is it safe to put laptop in locked car?

mushigen
post Dec 12 2022, 11:11 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(maluapeboskur @ Dec 12 2022, 11:00 AM)
I left a tote bag in my car hanging using the chair headrest hook

In tote bag only got umbrella

But it look promising i guess… my car kena break in and the tote bag and umbrella gone

KL ❤️

Edit: point is if rm10 tote bag also can be enticing no need to risk leaving anything in car la in our low income nation
This is the biggest mistake one can make. You should assume thieves are like monkeys. As long as those monkeys see/hear plastic bags, they auto assume it's food inside. The thief in your case assumed the tote bag contained something valuable, so they broke into your car and grabbed it.
mushigen
post Dec 12 2022, 11:22 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(maluapeboskur @ Dec 12 2022, 11:14 AM)
Yes agreed
I bodo that time i think i was 18-19 just got to drive alone and getting to know KL
Haaard slap to reality when i came back from Sogo see my car busted window
still hoping the thief choke on my umbrella and die

For no reason have to pay money get window replaced
Kimk
Another thing is don't leave loose coins lying around in plain sight. They may amount to < RM1 but they may tempt thieves.

0.0122sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:23 AM