post Oct 19 2007, 09:31 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Oct 18 2007, 11:32 PM)
according to xe.com today SGD62 = MYR142.81..hoho
i still go for z2 smile.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:51 amdunno where to post but do u guys seen this somewhere here in KL?
should be out long ago..jehuty kit.

image from plamowarriordx.com
does it really a kit? looks like action figure to me...lol
even if it a kit...think it from koto one and not bandai...

this jehuty remind me of zegapain
TSVincC454
post Oct 22 2007, 11:01 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

soon or not...
only exia 1/60 coming out next month
TSVincC454
post Oct 22 2007, 11:19 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(W_9235 @ Oct 22 2007, 11:02 AM)
GUNDAM XX .. izzit out yet? wat grade?...
exia hg 1/144 hg? i got one .. got the pic at the mecha modeling showoff..

Added on October 22, 2007, 11:04 am

usually wat the prices for 1/60 gundam ek?
usually NG1/60 around RM250 and above

PG Rogue for RM300? sure or not...or u see the bendi version? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
normal price also cannot be lower than rm650...how to sell for rm300?
TSVincC454
post Oct 23 2007, 11:36 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 23 2007, 01:46 AM)
There are a lot of grades now..
the common ones
-SD,HG,NG,MG,PG... there are new ones like FG,SG etc etc
For ur question,
scales are the size of gundams...
Here's a link for u..
Click me
SG is new...but FG is not something new...it been out since last time already.

but for that question

SG - speed grade, painted and also added decal right out from the runner...no panel lining. very very easy to build - scale 1/200

SD - super deform, small body big headed gundam. sometimes with silver sticker decal. very easy to build - non scale

HG - high grade, unassemble model kit. easy to medium level to build sometimes with sticker decal - scale 1/144

NG - normal/non grade, unassemble model kit. actually NG is a bigger scale version than HG - scale 1/100 or 1/60

MG - master grade, unassemble model kit. the famous grade among all. details from the inner frame to the outer armor. usually comes with dry transfer and sticker decal. medium to hard level to build - scale 1/100

PG - perfect grade, unassemble model kit. the biggest and the most details grade among all and not to mention the most expensive grade. usually come only with sticker decal. medium to hard level to build. scale 1/60

GFF - gundam fix figuration, painted and complete model or action figure. nothing need to be done with this figure but just to take them out from the box and display. scale 1/144

HCMPro/ SHCMPro - High Complete Model Progressive, sometimes smaller and also less details and painting job than GFF. scale 1/144 or 1/200

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 23 2007, 09:02 AM)
I wanna spend money on the new models...not MG or that rubbish Destiny tongue.gif
and I heard that Strike MG came out 1 year after the HG kit...so that's just about when the show was over, wasn't it?

anyway...you guys notice this new type of model? Going for only 900 yen...600 yen cheaper than HG kit.
http://www.hlj.com/product/BNP44744-A
how u know it rubbish when the kit not even out yet...cant really judge them by just a flat picture la...

and the one on the link...its not a kit...so cannot compare with HG
its a complete figure

This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 23 2007, 11:39 AM
TSVincC454
post Oct 23 2007, 02:40 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 23 2007, 02:22 PM)
I think i will go on Saturday! But not to buy kit! Too many under my bed already!
lol u under the bed...me on top of the wardrobe
TSVincC454
post Oct 23 2007, 09:41 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i got some pic of the event just now...
but im using my fren camera...waiting for him to send me those pic first
TSVincC454
post Oct 24 2007, 09:51 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 23 2007, 10:35 PM)
u got join or not?
QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Oct 23 2007, 11:11 PM)
nampaknya...macam tak ada  sad.gif
eyup...memang tak ada...cause i pull out last minutes...
cause not enough time to finish it... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSVincC454
post Oct 24 2007, 10:58 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

thanks for bringing the picture here eddie
TSVincC454
post Oct 24 2007, 11:37 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

damn hard to avoid the double glass reflection
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSVincC454
post Oct 24 2007, 11:45 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

most of them takes about 5 months to complete...ngam ngam for bakuc
TSVincC454
post Oct 24 2007, 11:07 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Oct 24 2007, 08:43 PM)
wow vince's geng all have nice camera n skills la..im soo jealous!
me only use lumix fx30...going there this friday.
any tips to take gd pics like vince n geng with only my lumix?
me no dslr laa..sad.gif

edit: man i hafta say i really like eddie's pic of the S-gundam!!
no dslr also can shoot nice nice one...its the skill and not the camera model that counts...whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
my tips it just to have a steady hand to shoot...hehe

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Oct 24 2007, 10:06 PM)
i dont see any tools being displayed there on the 1st day (tuesday)....
tuesday already got some cutter and marker been sold
near the cashier

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 24 2007, 10:59 PM)
eh.. erix's Bakuc entry is a MG S Gundam? how come much bigger than a MG?
heavy mod bro....see how the hand parts can bend...hehe...normal MG cant do that
no doubt as usual his entry was really really nice...too bad he never do diorama this year
TSVincC454
post Oct 25 2007, 10:00 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(kurz @ Oct 25 2007, 01:41 AM)
well, the biggest always get the most attraction..
or maybe because no one yet post the PG AOZ??
how come vince didnt snap that..heh
well can wait for me friday..blush.gif
didnt snap it cause the kit never arrive yet that time when i was there...
no PG for the first few hour when bakuc start on tuesday...
then when i go there again today...i saw few more entries added...need to go there again and reshoot them
TSVincC454
post Oct 26 2007, 10:09 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

like zero mention its rick dias with a scratch build armor
meaning he build the armor him self
TSVincC454
post Oct 27 2007, 10:47 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(ymjay @ Oct 27 2007, 12:13 AM)
i saw some MG destiny in XL shop in BTS today
about 6 boxes
unless my eyes were deceiving me?
eyup...your eyes are correct
they bring destiny in yesterday
the normal version one btw

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Oct 27 2007, 02:29 AM)
how much?
QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 27 2007, 09:23 AM)
The XL-shop will mostly price it around RM200! AF-Hobby got stock from XL-shop and is selling at the price RM170! But all normal version! I am getting the special edition! so got to wait!
since they got it fast...so the price will be high...
like 300078 said...it could be more than 170...
well im gonna wait for FB version first then only get...
TSVincC454
post Oct 27 2007, 11:45 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

destiny xl sell rm198 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
better wait some more for other shop to bring it in
TSVincC454
post Oct 30 2007, 01:38 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

lol...my nice memory with that DC also got in the thread...on both forum somemore...
TSVincC454
post Oct 31 2007, 10:40 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Oct 30 2007, 10:35 PM)
hm, moving back to penang ar... easy, save money now, open ur own shop, a small shop shud be enuf  biggrin.gif
soon there'll be a "Great" hobby shop in penang! (nice dream  blush.gif )

hm.....vince u buying the exia 1/60 ma?  brows.gif
normally u're da 1 tat buy fresh-out-of-production gunpla to review it here for us  laugh.gif

maybe gua...dunno yet...see how nice izzit first...
cause right now i more care about getting full burst destiny...it has a different paint coating from the normal version for its inner frame...

about all these complaint..i think that is enough already...
remember here still a gundam thread and not a shop complaint thread

This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 31 2007, 10:46 AM
TSVincC454
post Oct 31 2007, 11:10 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i rather make my mg fb freedom fight with mg eb destiny later...
TSVincC454
post Nov 1 2007, 10:22 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 31 2007, 09:33 PM)
I saw at BAKUC the Exia.. is it NG? I still n00b in Gundam series  sweat.gif
the only exia at bakuc is First Grade series

HG Exia long out already
and NG already out meh? i never heard they been release yet also...

MG Exia...maybe middle next year only we can see it...maybe la
TSVincC454
post Nov 4 2007, 10:47 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

all anime related talk already been remove

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top