Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V6, Unicorn flu and 00 Fever! xD
Duke Beard
Nov 23 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(whoami123 @ Nov 23 2007, 10:33 AM) If LT stock, the MG Unicorn should be around RM 175 it's a big MS which is almost same size with Nu Gundam Me thinks LT will charge at about RM225.00. They are using a 4.5 rate.
Duke Beard
Nov 23 2007, 11:46 AM
We spend as much time converting the cost of the gunpla as we do admiring them, LOL!
Duke Beard
Nov 23 2007, 01:56 PM
For that price, rather get me self a zaku II v2....
Duke Beard
Nov 28 2007, 01:03 PM
If you ask me, it's not really transforming to anything. It's just opening hatches here and there...
Duke Beard
Nov 30 2007, 01:05 PM
I want the HGUC Char Zaku II...Hope there's still some left tomorrow T_T
Duke Beard
Nov 30 2007, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Nov 30 2007, 01:50 PM) HGUC Char's Zaku II is RM27 not 22  Not many cheap gundams there but can find lotsa stocks which u can't find elsewhere  I saw plenty of MG Strike Noir selling at RM142 which is quite a bargain...got mine from TM for 149 (Last Sat) while Graffiti selling for 160  142 for the Noir... I bought it for 135 during the model show... Always wonder, how come the warehouse sale can be more expensive than outside sometimes...
Duke Beard
Nov 30 2007, 03:04 PM
I can only go after work, sadly... T_T
Duke Beard
Dec 1 2007, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 1 2007, 07:25 AM) Maybe bcoz it is a prototype? Moreover, Federation close combat MSes usually have white color scheme. Anyway, anyone go to Litt Tak sale again today? QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 1 2007, 07:57 AM) who go litt tak warehouse sales later??? see u there...  I'm going only in the afternoon...Good stuff sure let people sapu...  Lucky already get a Destiny...
Duke Beard
Dec 3 2007, 09:27 AM
Bought a MG Gyan and MG Quebley. No Zaku II's when I was there sadly...
Duke Beard
Dec 4 2007, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(deckwinder @ Dec 3 2007, 09:18 PM) come come.. abit ALTY poison.. hehehe   sry for the "incredible quality" pics.. still using a stone-age cam phone Whoa...How much and where did you get it?
Duke Beard
Dec 4 2007, 10:51 AM
I wonder will there be a Shin Matsunaga and Johnny Raiden custom as well...
Duke Beard
Dec 4 2007, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(deckwinder @ Dec 4 2007, 02:05 PM) I got it online from Hobby Search cost me around RM230-RM240. I think should be cheaper to wait it out once it arrive in Malaysia. Most of the part painted. Just need to detail it up add some weathering and coat it then its good for display. Ya plus postage should be around like that. Great purchase!
Duke Beard
Dec 5 2007, 03:06 PM
It's either/or for me. But being a Gundam fan more, means going with the Unicorn first until I have extra cash...
Duke Beard
Dec 7 2007, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 7 2007, 10:31 AM) Lol I still have a MG Strike unbuilt, and it's been lying in the box in my room for more than a year already.  That ain't so bad...I have an EZ-8...probably been on top of my closet for 3 -4 years...
Duke Beard
Dec 11 2007, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Dec 10 2007, 08:33 PM) Ya i know that can pre order at XL there, but last time i order 1 thing, those worker say no need pay and just give the telephone number and wait for call if the stock have come, after few week i go back there ask again, they say all sold already.... What for i give the phone number ? Ai..... XL seems to cater to people who walk in a wants to buy first. I walked in asked the boss whether he got a 1/100 alteisen and he said "Gooottt!!" he pulled one out and gave it to me immediately....
Duke Beard
Dec 11 2007, 03:49 PM
I suppose it is. I really hope it doesn't come with the Dygenguar....coz I have Dygenguar already...
Duke Beard
Dec 12 2007, 12:57 PM
Wait and accumulate funds.
Duke Beard
Dec 13 2007, 04:04 PM
Yes it's expensive. But if you don't want to order online or got no hobby shops in your area, you don't really have a choice do you?
But I usually wait for a sale time to buy if I must really buy from departmental stores.
This post has been edited by Duke Beard: Dec 13 2007, 04:08 PM
Duke Beard
Dec 13 2007, 04:09 PM
Like I said, your best bet is to wait until sale time. Then at least not so bad on the wallet. But have fun building it.
Duke Beard
Dec 14 2007, 10:35 AM
I had a Yamato. My cleaning lady went to clean under it and CRASH...
T_T