pening lah... why extending wifi so expensive? it's a moderate size double storey home. currently using powerline but stopped working. iphones still can get wifi signal from 2nd floor but the smart tv poor performance (youtube can't load).
some say change router some say get an independent mesh wifi system.. which one is the overall best for normal user? just youtube and no gaming.
also, is this router crap? free from maxis 4 years ago.
This post has been edited by tolongking: Nov 27 2022, 08:45 PM
no way to route an ethernet cable at all? would be the cheapest for best returns since any sort of repeater (esp subpar ones) would be met with significant speed drops bro
the cables quite unsightly... no ethernet ports pre-installed. got tv outputs though. was researching and it seems that can use moca (something like powerline) but the adapters cannot get locally. amazon US have but seems like a hassle to buy and ship.
Sometimes you just need to play around with your router positioning to cover entire house with one router. It worked for me previously, an Asus RT-86U placed near the center of upper floor can cover my 22x70 double storey house.
Get a stronger router. As in higher signal. I'm using tenda cheapo router no mesh no wifi 6, it's just have my mimo, and it can reach my entire 3 Storey house, I put right in the second floor hall, so is middle of the house. 5ghz also OK but not so strong la
This post has been edited by dest9116: Nov 27 2022, 08:37 PM
Get a stronger router. As in higher signal. I'm using tenda cheapo router no mesh no wifi 6, it's just have my mimo, and it can reach my entire 3 Storey house, I put right in the second floor hall, so is middle of the house. 5ghz also OK but not so strong la
power adapter cable not long enough to place elsewhere.....
This post has been edited by tolongking: Nov 27 2022, 08:38 PM
I can get full bar for 5Ghz at the furthest point of 1.5k sqft apartment (the router is placed at far edge, so means if you can place at middle, it can double that).
This post has been edited by msacras: Nov 27 2022, 09:14 PM