second day recruitment has completed. Two more days to go.
MEngineer
post Sep 29 2024, 11:12 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Sep 29 2024, 01:34 PM)
I’m curious if anyone gave feedback to the person who first originated the info on the QE walk in interview - what happened actually here ? Wrong info from HR?
Most likely fake news πŸ˜…
MEngineer
post Oct 3 2024, 10:53 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(jk03 @ Oct 3 2024, 02:43 PM)
Does anyone here applied direct via QE website and get offered? Appreciate if you could share the overall process from applying to landing in doha? Tq so much!
The process is submit application, interview, get offer, medical check, background check, apply work visa and finally fly over.

0.0226sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 PM