Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V6, Unicorn flu and 00 Fever! xD

humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 12:23 PM

92 posts

hi guys,

i just started with gundam..
start with gundam00 cos kinda like watching the anime series..

exia is my first gundam.. hehehe..

wanna look for virtue, dynames n kyros to complete the 1/144 collection.. but susah cari here in kch..

humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 02:17 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 13 2007, 12:39 PM)
Wow, fellow Kuching Gundam collector person. I'm from Kuching too, how much you get your HG 1/144 Exia for? And from where?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Only interested in Exia and Dynames, but not sure to get 1/100 or 1/144 better, Virtue and Kyrious just not my thing, but maybe I'll get Virtue second form, Nadleeh right? Just because it freaky and an odd Gundam, buy I defitnetly will place it somewhere else far far away frm my manly UC MS,  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif  brows.gif
hehe.. my first one laaa (cannot say im a collector yet biggrin.gif )... got it from toy zone, level 3 sarawak plaza.. its only 1/144 HG around rm50 something.. only one left..

just now angkat one crossbone gundam x1 ver. Ka (that's what it said on the box anyway biggrin.gif ).. 1/100 MG... RM150 at parkson...

dont know much about gundam history or story, just buying the one i like to see..
humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 02:44 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 13 2007, 02:35 PM)
today maybe got 1/100 dynames ler... hoho...
henrylow,

where to buy n how much?

humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 03:17 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Dec 13 2007, 03:04 PM)
dynames is not out yet...
and we still dunno how much will it be later on...
oic..

mind if i ask.. usually for MG 1/100 gundam, what's the price range?

is it between rm100 to 200rm normal?

but sometimes i saw in ebay around rm80 to rm100...

humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 03:36 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 13 2007, 03:25 PM)
Gundam price? if it's around plus minus RM10 outta the ori Yen price, it's considered as normal tongue.gif the prices from Litt Tak n supermarket stores r way too expensive tongue.gif
aduh..! just now bought crossbone gundam x1 1/100 for rm150.00 at parkson.. expensive ke tu?

Added on December 13, 2007, 3:43 pmsorry guys.. i dont know why today got so many errors in LYN..

This post has been edited by VincC454: Dec 13 2007, 04:22 PM
humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 04:07 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Dec 13 2007, 04:04 PM)
Yes it's expensive. But if you don't want to order online or got no hobby shops in your area, you don't really have a choice do you?
hehe.. not that i dont want to order online..

based on my experience collecting transformers, usually online one is more expensive than supermarket..

now i know its different story with gundam...

nevermind.. already bought what to do except to start building it tonite loh... laugh.gif
humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 04:37 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 13 2007, 04:16 PM)
Ya, Kuching gundam stuff are very expensive, I get my HGUC MK II with Flying armor for 100, but after that, I order online from people who sell Gundam in this forum. From my experience, never buy Gundam from Kuching, maybe SD still ok. Last time when I buy my MG Crossbone ver ka, it only cost me RM90 from a seller here, havent count postage which that time cost cheaper than now, now the postage fee is higher than last time.

But one thing for sure, if you love the kit, then not much problem. But after learning there better source like me, then rather get from cheaper source, lol. But must be careful, some gundam kit in Kuching cost nearly x2 the original price.
Here a site, http://bbs.afhobby.com/viewthread.php?tid=251&extra=page%3D1 but I cant acess it now, wonder why, hmm.gif
twice the original price ka? sweat.gif

thanx bro.. i'll go through the garage sales if want to find gundam after this..

first thing first..building the Crossbone ver ka... so cun man... thumbup.gif
humaizyharmy
post Dec 13 2007, 04:46 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 13 2007, 04:44 PM)
Ya, love the design, but the Crossbone Full Cloth very cun also.
got cloth also? picture plis..hehehe
humaizyharmy
post Dec 14 2007, 02:08 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 14 2007, 09:15 AM)
har?! same height nia? how come exia's box size i bought so much smaller den freedom ler. commercial value izit?  mad.gif  mad.gif

anyway, dun care la..m enjoying every single moment in building d models.

anyone wanna go TM tis noon or tis weekend? i'd like to 'visit' thr again.... drool.gif  brows.gif  whistling.gif
buy me hg 1/144 dynames or kyros can or not?

I'll pay u include poslaju to kuching?

Added on December 14, 2007, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 14 2007, 09:56 AM)
Haha... welcome to the world of money-sucking plastics, sinoffire biggrin.gif

Don't forget to panel line your Exia... it'll look much better that way. And try not to get NG 1/144s... not worth the cash at all, unless you need spare parts for custom modding.
sorry to ask..noob here..

panel line means using the marker to line is it?

This post has been edited by humaizyharmy: Dec 14 2007, 02:11 PM
humaizyharmy
post Dec 14 2007, 02:20 PM

92 posts

another question sorry..

when i break the parts off, always have some plastic residue left on the parts..

what i did was, clipping of with nail clippers.. is it the right thing to do?

what do you guys do bout it? leave alone?

0.0406sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:41 AM