1,105 posts

New Pioneer HU also available liao ! doh.gif
howiechoo
post Dec 1 2007, 02:14 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Nov 12 2007, 03:58 PM)
I know, just saying lare the other I saw their ads.  tongue.gif

Just checked the 4950 is around RM430, and 6950 around RM680 (below RM1K).  flex.gif
6950 rm680? that's a joke..now u can get it at RM550
zeist
post Dec 8 2007, 11:24 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

RM550? hmm.gif

Wonder who is that seller...
bafukie
post Dec 9 2007, 08:17 AM

1,406 posts

lol... howie said can get @ 550 means he is selling it lor..
mattchin
post Dec 10 2007, 10:53 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

howie is de sella... contact him wif the signature he has larhh.. trusted person in LYN n ZTH.. smile.gif
howiechoo
post Dec 12 2007, 01:17 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

all taikor spare me...dun shout it out pls..lolz
Satria-Craze
post Dec 12 2007, 03:40 PM

Mazda RX-8.. my darling.. when will I own you oh darling
696 posts

weih brother sistah... I have re-paint my car.. have done some repair-repair a little to my engine. Now wanna do some radio kereta pulak.

My ol' Satria comes with a stock radio.. with stock speaker as well. Unfortunately only the speaker at the drivers side is working now. I owned a cheapskate but wonderful Altec lansing VS4121... though some extreme audiophile commented that this speaker is one hella lousy speaker.. I really enjoy listening to music with it (probably becoz I never encountered any good speaker up until now).

So now wanna do some improvement to my speaker la..

Now what I wanna do.. is:

1. Change the player to CD player that can play mp3 from CDs.
Question: What CD Player is recommended?? Any nice and good CD player which can also read mp3??

2. Repair my current speaker.. or perhaps upgrade it??
Question: Should I upgrade all four speakers or just upgrade the front ones and left the back as it is.

3. Add woofer!!! rclxm9.gif
Question: Now this one I really dunno anything. Got 10" and 12" rite?? What's the difference?? Which one is suitable for my Satria bonnet??

After reading through the pages here.. I understand there is two types of system which is one; SQ while the other; SPL. Well.. I dunno which one though.. as long as it sounded as good as my Altec Lansing VS4121 than I'm a happy person edy.

Problem is budget.. I already spent up to RM6000 doing maintenance to my car (including the whole paint job). Now only left like RM1500. Dunno cukup or not... please advise notworthy.gif
bafukie
post Dec 12 2007, 09:30 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 12 2007, 01:17 PM)
all taikor spare me...dun shout it out pls..lolz
howie howie...good seller. FULL STOP biggrin.gif
Satria-Craze
post Dec 13 2007, 12:08 AM

696 posts

err... no one got any advice for me arr??
mattchin
post Dec 13 2007, 12:18 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Dec 13 2007, 12:08 AM)
err... no one got any advice for me arr??
change ur CD player 1st.. then ur front spks.. later add amplifier.. if u like deep bass, get a 12" else 10" will b sufficient for pop songz...

some may say wanna change front spks o something like tat... so it reli depends on ur decision.. no wrong no correct but the feeling is definately different in every step u upgrade in ICE.. smile.gif
Satria-Craze
post Dec 13 2007, 12:23 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Dec 13 2007, 12:18 AM)
change ur CD player 1st.. then ur front spks.. later add amplifier.. if u like deep bass, get a 12" else 10" will b sufficient for pop songz...

some may say wanna change front spks o something like tat... so it reli depends on ur decision.. no wrong no correct but the feeling is definately different in every step u upgrade in ICE..  smile.gif
Maybe your suggestion is good for me.. but the thing is my speaker's left only one. All other 3 malfunction edy.. meaning I'll have to change the player along with speaker too sweat.gif

Should I put all 4 speakers?? Or change only the front ones and left the back behind??

I got this idea in my head la... can I change good quality of front speakers and cd player.. then add in so so quality for woofer.

And do I really need an amp anyway?? Sorry.. noob in this sweat.gif
mattchin
post Dec 13 2007, 12:29 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

yarhh.. u should invest more on the cd player n the front spks.. for de front, i would recommend component spks which contains a pair of tweeters, a pair of 6.5" mid, and crossover..
@ de tight budget moment, drive it wif de player first..

regarding the rear spks, juz leave it for rite now as it is hard for u to hear music from back.. o should i say they don't come infront? (sigh.. dono how 2 explain.. tongue.gif )
Satria-Craze
post Dec 13 2007, 01:04 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Dec 13 2007, 12:29 AM)
yarhh.. u should invest more on the cd player n the front spks.. for de front, i would recommend component spks which contains a pair of tweeters, a pair of 6.5" mid, and crossover..
@ de tight budget moment, drive it wif de player first..

regarding the rear spks, juz leave it for rite now as it is hard for u to hear music from back.. o should i say they don't come infront? (sigh.. dono how 2 explain.. tongue.gif )
Owh.. you mean like concert larr?? We don't listen to concert with our back.. we face the stage. Sort of like.. the soundstage la.. which means rear speaker doesn't affect the soundstage.. so no need to take care of the back speaker rite??

So.. I put in CD Player and component speaker first (good quality ones). Then woofer and amp (normal / casual quality).

Is this sort of setup fine??
craziechild
post Dec 13 2007, 07:09 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

well... its not the rear speaker dun affect the soundstage.. they sometime ruin the soundstage by making the sound come from behind BUT they can be a good thing when tuning is done right... but then leave it for now, concentrate on your front, HU, amp, front component speakers...

to me amp is more important than the speakers... do invest wisely on them...

and as for the subs, well its equally important as the front component set... so they should at least be on par with the quality of the front component set... and be it 10" 12" or 15", double, triple and quad or 18 units... the sub box is the most important thing for your sub... good well contructed and designed sub box makes wonders...

with all the equipment said, last thing is eventhough you hav all the best stuff money can buy in the world, you will need a tuning sifu to do a tuning for you... without tht, you are jus wasting your hard earned money...

cheers...
mattchin
post Dec 13 2007, 10:46 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

make sure ur cd player has at least 2 pairs of pre-out (RCA output)... it's for ur future upgrade.. if the player u haf has onli a pair of output, later when u upgrade to 2 amps, u'll have to use the RCA seperator (dono wat it's called, but it's like wishbone type).. it will affect the sound...

*try read out the thread i've pinned regarding the sound system setup.. u might get what i'm sayin.. hehe tongue.gif

so, choose HU wisely too...
loon1031
post Dec 13 2007, 01:18 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Dec 13 2007, 10:46 AM)
make sure ur cd player has at least 2 pairs of pre-out (RCA output)... it's for ur future upgrade.. if the player u haf has onli a pair of output, later when u upgrade to 2 amps, u'll have to use the RCA seperator (dono wat it's called, but it's like wishbone type).. it will affect the sound...

*try read out the thread i've pinned regarding the sound system setup.. u might get what i'm sayin.. hehe tongue.gif

so, choose HU wisely too...
I think it call Y-Cable ! laugh.gif
craziechild
post Dec 13 2007, 03:46 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

well... survey around plan your setup... if you are going to use outboard x-over or processor and stuff... then a pair of pre-out is enough...

but in the end of the day, no good HU tht only came with one pair of pre-out i guess...

haha...

cheers...
mattchin
post Dec 14 2007, 11:56 AM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

if i'm not wrong... pioneer's 5xxx series comes wif 2 pre-out edi.. price was around rm600-700... o maybe it's cheaper nowadayz... tongue.gif

else u can browse ECLIPSe HU but i'm not sure on de price smile.gif
jimmylim85
post Dec 15 2007, 01:29 PM

iPhone world....
7,832 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Dec 14 2007, 11:56 AM)
if i'm not wrong... pioneer's 5xxx series comes wif 2 pre-out edi.. price was around rm600-700... o maybe it's cheaper nowadayz... tongue.gif

else u can browse ECLIPSe HU but i'm not sure on de price smile.gif
is 3 pre out consist of front, rear and sub. The new model 5050 is value for money cause it came with usb cable from rear. Waiting for ap set to come as ori is rm 780.
mattchin
post Dec 15 2007, 04:06 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Dec 15 2007, 01:29 PM)
is 3 pre out consist of front, rear and sub. The new model 5050 is value for money cause it came with usb cable from rear. Waiting for ap set to come as ori is rm 780.
yo bro..

i'm setting up a thread about recommended HU.. do u mind to provide me with the price range? so that we don't get frequent thread regarding HU this n HU that.. smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0224sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:11 AM