6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

I'm gonna get fired soon

hotdayum
post Dec 1 2022, 01:12 PM

181 posts

You were informed in advance of termination?
Hades76
post Dec 1 2022, 01:12 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Dec 1 2022, 01:10 PM)
actually, i got wind that they wanna terminate me to replace me with a more senior ex-staff.
meaning, redundancy.

They wanna write it as such or not only  dry.gif  dry.gif

kompeni, projects good actually.
but office pipu, i wanna stay away with 6 feet poll  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
LOL.... if they terminate you because of redundancy, they cant fill in your role for 6 months. If they do, you can take them to court.
SUSEurochem
post Dec 1 2022, 01:14 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Dec 1 2022, 01:12 PM)
You were informed in advance of termination?
Unofficially.
because I ask boss why no give me new projects etc. dry.gif
hotdayum
post Dec 1 2022, 01:16 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Dec 1 2022, 01:14 PM)
Unofficially.
because I ask boss why no give me new projects etc.  dry.gif
Don't know how that conversation went. Do you think you misunderstood or he was speaking candidly?
SUSEurochem
post Dec 1 2022, 01:18 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Dec 1 2022, 01:16 PM)
Don't know how that conversation went. Do you think you misunderstood or he was speaking candidly?
My direct manager directly tell me that they have something like that planned.
There is no misunderstanding. sad.gif

Luckily, my direct manager just hates me, but is stupid.
HR Manager on the other hand, is a witch that has been scheming and stabbing people for the past 20 years laugh.gif
airtawarian
post Dec 1 2022, 01:25 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Dec 1 2022, 12:57 PM)
That's why im thinking actually.
Are they gonna have long story to tell if they terminate me instead of me resigning.
This is the breakdown you are looking for. but the max assumed salary is only RM3950.
so, max payout I can get is Rm10k only  hmm.gif
Wait they fire u. Dont resign yourself. Ask them the reason. If not valid, in the letter write “being forced to resign” and sign next to it If there is a termination letter. Later bring this to labour dept. Guarantee the company will pay salary >6 months or <2 years depending on your case
cassian948
post Dec 1 2022, 01:29 PM

889 posts

Termination is bad for career, as people from same industry will network with each other.
xCM
post Dec 1 2022, 01:29 PM

506 posts

To my knowledge, if company terminate you, they need to pay.

If they put you to coldstorage and you resign voluntarily. You won't get compensation.
SUSEurochem
post Dec 1 2022, 01:30 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(TongPakFu @ Dec 1 2022, 01:23 PM)
Nice la.. hehehehe.. mod pls ban ts and remove this tered to regular kopitiam..
SUSEurochem
post Dec 1 2022, 01:32 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Dec 1 2022, 01:29 PM)

If they put you to coldstorage and you resign voluntarily. You won't get compensation.
I think they plan to give me monetary compensation on par with EIS.
My question is why.....and it is probably to avoid legal troubles themselves hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Dec 1 2022, 01:29 PM)
Termination is bad for career, as people from same industry will network with each other.
Dont worry.
hotdayum will come back me up as reference icon_rolleyes.gif
akhito
post Dec 1 2022, 01:32 PM

686 posts

wan fire ppl also kiamsiap haiz too many company like this. the question now is u willing to spend time and efforts fight them or not.
why they like to settle outside, no black and white record less hassle, less damage to company long term reputation. potentially less money spent. Ya resign no EIS

This post has been edited by akhito: Dec 1 2022, 01:34 PM
SUSEurochem
post Dec 1 2022, 01:33 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Dec 1 2022, 01:32 PM)
wan fire ppl also kiamsiap haiz too many company like this. the question now is u willing to spend time and efforts fight them or not
if found job this month, just take job and take money.
if no found job this month, of course fight until big boss give up and put me in cold storage
Doomsday
post Dec 1 2022, 01:33 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,441 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Dec 1 2022, 12:47 PM)
hotdayum rtk74 viole doomsday xcm

kawan kawan.
Hamba minta pendapata anda.
Eis can be claimed. As long u get the termination letter from employer before u fuck off
blanket84
post Dec 1 2022, 01:43 PM

1,499 posts

If unfair dismissal then bring them to court. No need to resign.

Normally the right procedure to terminate is to put you in PIP first before termination provided you have performance issue.

Otherwise they just put you in cold storage, no bonus, no increment and wait for you to voluntarily resign.
xCM
post Dec 1 2022, 02:02 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Dec 1 2022, 01:32 PM)
I think they plan to give me monetary compensation on par with EIS.
My question is why.....and it is probably to avoid legal troubles themselves  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Dont worry.
hotdayum will come back me up as reference  icon_rolleyes.gif
I think legal procedures requires more work and you have ammo to viral at socmed because you mentioned racial stuff just now (only nons in dept sth)
rtk74
post Dec 1 2022, 05:10 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,066 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Dec 1 2022, 01:14 PM)
Unofficially.
because I ask boss why no give me new projects etc.  dry.gif
Wish I could help you mang but I have never been terminated as of yet. All of the time it was me that give resignation letters cos got better pay elsewhere. Touchwood

But I think got people that gave better opinion already, and I wouldn't quit myself, else hard to claim said EIS.

Maybe get an opinion from legal counsel?

If what you stated is true, 'reason being you're the only non-malay', you might bring it up to court or get pipul liek m4a1 to help but then no 'malay' company would take you with a 10 foot pole.

There's a pros and cons to every action but it's great you're doing something about it though.

Godspeed. Hopefully your doggie and flooded saga is all gud
arubin
post Dec 1 2022, 05:20 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Do you need the money badly? Are your skills in sufficient demand that it should not be too hard to find a, new job?

If you don't need the money and have confidence in finding a new job, I would suggest you play along. Resign. But extract a glowing recommendation letter from them before you go, and a promise they won't fuck you over when used as a reference.

Might actually be better for your career in the long run.
SUSEurochem
post Dec 1 2022, 05:22 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Dec 1 2022, 05:10 PM)
Wish I could help you mang but I have never been terminated as of yet. All of the time it was me that give resignation letters cos got better pay elsewhere. Touchwood

But I think got people that gave better opinion already, and I wouldn't quit myself, else hard to claim said EIS.

Maybe get an opinion from legal counsel?

If what you stated is true, 'reason being you're the only non-malay', you might bring it up to court or get pipul liek m4a1 to help but then no 'malay' company would take you with a 10 foot pole.

There's a pros and cons to every action but it's great you're doing something about it though.

Godspeed. Hopefully your doggie and flooded saga is all gud
of course, this isn't the main reason.
Just a HR agenda.
like white pipu company that encourages diversity hires.
this HR manager, I feel is a bit overzealous with the idea, so indirectly this is one of the reason he would encourage other decision makers to let me go.

the main reason, I believe is that they're too lazy to train me and would rather take an ex-staff back in.
at the same time, they dont wanna have redundancy.
SUSEurochem
post Dec 1 2022, 05:24 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Dec 1 2022, 05:20 PM)
Do you need the money badly? Are your skills in sufficient demand that it should not be too hard to find a, new job?

If you don't need the money and have confidence in finding a new job, I would suggest you play along. Resign. But extract a glowing recommendation letter from them before you go, and a promise they won't fuck you over when used as a reference.

Might actually be better for your career in the long run.
I need money badly.
I am confident about getting another job, just perhaps not at the same pay.

I am still waiting for their offer in black and white to consider my options.
officially, should get it on 1st December, which is today.

But, due to all the WFH bullshit and top tier management clearing leaves in December, I might just get employed until 2023 whistling.gif whistling.gif
cikalakacikaci
post Dec 1 2022, 05:27 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Dec 1 2022, 01:29 PM)

Ini macam kira constructive dismissal
Can complain to court,employers sure kena

This post has been edited by cikalakacikaci: Dec 1 2022, 05:27 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:51 PM