Fastbikes no longer Triumph distributor, Effective Jan 2023.
TSZZR-Pilot
Dec 11 2022, 10:26 AM, updated 3y ago
Fast Bikes ends distributor agreement with Triumph in Malaysia, becomes Honda Big Wing Dealer on Jan 14 In Bikes, Local Bike News, Triumph / By Mohan K Ramanujam / 10 December 2022 6:37 pm / 0 comments
As of January 14, 2023, Fast Bikes will cease to be the official Malaysian distributor for Triumph motorcycles, subsequently taking on a Honda Big Wing dealership. Accordingly, Motoradic, as exclusive official importer for Triumph, will also relinquish its role.
Fast Bike’s Triumph outlets in Penang, Johor Bahru and Kota Kinabalu will also end operations on that date. A new Triumph motorcycles representative for Malaysia has been appointed but the name has not been officially announced.
For Triumph motorcycles no longer under warranty, Fast Bikes remains available for consultation and advice on service and technical matters. For motorcycles still under warranty, Triumph Motorcycles UK and its official representative in Malaysia will be solely responsible for all terms and conditions.
wat de....?!
Dec 11 2022, 11:24 AM

Means more bigwing dealers? Sounds good to me
basilisk
Dec 11 2022, 03:12 PM
ajaibman told us oredi... so it is goin to non other than gasket alley...
so when pipu go to gasket alley, they wont be able to decide which bike to buy liao... lol
mao harley? gusi? re? or coli? lol...!
mebe yindian oso kambing... hu noes right..?
This post has been edited by basilisk: Dec 11 2022, 03:16 PM
paskal
Dec 11 2022, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Dec 11 2022, 11:24 AM) Means more bigwing dealers? Sounds good to me Good for what? No stock Place order dunno when arrive Ask 10k deposit and dunno when will get Slap high price and people will still buy Lots of dealer. But nobody has stock.
wat de....?!
Dec 11 2022, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 11 2022, 04:06 PM) Good for what? No stock Place order dunno when arrive Ask 10k deposit and dunno when will get Slap high price and people will still buy Lots of dealer. But nobody has stock. Good in terms of servicing... No need to go to only the few centres... As for stocks, for me no difference just as you said
Dreadlock13
Dec 11 2022, 04:49 PM
Triumph has good bikes. I hope they will stick around.
And Bingwing. We don't know what their problem is.
They stop brings new bike since March. And spend another 3 months to properly settle the back order from last year.
Honestly I think bigwing underestimate Malaysian market. So they just appointed a 3rd party dealer and rebrand them as bigwing without properly check their capability to deliver.
WH4CockcooBird
Dec 11 2022, 07:14 PM

So more Honda big bike dealers.
... start of rumor ...
Stock starvation been blamed on lack of chips. it's truth but not the whole truth.
Boon Siew and Hong Leong had to work through the same AP holders to bring in CBU bikes.
All Big Wing bikes are CBU.
Allegedly there's some "issue" with the AP holder and some stock are stuck at import yard. Exactly what issue, only god knows. Your guess is as good as mine.
... end of rumour ...
ajaibman
Dec 11 2022, 07:39 PM

Goh Brothers already operate Triumph dealerships in SG and HK.. so yeah naturally who can commit a higher number win I guess..
Dreadlock13
Dec 11 2022, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Dec 11 2022, 07:14 PM) So more Honda big bike dealers. ... start of rumor ... Stock starvation been blamed on lack of chips. it's truth but not the whole truth. Boon Siew and Hong Leong had to work through the same AP holders to bring in CBU bikes. All Big Wing bikes are CBU. Allegedly there's some "issue" with the AP holder and some stock are stuck at import yard. Exactly what issue, only god knows. Your guess is as good as mine. ... end of rumour ... Well at least Bon siew and big wing did a better job then hong leong. Yamaha big bike don't even have a proper after sale service. Only rely on 3rd party dealer. Even triumph have a proper dealership then yamaha
WH4CockcooBird
Dec 11 2022, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Dec 11 2022, 10:35 PM) Well at least Bon siew and big wing did a better job then hong leong. Yamaha big bike don't even have a proper after sale service. Only rely on 3rd party dealer. Even triumph have a proper dealership then yamaha Exactly what I noticed when I go out looking at bikes. Hong Leong Yamaha dealership sucks on after sales. MForce takes the crown of suckiest. Modenas seems ok'ish. Vespa has their "expertise" workshops scattered around, not official workshops. Others, like CFMoto and other colder brands, don't dare to touch. Hence only shortlist Honda or Modenas for myself.
iambryan1234
Dec 12 2022, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Dec 11 2022, 07:14 PM) So more Honda big bike dealers. ... start of rumor ... Stock starvation been blamed on lack of chips. it's truth but not the whole truth. Boon Siew and Hong Leong had to work through the same AP holders to bring in CBU bikes. All Big Wing bikes are CBU. Allegedly there's some "issue" with the AP holder and some stock are stuck at import yard. Exactly what issue, only god knows. Your guess is as good as mine. ... end of rumour ... IIRC I think there was a video released in Japan by Gojyashi or Nokin Rider about how backorders are stuck for about half a year because manufacturer cannot replenish their stocks about 1 or 2 months ago, so we're not the only ones having this issue. US market also seems to be facing the same issues, Honda seems to be blaming coronavirus, transportation congestion, and silicon shortage in a press release released back in August. This post has been edited by iambryan1234: Dec 12 2022, 04:10 AM
haturaya
Dec 12 2022, 08:00 AM
Dang, after 12++ years. What's going to happen to Triumph then? Better dealership? Less waiting time?
paskal
Dec 12 2022, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 12 2022, 08:00 AM) Dang, after 12++ years. What's going to happen to Triumph then? Better dealership? Less waiting time?  Cheaper sticker price? Hngghhhhh
haturaya
Dec 12 2022, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 12 2022, 09:43 AM) Cheaper sticker price? Hngghhhhh  Dream in a dream. High taxes here, where government make more money than the manufacturer themselves.
WH4CockcooBird
Dec 12 2022, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 12 2022, 11:37 AM) Dream in a dream. High taxes here, where government make more money than the manufacturer themselves.  hahahaha... yeah, better give on the dream and start working harder to make more money
ajaibman
Dec 12 2022, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 12 2022, 11:37 AM) Dream in a dream. High taxes here, where government make more money than the manufacturer themselves.  Still cheaper than CBU Japan, since Triumph made in Siam. But in "theory", since tax only a fraction of the price, aside from Cost and Profit. The way Goh brothers pattern is they give discount for those early batch customers, and gradually increase the price until same level as before. I seen it during the takeover of : 1. Harley 2. Vespa 3. RE Same2 pattern.. so if you want to get good deal of triumph, ensure drop by at Gasket Alley to look around. Next battle for them is.... Desmo Brand... (This tough since Madani also fight to take the Distributorship away from Naza)
haturaya
Dec 12 2022, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 12 2022, 12:10 PM) Still cheaper than CBU Japan, since Triumph made in Siam. But in "theory", since tax only a fraction of the price, aside from Cost and Profit. The way Goh brothers pattern is they give discount for those early batch customers, and gradually increase the price until same level as before. I seen it during the takeover of : 1. Harley 2. Vespa 3. RE Same2 pattern.. so if you want to get good deal of triumph, ensure drop by at Gasket Alley to look around. Next battle for them is.... Desmo Brand... (This tough since Madani also fight to take the Distributorship away from Naza) I'll drop by next year. Let see how it goes. Thinking of getting one. Long postponed plan. Been to Triumph in early 2019. A wallet close to buy one, then COVID-19 came. Luckily didn't buy, else nowhere to go with the constant lockdown.
basilisk
Dec 12 2022, 03:26 PM
@gasketalley customer: can you tell me the diff harley88 vs re-conti vs t-street twin? sales: sir im harley rep, i oni noe 88, u need to go next door ask the re rep then next door ask the triump rep. cust: pening...  ...... cust: can you bring over the gusi + re ? i wana c it park side by side wit 88 , c how it looks, cant decide ler... sales:  err err sorry sir we cant do tht sir... This post has been edited by basilisk: Dec 12 2022, 03:30 PM
haturaya
Dec 12 2022, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 12 2022, 03:26 PM) @gasketalley customer: can you tell me the diff harley88 vs re-conti vs t-street twin? sales: sir im harley rep, i oni noe 88, u need to go next door ask the re rep then next door ask the triump rep. cust: pening...  ...... cust: can you bring over the gusi + re ? i wana c it park side by side wit 88 , c how it looks, cant decide ler... sales:  err err sorry sir we cant do tht sir... LOL... they also pening with too many brands.