how much the cost to fix 3rol?

TSsonofsam
post Oct 8 2007, 07:00 PM, updated 19y ago

39 posts

i send my 360 to shop to repair. How much the cost to fix 3rol??? my error code 0020 n 0102 n 0103....
tailgunner
post Oct 8 2007, 07:09 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(sonofsam @ Oct 8 2007, 07:00 PM)
i send my 360 to shop to repair. How much the cost to fix 3rol??? my error code 0020 n 0102 n 0103....
they know how to fix it or not wor?
Synco
post Oct 8 2007, 07:21 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Oct 8 2007, 07:09 PM)
they know how to fix it or not wor?
eh y didnt send to bro tot to fix it instead?
TSsonofsam
post Oct 8 2007, 07:32 PM

39 posts

because i still have waranty 1 year waranty...

Added on October 8, 2007, 7:36 pmwhos brother tots?
how much did he charge??

This post has been edited by sonofsam: Oct 8 2007, 07:36 PM
wcliang
post Oct 8 2007, 07:43 PM

585 posts

look for this fellow : -= Virgil =-, he the master
lexiP
post Oct 8 2007, 09:00 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sonofsam @ Oct 8 2007, 07:32 PM)
because i still have waranty 1 year waranty...
Which kedai?
If still under warranty send back to MS S'pore.
If kedai salah technique, finishlah your set.
Go claim warranty ler.
If cannot wait then ask the fixit masters here. smile.gif

This is really 3ROD Raya. So many kena same time again. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lexiP: Oct 8 2007, 09:02 PM
judge-the
post Oct 8 2007, 09:06 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(lexiP @ Oct 8 2007, 09:00 PM)
Which kedai?
If still under warranty send back to MS S'pore.
If kedai salah technique, finishlah your set.
Go claim warranty ler.
If cannot wait then ask the fixit masters here. smile.gif

This is really 3ROD Raya. So many kena same time again. sweat.gif
yup truly agreed there... if warranty by shops only better fix on your own lah. so far from all previous experiences those that sent back to shops especially those sg wang shops... all DIED!
rezalida
post Oct 9 2007, 12:49 AM

85 posts

no matter how they upgrade the design by introducing an elite.. sooner or later 3rod gonna strike .. you have to make sure the GPU is keep on cool.. as a matter of fact, the GPU is the one that causing the REAL heat inside most of the console..

even after the xclamp it is proven 3rod will strike back due to the mobo bending.. and trust me some of the forumer here already experience very bad mobo bending until the 360 itself cannot being revive..

Just to share my though.. leave the 360 a while at the dashboard (about 5-10 minute) after your gaming session to make sure all the heat inside the console being suck out from the rear fan.. this applied to any 12V mod fan.. just imagine on normal 5V fan.. you all should left it in the dashboard longer.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rezalida: Oct 9 2007, 12:49 AM
silencer
post Oct 9 2007, 03:13 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Pls refer to theis thread for fixing your 3ROD>>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/442461
TSsonofsam
post Nov 26 2007, 02:51 PM

39 posts

sad.gif OMG, almost two month, im still waiting for my 360 to be fix... so many game im miss laaa. waaa cry.gif cry.gif
msn83235502
post Nov 26 2007, 03:04 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(sonofsam @ Nov 26 2007, 02:51 PM)
sad.gif OMG, almost two month, im still waiting for my 360 to be fix... so many game im miss laaa. waaa cry.gif  cry.gif
2 months? bro's here can do it for you only one day if they're free... u should go back to the shop and take ur unit back if they didnt send to singapore.
pmsoo
post Nov 26 2007, 03:40 PM

374 posts

Well, think about it properly on how to get your warranty exchange.

I was counting when my xbox died, based on my calculation of Xlive cost me RM30 per month, two months will be RM60. Most important, quality time between man and machine.

and i dont want to lose RM60 for peanuts mah, better just pay for the repair cost (xclamp removal and nos mod) or send it by courier or registered parcel to your fren in sg ke... and exchange it.

Just my two cents.. Lesson of the day; leave it to the pro smile.gif
maintenance
post Nov 26 2007, 05:50 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Oct 9 2007, 12:49 AM)
no matter how they upgrade the design by introducing an elite.. sooner or later 3rod gonna strike .. you have to make sure the GPU is keep on cool.. as a matter of fact, the GPU is the one that causing the REAL heat inside most of the console.. 

even after the xclamp it is proven 3rod will strike back due to the mobo bending.. and trust me some of the forumer here already experience very bad mobo bending until the 360 itself cannot being revive..

Just to share my though.. leave the 360 a while at the dashboard (about 5-10 minute) after your gaming session to make sure all the heat inside the console being suck out from the rear fan.. this applied to any 12V mod fan.. just imagine on normal 5V fan.. you all should left it in the dashboard longer..  thumbup.gif
This phrase sounds very farmiliar.
Oh wait, i practise this always.....
Dont know whether its myth or not...
I normally leave it to 15 mins since i using 5v fan.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
How do u get the 12V mod fan?
Any picture of it????

lksing78
post Nov 29 2007, 01:30 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(maintenance @ Nov 26 2007, 05:50 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Any picture of it????
Top secret!!!!
N.O.S...... whistling.gif whistling.gif

Try Google..
DjiNn
post Nov 29 2007, 01:31 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Any picture of it????
just solder a 12v source point and cut the brown and red cable (which was link to the mobo) and solder it together lo.
SUStamironcup
post Nov 29 2007, 11:21 AM

Any picture of it????
ur console still alive? or u practise that after kena 3rod tongue.gif
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 11:37 AM

15 posts

try the towel trick =]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=avWs4-wD15w
lksing78
post Nov 29 2007, 11:53 AM

91 posts

it is not recommended to do the towel trick as it will also damage other part on the circuit board. smile.gif

YunaX
post Nov 29 2007, 12:05 PM

365 posts

tell you what i'm facing dude.

3ROD strucked last month, so i took off everything and applied another layer of termopaste. However it lasted 3 days so I send back to the shop. It took them a week to replace Xclamp.

Then after a week, 3ROD stucks again. BUT this time when I tried to see what's going on outside, the console just went dead without any reason. Even the DVD drive can't be opened. It's like a piece of dead brick now.

SHIT, Lost Odyssey is coming in a week and I got no console! Planning to buy a new console itself, don't know how much that will cost....

Cheers
pinkjelly
post Nov 29 2007, 12:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 29 2007, 11:53 AM)
it is not recommended to do the towel trick as it will also damage other part on the circuit board. smile.gif
i see. tongue.gif
ugh then should i get an xbox 360 or not cry.gif

0.0207sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:17 PM