Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> type of lighting in house, maintenance issue

views

TSBboyDora
post Nov 27 2022, 06:35 PM, updated 2y ago

Look at all my stars!!
2,094 posts

Hi all, im in the midst of palnning to renovate my house. (noob here. no experience at all)

my contractor told me to choose my own light. My question is where i can find one stop solution for all the light for the entire house , room, kitchen, toilet, balcony etc etc etc... yes, i know shopee lazada got a lot but i would like to have reliable light. dun want spoil in 2-3 months tongue.gif tongue.gif

2nd is as per title. How to choose the light with easy maintenance, which mean i can change myself easily if spoil.

3rdly, how am i know how many volt of the light i need? I asked my contractor, he told me to choose myself because he say later he choose, i will have issue, sometimes not bright enough or design not nice, worry i make noise. so he told me to choose my own. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

thank you very much
jetblast
post Nov 27 2022, 06:49 PM

Regular
1,010 posts

Show your floor plan then people can comment
stormer.lyn
post Nov 27 2022, 07:14 PM

Enthusiast
741 posts

Shouldn't you stop at a lighting shop and get advice and have a look at what they have? If Klang valley someplace like Wong Lighting
kennykck
post Nov 27 2022, 07:22 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,697 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Nov 27 2022, 06:35 PM)
Hi all, im in the midst of palnning to renovate my house. (noob here. no experience at all)

my contractor told me to choose my own light. My question is where i can find one stop solution for all the light for the entire house , room, kitchen, toilet, balcony etc etc etc... yes, i know shopee lazada got a lot but i would like to have reliable light. dun want spoil in 2-3 months tongue.gif  tongue.gif

2nd is as per title. How to choose the light with easy maintenance, which mean i can change myself easily if spoil.