Project Gila Monster, Lian Li PCA10 BTX styleeeeeeeeee

TSianho
post Oct 9 2007, 01:55 AM, updated 19y ago

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Here we goooooooooooooooooooooo. After tokin bout the A10 BTX style for so long I finally got a chance to play with it n do it. Here's a brand spanking new A10. Totally untouched n straight to my operating theater. laugh.gif

Here it is still in the box. Just arrived straight from ATE.

The beauty is out of the boxxxxxxx.

Stripped out everything so I can start analysing how to do the BTX style mod.

Tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. BTX style almost done. Lotsa precision cuts involved. All that's left to do in this pic is to mount the mobo rail.

I then moved on to the smaller stuff. Front rom slot mesh mod just like the 1's I did for my old King Kong. 120mm intake fan plate on the inside of the rom slots. Here's all the stuff I just masked n marked ready for cutting tomorrow.

Will update again as I go along. Just in case u guys are wondering y I call it Gila Monster. It's because it will be a Gila Monster with monster specs. Howzabout an E6850, 8800GTS SLi, Ballistix rams, OP750 PSU? Sounds good eh? Hang on for a wild ride on the Gila Monster. laugh.gif laugh.gif

heeren
post Oct 9 2007, 02:00 AM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

dem... those pics and the descriptions make me drool d tongue.gif
ocz
post Oct 9 2007, 02:01 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Wowww....new project.... notworthy.gif

i wish i can have the A10 mobo plate.. sweat.gif
TSianho
post Oct 9 2007, 02:46 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(heeren @ Oct 9 2007, 02:00 AM)
dem... those pics and the descriptions make me drool d tongue.gif
Nonid to drool mate. ATE welcomes u anytime. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(ocz @ Oct 9 2007, 02:01 AM)
Wowww....new project.... notworthy.gif

i wish i can have the A10 mobo plate.. sweat.gif
Y do u want the mobo tray?
ocz
post Oct 9 2007, 02:49 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

I want those mobo tray cuz im planning to build a new case.. rclxms.gif

Btw,the mobo tray doesnt have to lian li or etc,as long as it is alu.. brows.gif
@meno
post Oct 9 2007, 12:06 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

OCZ, since you're building your own case, why not build your own tray as well...brows.gif
LExus65
post Oct 9 2007, 12:21 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah cannot wait for the side window and hardware to fit in.............

well mobo tray is difficult to made, i was thinking of getting 1 too either from lian li, CM or SS
sniper on the roof
post Oct 9 2007, 12:56 PM

23,414 posts

Aiyar..I thought its going to look like this....

ps: Ian... show some pics on the details on how you mount the mobo tray ler.
zzloo
post Oct 9 2007, 01:27 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

So, uncle wat stuffs will u use in this project?

Gila monster vs King Kong II XD
TSianho
post Oct 9 2007, 01:33 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Oct 9 2007, 01:27 PM)
So, uncle wat stuffs will u use in this project?

Gila monster vs King Kong II  XD
Oredi stated the specs in 1st post. It's a gila monster but it ain't King of the Jungle. King Kong still wins. tongue.gif
LExus65
post Oct 9 2007, 02:42 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

why u never name it godgila instead ??? no offense ar God........... but somehow i like the term very much since Godzilla age..........

btw i notice there is a straight column on the side of 5,25" rack there, what is it for ?? looks cool though
TSianho
post Oct 9 2007, 02:49 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 9 2007, 02:42 PM)
why u never name it godgila instead ??? no offense ar God........... but somehow i like the term very much since Godzilla age..........

btw i notice there is a straight column on the side of 5,25" rack there, what is it for ?? looks cool though
That thing is for the LL toolless rack n also they hide the front panel wires behind it.
zzloo
post Oct 9 2007, 09:49 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Hmm, P35 or 680i mobo?
ryudox
post Oct 9 2007, 11:15 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

Wah..nice casing u got la uncle...high class casing...not like my itik casing..huhu...

What do u mean by gila monster? what is the concept?
Ryo
post Oct 10 2007, 01:49 AM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

i think the name Gila Monster came from Star Wars. the monsters from that swamp in Dagobah where Luke met Yoda smile.gif am i right ian?
TSianho
post Oct 10 2007, 01:58 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Oct 9 2007, 09:49 PM)
Hmm, P35 or 680i mobo?
The specs stated in 1st post.

QUOTE(ryudox @ Oct 9 2007, 11:15 PM)
Wah..nice casing u got la uncle...high class casing...not like my itik casing..huhu...

What do u mean by gila monster? what is  the concept?
QUOTE(Ryo @ Oct 10 2007, 01:49 AM)
i think the name Gila Monster came from Star Wars. the monsters from that swamp in Dagobah where Luke met Yoda smile.gif am i right ian?
Gila Monster is a kind of lizard. Look at Sniper on the roof's posting and u'll see the Gila Monster there. It's actually pronounced as Heela Monster. smile.gif
Hungry_Wolf
post Oct 10 2007, 02:24 AM

836 posts

actually i dont get what is the BTX casing design...sorry ya...
i'll go google now..
but i hope u all can share share bout what is actually btx..
i only know atx>m-atx>mini-itx-pico-itx...but btx..no clue..
Kataro
post Oct 10 2007, 02:31 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

I wish I have the money to get this case too...should be nice if I also can mod it to BTX style... drool.gif thumbup.gif

anyway...Uncle ian...another great mod from you...but why this time not much photo on how you mod it to BTX style?...no taking photo while doing the mod? come on uncle...drool us with the photo... drool.gif laugh.gif
Ryo
post Oct 10 2007, 03:05 AM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

Gila Monster is a kind of lizard. Look at Sniper on the roof's posting and u'll see the Gila Monster there. It's actually pronounced as Heela Monster.

oh right hehe...been watching too much star wars i guess rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Oct 10 2007, 02:24 AM)
actually i dont get what is the BTX casing design...sorry ya...
i'll go google now..
but i hope u all can share share bout what is actually btx..
i only know atx>m-atx>mini-itx-pico-itx...but btx..no clue..
BTX style is basically just the motherboard tray flipped upside down with the graphics card HSF facing up. so you can look at it from the top panel. well at least that's why i like it so much biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ryo: Oct 10 2007, 03:14 AM
TSianho
post Oct 10 2007, 03:54 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Oct 10 2007, 02:31 AM)
I wish I have the money to get this case too...should be nice if I also can mod it to BTX style... drool.gif  thumbup.gif

anyway...Uncle ian...another great mod from you...but why this time not much photo on how you mod it to BTX style?...no taking photo while doing the mod? come on uncle...drool us with the photo... drool.gif  laugh.gif
I've been extremely bz with a few casings all lined up in the clinic waiting for the mad doctor. laugh.gif I've also got a few items to review. Bz bz bz. So I tend to forget to snap pics while modding coz I'm concentrating more on finishing up the work rather than taking pics. Besides, the BTX mod involves a whole lot of dremelling. I dont like using my camera while doing dremel work as the dust is extremely fine n will make it's way into the sensor n then it's bye bye for the camera.
LExus65
post Oct 10 2007, 08:13 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah need dremel to mod into BTX, i tot drill a few holes should be fine already............ must have miss out quite some details last time when i have a good look at the unit at ATE........

uncle u can always buy a water proof casing for ur camera........ but it extremely unconfortable.......
TSianho
post Oct 10 2007, 09:04 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 10 2007, 08:13 AM)
wah need dremel to mod into BTX, i tot drill a few holes should be fine already............ must have miss out quite some details last time when i have a good look at the unit at ATE........

uncle u can always buy a water proof casing for ur camera........ but it extremely unconfortable.......
Drill a few holes? Lidat nonid the mad doctor lor. laugh.gif
kerryking
post Oct 10 2007, 09:28 AM

553 posts

hey bro ian (edited) my bad tongue.gif
are u going to mod the sidepanels as well?

This post has been edited by kerryking: Oct 10 2007, 02:29 PM
gengstapo
post Oct 10 2007, 09:31 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 9 2007, 01:55 AM)
ehh how u change the mobo tray towards side?
DaRkSyThE
post Oct 10 2007, 01:09 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Oct 10 2007, 09:28 AM)
hey bro ian just wondering the A10 can be modded to atx style?
well originally it was ATX style.
TSianho
post Oct 10 2007, 03:05 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Oct 10 2007, 09:28 AM)
hey bro ian (edited) my bad tongue.gif
Ur edit very fast. laugh.gif The stock A10 is ATX. I modded n turned the mobo tray around to BTX style. The side n top panel windows, havent decided on that yet. We'll see how it goes.
zzloo
post Oct 10 2007, 05:01 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Bro ian like the BTX so muchhhhhhh~ All those new mod work also BTX style
TSianho
post Oct 10 2007, 05:09 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Oct 10 2007, 05:01 PM)
Bro ian like the BTX so muchhhhhhh~ All those new mod work also BTX style
Ya lor. Coz nowadays gfx cards are much hotter than CPU. With the BTX style mod, the CPU get's to stay cooler at the bottom while the gfx cards heat will just stay above it n get exhausted out the top. Also get to show off the nice gfx cards on top while having a cooler system.
butthead012
post Oct 10 2007, 11:39 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 10 2007, 05:09 PM)
Ya lor. Coz nowadays gfx cards are much hotter than CPU. With the BTX style mod, the CPU get's to stay cooler at the bottom while the gfx cards heat will just stay above it n get exhausted out the top. Also get to show off the nice gfx cards on top while having a cooler system.
yup, totally agree... but now cant show my pretty gigabyte girl liao... cos beavis is with a new owner now! cry.gif

LExus65
post Oct 11 2007, 08:25 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

mod ur new mini case to BTX too lor........... hehe
zzloo
post Oct 11 2007, 05:41 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

SG03 in BTX XD
butthead012
post Oct 12 2007, 01:29 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Oct 11 2007, 08:25 AM)
mod ur new mini case to BTX too lor........... hehe
cant get a mini case here, but will get one in Aussie when i go there la smile.gif
mod to btx ah? can mini case mod to btx? have to ask sifu Ianho that la... laugh.gif

cant wait to see your update, keep it up man~
Bigblock
post Oct 12 2007, 04:21 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 10 2007, 09:31 AM)
ehh how u change the mobo tray towards side?
Imagine how the sata cables have to reach the HDD bay...
Doom
post Oct 12 2007, 04:21 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

you know what is the simplest way is ??? turn it upside down and u have a BTX case .. hhahha .. what a lame joke ..

btw.. I would really love to see if anyone sent their tiny mini m-atx case to uncle and let him shows the magics.
akachester
post Oct 13 2007, 10:24 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Ah..This recalls me, uncle, tempt Sniper69 to mod his A10 to BTX as well..

He had been tempted since getting one..LOL..
TSianho
post Oct 13 2007, 06:55 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Updates.............................. the parts r all ready for assembly.

The BTX style mod is now complete with everything installed.

More updates coming soon.
LExus65
post Oct 13 2007, 09:16 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

mana all the bling bling stuff......... hehe

show us the side panel, i am very interested to see what the mad doctor prescription for this plain ah lian.........
Doom
post Oct 13 2007, 09:48 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

What I'm more curious is the cables are gonna be route....

I route my cables through the opening nearby the HDD cage ...

however as it's modded to ATX style the cable would looks so visible if route through the opening nearby the HDD cage ...

Is it gonna be like that .. or there's some trick further ,,, make opening on the other side as well ???

hahha will find out when Uncle post more photos.
zzloo
post Oct 13 2007, 10:01 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Uncle will always giv u a surprise!
TSianho
post Oct 25 2007, 02:15 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Here's the sweeeeeeeeeet hardware going into Gila Monster.

Hardware almost completely in.

Done. Hardware all installed.

View behind the front door. U can c the modded intake slot covers at the top. The intake fan is behind it. Used an Evercool Aluminum fan for plenty of airflow to the 8800GTS SLI.

Closed off all the intake holes on the front door with air filters.

The outside of the case is just plain stock looks................... for now. brows.gif

Gila Monster is done. Who knows, later may add side window n top window too. For now, it's the ultimate sleeper look. Stock looks with monster internals. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 25 2007, 02:17 PM
Doom
post Oct 25 2007, 02:43 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahaha .. so this is mADmAn new case ... hahah he finally moved on ..

but seems to be on the same pattern as me .. the case I changed after GT7 was A10 .. but never mod it ...

good job there uncle with the BTX style ... I bet the temperature issues are solved with the fan placed within the ram slot...
TTI
post Oct 25 2007, 03:26 PM

62 posts

Can i ask a question here??How about the top panel fan?Izzit it still at the same place or it had removed to other place ?? i just curious about that because this casing top panel fan look like "eat" some place that to put the hardware..
thanks for that : )
mADmAN
post Oct 26 2007, 07:23 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 25 2007, 02:43 PM)
hahaha .. so this is mADmAn new case ... hahah he finally moved on ..

but seems to be on the same pattern as me .. the case I changed after GT7 was A10 .. but never mod it ...

good job there uncle with the BTX style ... I bet the temperature issues are solved with the fan placed within the ram slot...
actually u were right about the front door of the A10. it seriously blocks airflow. with door closed the temps are the same as the GT7...mebbe minus 1-2 deg only. but once open the door everything immediately starts to drop an additional 5-6c!

QUOTE(TTI @ Oct 25 2007, 03:26 PM)
Can i ask a question here??How about the top panel fan?Izzit it still at the same place or it had removed to other place ?? i just curious about that because this casing top panel fan look like "eat" some place that to put the hardware..
thanks for that : )
the top fan has been removed. due to my SLI config and the 8800GTS cooler being blardy thick. cant fit...ngam ngam hit the fan laugh.gif but if ur using single card confirm can fit. or if ur SLI is using a thinner cooler oso confirm can fit.
Doom
post Oct 26 2007, 07:36 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

that's one of the reason that makes me given up the case regardless how wonderful other features are ..

I really don't understand why would the closed door make so much of difference where there are so many holes along two side of the door ...

mADmAN
post Oct 26 2007, 07:58 PM

10,530 posts

oh yeah....the other day someone was asking how the sata cables gonna reach right?? answer is simple... u buy LONG sata cables...

the blue cable is the sata cables.. i bought 1m long.. actually i think 75cm oso ok liao... tongue.gif
LExus65
post Oct 27 2007, 11:49 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

madman what is the small box down there...... i have not notice about that when i was looking at the case in ATE
Doom
post Oct 27 2007, 10:35 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Got box meh ??? why cant I spot it ??

if u are referring to the square box beside the HDD cage, that should be the vertical HDD cage ..

I hope u are referring to that else I don't see any other box thing at the down there ... hahaha
LExus65
post Oct 28 2007, 09:00 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

yeap im refering to that, Doom.......as i somehow have never saw it or i have miss it......
neohardcore
post Nov 9 2007, 04:18 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 26 2007, 07:58 PM)
oh yeah....the other day someone was asking how the sata cables gonna reach right?? answer is simple... u buy LONG sata cables...

the blue cable is the sata cables.. i bought 1m long.. actually i think 75cm oso ok liao... tongue.gif
where can i buy dat long sata cable? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Melfice
post Nov 9 2007, 04:41 AM

254 posts

yeah , im gonna ask the same thing whr to get that long sata cable ? had a messy cable management .. if i live near uncle ianho .. probably sent to him liao T_T ... and my money will drain faster than usual .. ... X_X
mADmAN
post Nov 9 2007, 05:52 AM

10,530 posts

bought the sata cable at the shop behind ATE.

thhey even have right angle sata cables... but 75cm long.

the blue one i have in the pic is 1metre long. and no right angle..all straight angle.
neohardcore
post Nov 9 2007, 07:07 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 9 2007, 05:52 AM)
bought the sata cable at the shop behind ATE.

thhey even have right angle sata cables... but 75cm long.

the blue one i have in the pic is 1metre long. and no right angle..all straight angle.
really?thanks bro..gud info! thumbup.gif

p/s:waht is the price for those long sata cable bro madman?
mADmAN
post Nov 9 2007, 07:11 PM

10,530 posts

rm25 per piece for the blue one im using.
neohardcore
post Nov 9 2007, 09:22 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 9 2007, 07:11 PM)
rm25 per piece for the blue one im using.
thanks lagi! tongue.gif heee..will go there to find the black 1 for my casing.. biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 10 2007, 02:09 AM

10,530 posts

lemme know if got black 1m sata cables.....

i didnt see any black there when i bought mine...only blue and grey.
SUSchek
post Nov 10 2007, 02:47 PM

120 posts

Hi mADmAN, Care to share photo from the back panel of your A10 case. Just curious to know how your rear 12cm fan and the case lock turns out. Thanks
mADmAN
post Nov 10 2007, 05:32 PM

10,530 posts

sorry dude....dun have pix of that one....if wanna take have to unplug all my cables and remove the case from my table...damn leceh. and i aint that rajin.

but basically it looks like normal A10 only terbalik la..
SUSchek
post Nov 10 2007, 06:22 PM

120 posts

Hi, how much it cost you for your btx conversion ? Actually I have the same case, thinking of doing the conversion myself or send to Ianho. Just want to know the kind of work that is involved before I proceed. If you can take a picture even without removing those cables also will do. Thank you in advance.
mADmAN
post Nov 10 2007, 10:08 PM

10,530 posts

cant bro,....really needs to be taken out...my camera sux...so kinda have to...

best u ask ianho about the price...not my place to say
LExus65
post Nov 11 2007, 11:58 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

well it kind of difficult to convert to BTX if u dun have the proper driling tools and workmanship i can say...........

the rail need to be remounted and a few more small item need to be relocate something like that......

mADmAN
post Nov 11 2007, 01:53 PM

10,530 posts

precision cuts involved as well in order to be able to slide the mobo tray in.

anyway.....heres the best i can do for u...i took a pic fromm the Lian Li website and edited it with MS Paint. doesnt look exactly like this...but just to give u can idea of how the backside looks like.

duncan880409
post Nov 11 2007, 09:23 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

dude, i duno wheter asking a question is suitable or not.. cause i really bad in my art and creativity, so u you give me an idea how to modify my white P4 ATX casing, i have no idea wat to do at my side panel there,this casing currently carry E6850, 8500GT, 2xIDE DVDRW,CDRW, 2xSATA HDD and a gigabyte mobo lo.. can teach me moding idea? my casing i attach in the ic below.. i will provide more if u needed.. i really no idea to mod it

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Nov 11 2007, 09:29 PM
mADmAN
post Nov 11 2007, 10:25 PM

10,530 posts

wrong place to ask.... pls open a thread in the case mods main forum and ask for ideas.
LExus65
post Nov 12 2007, 06:39 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

madman, does a10 come with predrilled hole for water cooling ?? ..........

This post has been edited by LExus65: Nov 12 2007, 06:39 PM
mADmAN
post Nov 12 2007, 06:41 PM

10,530 posts

yeah at the top of the case.... but they say the damn thing doesnt align with any radiator...so its practically useless.

but i aint sure about that since i aint interested in watercooling biggrin.gif
Pentatonic
post Nov 29 2007, 03:51 AM

14 posts

madman,i see in the pic,u use some adapter for PCI-e connecter to make it a bit long.can i know where can i get all those connector@adapter?sorry for asking here.. notworthy.gif actually,i think i need all adapter to make all my usb,psu,pcie..all wire from my psu to make it a bit long.. doh.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 29 2007, 09:32 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Pentatonic @ Nov 29 2007, 03:51 AM)
madman,i see in the pic,u use some adapter for PCI-e connecter to make it a bit long.can i know where can i get all those connector@adapter?sorry for asking here.. notworthy.gif actually,i think i need all adapter to make all my usb,psu,pcie..all wire from my psu to make it a bit long.. doh.gif
no adapter used la ... my PSU cables are long enough

look again properly
mADmAN
post Nov 29 2007, 11:26 AM

10,530 posts

nuttin much....just wanna put all pix in one topic...

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 26 2007, 07:39 PM)
laugh.gif okok.... editing the pix now and will edit this post once done biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 7:40 pmanyway...heres some teaser first...

the new case... LL PC-A10B Raped By Ianho

the hardware going into the new case... that baldy is so friggin cool...

hardwares installed onto mobo tray...that baldy is still friggin cool...

and finally all hardwares in the case...with different angles! biggrin.gif

my cable management biggrin.gif.
This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 29 2007, 12:16 PM
mADmAN
post Nov 29 2007, 11:29 AM

10,530 posts

more pix.................

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 26 2007, 08:28 PM)
now some extras to the case....

as u can see from previous post... i got ianho to do the BTX Style mod.. and u can also see the intake fan plate on the top cdrom slots.

heres a shot of the front intake...on the left is the front intake mesh...and on the right u can see the door's intakes covered with air filter...coz my room very very dusty.

i also followed ianho's footsteps with King Kong II and got myself these "teflon feet" thingy from the hardware store.

this thing friggin rewls! now the case feet is sooooooooooooooo smoooooooooooooooooooooooootthh.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

for the sake of nuttin better to do... WIFI HDDs!! no need to mod oso...comes naturally with the BTX mod kakakka

and finally...sitting where it belongs..
mADmAN
post Nov 29 2007, 11:33 AM

10,530 posts

last part....

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 2 2007, 08:42 AM)
heres a couple more images to poison sniper69 even more......heh heh heh

EDIT: got new stuff...... brows.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 7 2007, 07:01 PM)
got this over the past week.... rclxm9.gif

bought CPU and rams earlier in the week from MyPC... IFX14 arrived yesterday from jy14

- Q6600 G0 (Batch L737A) thumbup.gif
- 4x1GB Patriot DDR2-800 Rams (with sexy blue heatspreaders) thumbup.gif
- the monstrosity called Thermalright IFX 14 thumbup.gif

all fitted onto my mobo and ready to go into the case....didnt use the backside cooler coz no space inside the case.

closeup of them sexy blue heatspreaders biggrin.gif

time to edit my siggy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 11 2007, 01:20 AM
Pentatonic
post Nov 29 2007, 01:03 PM

14 posts

bro madman,i mean the pci-e connecter..look at the picture.. hmm.gif

mADmAN
post Nov 29 2007, 01:21 PM

10,530 posts

i know what u mean....thats why i asked u to look properly...

it is NOT an extension la....PSU memang come like that
Putraskyline
post Nov 29 2007, 03:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Nice Casing la Bro Ian
Pentatonic
post Nov 29 2007, 05:34 PM

14 posts

alamak..a'ah la.. blush.gif sorry madman..anyway,u got nice casing setup there.. thumbup.gif
dkcc87
post Dec 11 2007, 01:43 PM

1,251 posts

Nice setup bro...poison me too much edi..
mADmAN
post Feb 20 2008, 06:36 PM

10,530 posts

nuttin here...just updating the thread so i know where to find the stuff i need tongue.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 20 2008, 04:03 AM)
an update on my workstation....

new keyboard...rclxm9.gif

closeup of the new keyboard... Logitech G15 Stealth Bomber by Ian Ho thumbup.gif

sooooooooo sexy drool.gif
KenDiriwan
post Feb 20 2008, 06:55 PM

2,277 posts

the casing n keyboard look so evil, but living 4 blue sexy inside !!!
Deerc
post Feb 22 2008, 01:43 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

should have cut out the side panel... cool stuff u gt.. wasted if cant see.
mADmAN
post Feb 22 2008, 01:54 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Feb 22 2008, 01:43 PM)
should have cut out the side panel... cool stuff u gt.. wasted if cant see.
u look properly at the picture of my worksation.... if i cut out my side panel still can see meh?? no difference...still cant see...
KenDiriwan
post Feb 22 2008, 02:26 PM

2,277 posts

true also, but i can stare at those ram all day biggrin.gif
afosz
post Feb 26 2008, 11:19 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Just wanted to ask, where can I get this case ? A10 looks sweet, plus modded by Ianho brows.gif And how much is it ?
emilz
post Feb 27 2008, 02:01 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Feb 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
Just wanted to ask, where can I get this case ? A10 looks sweet, plus modded by Ianho brows.gif And how much is it ?
i think ATE got rite n try to ask niclasteoh he do selling lian li case laugh.gif
overclockalbert
post Apr 13 2008, 05:10 AM

1,058 posts

ATE is the place to find the A10.

0.3573sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:49 AM