Q&A Questions about Hatyai
Lanchio
Nov 27 2022, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Noryume @ Nov 27 2022, 12:54 PM) They can summon you if driving with Malaysia Driving license. All this while they close their eyes only. ASEAN drivers license are mutually recognized as valid driving license throughout the whole of ASEAN. Agreement signed in 1985 ( PDF download of said signed agreement ) Our current drivers license is valid as it has English translation. I have driven into southern Thailand & rented cars at BKK airport using Msian drivers license without any issues.
Lanchio
Nov 27 2022, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 27 2022, 09:48 AM) As per title... 1. If I drive to Hatyai from Malaysia, what documents I need to bring, and what I need to be aware of? 2. Any recommended hotels? 3. What to do in Hatyai? 4. From KL to Hatyai, what are some good place to have a break, and to makan? Thanks in advance  Very important that you return the Thai Customs documents (for your car) upon exit of Thailand. This is not to be confused for the white immigration card that you filled together with your passport. Failing to do so would mean that Thai authorities would consider your can has not left Thailand & upon your next car entry into Thailand, the Thai Customs will fine (saman) you for the total number of days your car has "not exit" Thailand.
Lanchio
Nov 27 2022, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Nov 27 2022, 01:30 PM) U mean kena stop/roadblock but no issues? If no check sure no issues. I know last time can use Malaysian driving lesen for 3 months max per stay in some countries. If stay longer need international lesen. At road block, most important document is the Thai Customs document as it shows you have legally brought in your Msian car. Similarly, if rented car, the rental agreement. Validity according to your passport visa, not your driving license valid date. Thai police knows that ASEAN drivers license is recognized. Just need to be courteous, smile & speak English slowly with them. This post has been edited by Lanchio: Nov 27 2022, 01:39 PM