BEWARE of Kaihin Tan (M Century & AVG Property), Lansi property agent

TSineonota P
post Dec 7 2022, 03:37 PM, updated 4y ago

Probation

Warning to those dealing with this lansi, low class agent - Kaihin Tan (from M Century and AVG Property agency) - FB: kaihin.tan.71

My wife responded to a property ad a few days ago and he called her last night. We have viewed the areas that he handles and decided it's not right for us, so she told him she's not interested. He kept insisting and refused to take no for an answer, and became increasingly aggressive - even after she kept telling him we're not interested. Then said she's wasting his time. Right before he hung up, he said "SOHAI".

This type of property agent needs to be banned for life. Spoil the market.

We met many property agents and all of them are very nice and professional, rarely you'd have the "privilege" to meet sohai agents like Kaihin Tan.

I've reported him to his agency, but slow to respond.

I called him yesterday but he was being very lansi.

All the best to agents like this. Your future won't be bright.

Wedchar2912
post Dec 7 2022, 03:41 PM

3,695 posts

u do know that by calling him yday after he called your wife sohai is the reason why sales agent like him continue the bad behavior.

why did you call him yday? are you not a sohai?
dark_axl21
post Dec 7 2022, 03:43 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

What's new?
Nothing but spammers with studio cover photos.
TSineonota P
post Dec 7 2022, 03:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 7 2022, 03:41 PM)
u do know that by calling him yday after he called your wife sohai is the reason why sales agent like him continue the bad behavior.

why did you call him yday? are you not a sohai?
So the reason why agents like him continue his bad behavior is not because of his bad behavior, but because someone else called out on his bad behavior? Ok that makes A LOT of sense.

So if someone curse your wife (or your mader?), if you reprimand him, makes you a sohai? Amazing la your logic.
Wedchar2912
post Dec 7 2022, 04:27 PM

3,695 posts

QUOTE(ineonota @ Dec 7 2022, 03:51 PM)
So the reason why agents like him continue his bad behavior is not because of his bad behavior, but because someone else called out on his bad behavior? Ok that makes A LOT of sense.

So if someone curse your wife (or your mader?), if you reprimand him, makes you a sohai? Amazing la your logic.
And that is why you are a sohai.

U have already reported him to his manager or firm. That's the end of that.
If you really want to so called defend the honor of your wife, go to his workplace and confront him.

Call him via phone? Haha.

Btw, I earlier agreed with you but it does appear that you really not very rational. Either way, good luck
TSineonota P
post Dec 7 2022, 04:32 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 7 2022, 04:27 PM)
And that is why you are a sohai.

U have already reported him to his manager or firm. That's the end of that.
If you really want to so called defend the honor of your wife, go to his workplace and confront him.

Call him via phone? Haha.

Btw,  I earlier agreed with you but it does appear that you really not very rational. Either way, good luck
I'm in Penang. He's in KL. I guess the rational thing to do would be to take leave from my work today, fly to KL and go to his workplace right? Yes that's definitely very rational.

It's funny that you're focusing on the other apparent sohai (me?) vs the actual sohai (the asshole agent).

Priorities, bro.
SheepGeeks
post Dec 7 2022, 04:32 PM

637 posts

dunno wat talking u..
jojolicia
post Dec 7 2022, 04:39 PM

1,925 posts

QUOTE(ineonota @ Dec 7 2022, 03:37 PM)
Warning to those dealing with this lansi, low class agent - Kaihin Tan (from M Century and AVG Property agency) - FB: kaihin.tan.71

My wife responded to a property ad a few days ago and he called her last night. We have viewed the areas that he handles and decided it's not right for us, so she told him she's not interested. He kept insisting and refused to take no for an answer, and became increasingly aggressive - even after she kept telling him we're not interested. Then said she's wasting his time. Right before he hung up, he said "SOHAI".

This type of property agent needs to be banned for life. Spoil the market.

We met many property agents and all of them are very nice and professional, rarely you'd have the "privilege" to meet sohai agents like Kaihin Tan.

I've reported him to his agency, but slow to respond.

I called him yesterday but he was being very lansi.

All the best to agents like this. Your future won't be bright.

Do i need to teach you?

Ask your gf (not wife) to make another viewing apptn. Meet him there and then.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Dec 7 2022, 04:40 PM
Wedchar2912
post Dec 7 2022, 04:43 PM

3,695 posts

QUOTE(ineonota @ Dec 7 2022, 04:32 PM)
I'm in Penang. He's in KL. I guess the rational thing to do would be to take leave from my work today, fly to KL and go to his workplace right? Yes that's definitely very rational.

It's funny that you're focusing on the other apparent sohai (me?) vs the actual sohai (the asshole agent).

Priorities, bro.
you do know that him being a sohai (and I do agree, from your story, that the person is a bad sales rep) doesn't exclude the possibility that you are one also.

why? and funnier is you know how to quote priorities. how silly can you get? i don't know who or where you are based, but since you said Penang... and u think u calling the sales person will do anything?

take a moment and remove your ego... look at what you wrote and understand why others think you are silly.

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Dec 7 2022, 04:46 PM
wilson1149
post Dec 7 2022, 04:44 PM

508 posts

"No sound if clapping one hand".

Confirm there are story before this.

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Dec 7 2022, 04:46 PM
se800i
post Dec 7 2022, 05:00 PM

1,941 posts

There is always good n bad agents around.
For this one... You may gather up all the proof to report to Real estate association to consider suspend of his REN ....
I think mostly his company management wouldn't bother to layan you as maybe this agent maybe generating good sales for the company and that is why they won't take any action on him...

Cavatzu
post Dec 7 2022, 05:06 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ineonota @ Dec 7 2022, 03:51 PM)

Did you get creative with your retorts? A good verbal sparring keeps the mind spry and the tongue limber.

Complain about this rude agent and be done with it.
Chisinlouz
post Dec 7 2022, 07:26 PM

849 posts

What u get when there is no barrier of entry
razerlxz
post Dec 7 2022, 07:33 PM

203 posts

Join us now! BMW and Benz ! Commission in 3 months! LV Gucci! Team PPP! #getrichwithpropertyeasymoney

Moral of the story, just ignore and move on. Don’t waste ur time

0.0168sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:22 PM