Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V6, Unicorn flu and 00 Fever! xD

khan
post Oct 30 2007, 10:58 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(pweeapw @ Oct 30 2007, 10:26 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm new to posting here but have been reading about the Gundam stuff...
Just started to buy my own MGs recently and got a very very bad experience with this shop in Penang...  mad.gif

Shop: Gamemate

1st thing was that the prices were scary... i asked so my shops and their Freedom Full Burst was at an average RM250... but this shop wanted to sell me at RM280 (member price)...  shocking.gif

so because it was so expensive i asked if i could buy some weathering markers... and he asked me what i wanted to use them for...
me: i want to try weather my models
owner: did you paint already or not?
me: not yet but i plan to paint
owner: you have airbrush?
me: no, i use brush and i plan to try on my SD models
owner: like that you can use pencils to shade them

then he suddenly change his tone and...

owner: sorry but i can't teach you these stuff... if you want me to share my knowledge you will have to buy from me 1st

shocking.gif WTF?!?!? i didn't even want any advice... i just wanted to buy the friggin weather markers....

then he proceeded to tell me that he hope we can 'kau kuan' him... and he will be able to share his knowledge plus extra services like let us see the magazines in his shop (which to him... costs RM80 per copy)...

then when i stated that it was much much more expensive... the owner decided to explain to me that it was to cover their cost... he even went as far as to tell my friend in mandarin that part of the cost covers the electricity and aircon that we're using because we're in the shop...  rclxub.gif

even when my friend asked for the price of the Cross Bone Gundam... the owner's wife (or assistant) said 16x.... when my friend asked how much exactly her reply was... "if you really want to buy then i'll tell you the exact price... not before that"

FUIO!!!! this shop hor... damn onz... i know i won't be going back there EVER again... just a heads of to all PG Gundam kit fans...
I had similar experience with that shop. Damn kao lansi that owner! vmad.gif

the owner keep showing off what he can do to his gundam, and how he can repair your gundam if you happen to mess it up. (He said he is the only one in malaysia that can repair a broken parts without using glue) shocking.gif pui!!

No doubt he had the most complete stock of MG gundam model in his shop but the price... mad.gif

probably thats the reason y his stock is so complete.. Coz nobody freaking buy them!!!!

Say TaK NAK to Gamemate !!! cool2.gif

0.0348sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:47 AM