Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

Now I'm at hatyai but not via car

I'm staying at Sakura budget hotel
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2022, 12:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 27 2022, 12:49 PM)
So you take public transport / Grab?
Walk
Later will go khlong hae....yes, will take grab instead of tuktuk(kena slaughter)
I saw some people say can use indriver
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2022, 01:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Nov 27 2022, 01:05 PM)
Solo or with fren?
With friend
Walked all the way from the train station to the immigration in the dark
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2022, 01:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Nov 27 2022, 01:10 PM)
10pm bus or ktm?
Ktm
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2022, 01:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(hantu1911 @ Nov 27 2022, 01:33 PM)
haha..damn hardcore walk so far. better to just take those bike taxi. and safer.

There is one time, going on a trip with my friend. 4 of us.
Left KL at 12 midnight. Plan to drive 2 hour per person while taking a slow drive.

So, the 3 of us soon sleep to conserve our energy.
KNNCCB, dunno the driving fucker too horny or sperm flow into brain instead of blood, he was speeding like his cock was on fire or viagra.
Ofcos you dont feel the speed when you in a M7 or 9(cannot remember)
reach the real fucking border at 4am.
we woke up and each one of us fuck the first driver like shit.
the car owner was really piss of on how many speed trap that fucker speed pass.
want to u-turn also denied cos the soldier was station to guard the  main road and its being baricaded. security level got increase cos got news some southen freedom fighter might make a move.

really cannot tahan already as mosquito bites non stop, call up the top guy who run the chop passport shit. ask him to talk to soldier to let us u-turn back to the changlun area for makan and waste time. fucking cost us rm50 just for the soldier to move the metal baricade so we can u turn.
No bike taxi
Only the van which we're not willing to take
So only way is to walk

The bike taxi in between borders are rm5/person
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2022, 03:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Nov 27 2022, 02:49 PM)
Hows the weather
tuk2 scam.
we used grab
how far was ktm padang besar to the proper border crossing?
Planning to take KTM as well but arriving super early, and walk till van station on thai side before taking one
How long it took for them to process and any payment needed?
Surprisingly sunny
Yes...tuktuk scan...I'm also using grab later
The walk from padang besar station to the immigration is about 1 hour
MR_alien
post Nov 28 2022, 11:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

Need opinion from people with experience

How to get to songkhla from hatyai without using tuktuk?
Grab?
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2022, 09:31 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Nov 29 2022, 12:21 AM)
There is nothing to explore in Hatyai, its just like any other town in Malaysia.
A very cheap Malaysian town
MR_alien
post Nov 29 2022, 01:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Nov 29 2022, 01:37 PM)
I went to H&M hatyai and the prices is so much cheaper compared to here.

I bought a few shirts, costs only 120 baht,so much cheaper than h&m Malaysia.
Almost everything there is cheaper than here
Fast food menu like KFC and Texas chicken there are crazy
Kfc can refill drinks
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2022, 09:14 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Nov 30 2022, 08:32 AM)
which money changer exchange rate gooding?

near kim yong market?

khob khun kap
Why need to change money in hatyai?
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2022, 10:44 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Nov 30 2022, 10:43 AM)
Own car,
tuktuk, grab, van (not cheap, 1day around rm150-200 rent)
I did already
Using grab

No choice since don't know where to get public transport
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2022, 11:03 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Nov 30 2022, 10:55 AM)
How much to go similan beach and around?
It really depends
I stayed at the middle of hatyai(not city centre)
27x-28x per trip to samila beach
Thn I walk from there all the way south till old town

Thn take grab back to hatyai...stop at lotus hatyai
252 baht
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2022, 11:31 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Nov 30 2022, 11:13 AM)
Buses to Songkhla pass by the clock tower in Hatyai.
Yes
Problem is don't even know which one
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2022, 12:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Nov 30 2022, 11:51 AM)
Around myr 70 two way to samila beach oic. Ok la two person divide rm35 per person. If solo gg 70 own
Ya if alone I won't even go
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2022, 12:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Nov 30 2022, 11:41 AM)
Not a problem smile.gif

There would be people waiting there, and also street vendors. Ask them.

If the buses still having bus assistant/conductor selling tickets on board, he will yell out the bus destination at the bus stop.
Problem is there is nobody there
No vendors nobody there already
MR_alien
post Nov 30 2022, 01:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Nov 30 2022, 01:31 PM)

Counter terrorism measurements?

Last time I was there, no bikes and vehicles parking along the streets.
Now they just stop there

0.0261sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:45 AM