Introducing new Acoo browser

TSpunkyswat
post Oct 8 2007, 02:42 PM, updated 19y ago

1,519 posts

Fast,Powerful browser and is like maxthon, better than ,mozilla firefox. New tab available like maxthon browser.

Acoo browser feature list
-Multi-Window Browsing: Brows multiple web pages simultaneously.
-Built-in Pop-up Blocker based on intelligent identification makes browsing the Internet more enjoyable by enabling you to reduce unwanted ads and content.
-Built-in Ad Filter: Block Ad banners, flash animations, iframes or any components within any web pages by URL patterns.
-Built-in ActiveX Filter: Block obtrusive dialogs prompting you to install unsafe ActiveX controls.
-Convenient access to major search engines by Search Bar. Built-in search engines enable user to search for web pages, images, music, lyrics, news and software in Internet.
-Built-in calculator: Use Acoo Browser to evaluate mathematical expressions. To use Acoo Browser's built-in calculator function, simply enter the calculation you'd like done into the search box or address box and hit the Enter key or click on the Search/Go button.
-Built-in HTML Source Viewer: Syntax highlighted web page HTML source code viewer. View screenshot.
-Built-in Web Page Analyzer: A powerful tools shows syntax highlighted script code the page executes, information about images, etc. View screenshot.
-Built-in RSS News Rendering Engine: You can read RSS news directly inside Acoo Browser without additional RSS Reader software.
-Super Drag & Drop: Super drag and drop lets you open new links by using your mouse to drag and drop the link into the page. You can also select and drag text to be searched using the default search engine.
-Records Cleaner: With Acoo Browser, you can easily keep your privacy by deleting Typed Addresses, Cookies, History of Visited Web Sites, Temporary Internet Files and Search Keywords.
-Mouse Gestures: Simple symbols that you "draw" on your screen using your mouse.
-Group: Open and save a collection of sites as a group.
Ability to suppress script error message dialog.
Seamless integration with AI RoboForm FormFiller/Password Manager.
Flexible control of startup actions.
-URL Alias: Type short alias instead long URL.
Zoom in /Zoom out ANY Web page for better visuality and readability.
-Safe Recovery: If Acoo Browser is closed improperly, all open web pages are saved and will be automatically reopened at next startup.
-Skinned window frame.
-Support the "data: protocol": The data: protocol is described in RFC 2397.

What's new?

Download

Lingo20052003
post Oct 8 2007, 05:02 PM

Jatt84
602 posts

give a try for this new software, thanks for the source
SimonsayZ
post Oct 8 2007, 06:47 PM

2,792 posts

Im fine with firefox but hope to get some feedback from those who tried this. biggrin.gif
TSpunkyswat
post Oct 8 2007, 10:21 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Oct 8 2007, 06:47 PM)
Im fine with firefox but hope to get some feedback from those who tried this.  biggrin.gif
i am using nw.is okay.very fast brwsing too.take a look at the screenshot http://www.acoobrowser.com/screen.php

sotong168
post Oct 9 2007, 08:05 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

is it utilize IE7 core engine?
fiqir
post Oct 9 2007, 08:41 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

look like IE smile.gif
normeck
post Oct 9 2007, 10:53 AM

3,158 posts

im using this browser about a year...
i like it because

1) faster than IE
2) i dont like FF...(FF rendering picture to slow...words come out 1st than picture)
3) i tried to change to maxthon, avant, but still get back to this..dunno why...

thats all
goldfries
post Oct 9 2007, 11:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ACOO sucks

1. it can't even TAKE the ACID2 test
http://www.webstandards.org/action/acid2

even to reach the test page http://www.webstandards.org/files/acid2/test.html#top also have problem

i manage to see the results, failed badly just like IE.

2. it looks like using IE engine to render. how to confirm?
http://www.goldfries.com/ look at the middle column for Recent Articles where you see a ">>"

use Acoo to view goldfries.com and you'll see the ">>" missing. why is it missing? because it uses IE, which doesn't recognize the CSS:before instruction.

All in all - it sucks. anything that uses IE engine to browse just sucks.

Go for Firefox, Safari and Opera. they're way better (FFv2 is quite ok with ACID2 test and CSS rendering but will pass just like Safari and Opera in version 3.)
temptation1314
post Oct 9 2007, 11:14 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

IE7 still ok compare to this sweat.gif
linkinstreet
post Oct 9 2007, 02:06 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

IE7 is miles better than this. And this reminds me of that black dude in Robin Hood, men in thights
normeck
post Oct 9 2007, 02:35 PM

3,158 posts

introduce me a browser that shows picture and text at the same time (not like FF or Opera)...
linkinstreet
post Oct 9 2007, 02:35 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

And I'll show you the future.
normeck
post Oct 9 2007, 02:46 PM

3,158 posts

IE already have it...(i think its rendering picture,...i dont know the term)
but like what kentang goreng said...
it sucks...

i think it depend on user la...
any comment/suggestion?

fiqir
post Oct 9 2007, 05:07 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

IE7 more ok.. smile.gif
TSpunkyswat
post Oct 9 2007, 10:41 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Oct 9 2007, 08:05 AM)
is it utilize IE7 core engine?
u can take a look at the website and download if u r interested

Added on October 9, 2007, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 9 2007, 10:53 AM)
im using this browser about a year...
i like it because

1) faster than IE
2) i dont like FF...(FF rendering picture to slow...words come out 1st than picture)
3) i tried to change to maxthon, avant, but still get back to this..dunno why...

thats all
thz for ur gd comment but i don't like firefoz coz dun have the tab browser top of it and sometimes hangs for a while.hate it so much.

This post has been edited by punkyswat: Oct 9 2007, 10:43 PM
goldfries
post Oct 10 2007, 01:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

render picture first or text first or come together - i don't care really, as long as the page loads. within 30 seconds it's fine with me. more important is that it renders page correctly.

as long as it doesn't interpret CSS 80% correctly and doesn't intend to improve - it sucks. simple as that. smile.gif

i'm against any browser that gives web designers / developers headache. any web browser that has problem following web standards.
rendude
post Oct 10 2007, 02:05 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

tried it....and unintall it minutes later...i think i'll never use anything other than firefox. Why? Coz it has alot of add-ons...flashgot, download bar, noscript, monkey script etc....
goldfries
post Oct 10 2007, 02:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Oct 10 2007, 02:05 PM)
tried it....and unintall it minutes later...

hehe. Acoo is the only one that got removed from my system, less than 10 minutes total time (was testing it a bit).

Firefox, Opera and Safari remains. IE is hanging around just because of it's stupid lack of adherence to XHTML / CSS standards thus needed it to check all my work to make sure clients don't see messed up pages.

sniper69
post Oct 10 2007, 06:36 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 10 2007, 02:43 PM)
hehe. Acoo is the only one that got removed from my system, less than 10 minutes total time (was testing it a bit).

Firefox, Opera and Safari remains. IE is hanging around just because of it's stupid lack of adherence to XHTML / CSS standards thus needed it to check all my work to make sure clients don't see messed up pages.

ok... but how you guys managed to handle all 3 browser? i mean, do you actually run all the browser? because for me, one browser enough already, unless i do miss something unsure.gif doh.gif
normeck
post Oct 11 2007, 10:40 PM

3,158 posts

acid test for AcooBrowser...
disable pop up blocker...
goldfries
post Oct 13 2007, 10:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 10 2007, 06:36 PM)
ok... but how you guys managed to handle all 3 browser? i mean, do you actually run all the browser? because for me, one browser enough already, unless i do miss something unsure.gif doh.gif
i don't run ALL 3. i use just 1 browser for my browsing purpose.

but i have 4 browsers on my machine for test purpose and i have those browser installed on other machines (Windows and Mac).

i run a web design business and i must make sure all my work are displayed correctly on major browsers, in this case - Firefox and IE.

Generally Safari, Opera and Firefox work well. Any thing I do, all 3 will display correctly. It's just IE doesn't, so I usually have to spend a little more time to make sure IE works properly without having Opera, Firefox and Safari reading it wrongly.

Yup, all because of IE's weakness. fixing time depending on the error. The other day I had a code that displays fine, just that IE will read and understand but does not display properly unless you select the text or have the text longer than certain length - which is so odd, first time face such problem. It's been quite a while since i had to spend more than 30 minutes on fixing / work-around.
ColeXE
post Oct 13 2007, 10:38 PM

260 posts

Is Acoo just-another-IE-based-browser?
Or do they write their own rendering engine.

God Lort we DON'T NEED another engine! Don't we all have enough cross-browser issues to worry about??!

dkcc87
post Oct 14 2007, 02:53 PM

1,251 posts

I still prefer firefox..
skma
post Oct 14 2007, 10:33 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

Tried. Not bad.
Sticking with firefox.
More plugins available smile.gif
super macgyver
post Oct 16 2007, 06:56 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.72.802 - [Oct-16-2007]:
* Added the First Runtime Wizard.
* Modified the default tab position on the top.
* Improved the position and style of tab bar, which can be changed without restarting Acoo Browser.
* Fixed the bug that the small close button on the tab can not be activated at times.
* Small enhancements and a few bugs fixed.

Homepage - http://www.acoobrowser.com

p/s:
But i still prefer opera over all other browser.
gengstapo
post Oct 16 2007, 07:02 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Oct 14 2007, 02:53 PM)
I still prefer firefox..
same here.. 1 browser windows + tab(s) nice enuff for me.. FF tongue.gif
goldfries
post Oct 16 2007, 07:24 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ColeXE @ Oct 13 2007, 10:38 PM)
Is Acoo just-another-IE-based-browser?
Or do they write their own rendering engine.

God Lort we DON'T NEED another engine! Don't we all have enough cross-browser issues to worry about??!
New engines are fine as long as they follow web standards.

Unfortunately IE6 is an old engine that is never fixed.
Ee_
post Oct 16 2007, 08:04 PM

Mehh
856 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 11 2007, 10:40 PM)

acid test for AcooBrowser...
disable pop up blocker...
That's not a good result..

BTW, new browser based on Internet Explorer engine ? I LOLed
zeist
post Oct 17 2007, 02:11 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Eww, not going to use it again... shakehead.gif
goldfries
post Oct 17 2007, 05:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Ee_ @ Oct 16 2007, 08:04 PM)
BTW, new browser based on Internet Explorer engine ? I LOLed

easiest to build mah. smile.gif

dkcc87
post Oct 18 2007, 08:32 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 16 2007, 07:02 PM)
same here.. 1 browser windows + tab(s) nice enuff for me.. FF tongue.gif
yea...not to forget the restore session if ur pc restarted or shut down accidentally.. tongue.gif
super macgyver
post Nov 7 2007, 05:54 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.73.604 - [Nov-07-2007]:
* Added the "Execute Scripts" dialog executed in the current web page.
* Improved the First Runtime Wizard.
* Open directly the dragged texts link if the selected texts in the current web page are valid link.
* Fixed the bug of Acoo Browser crash occasionally caused by scripts in IE7.
* Added Danish language file.

ZGMF-X24S
post Nov 7 2007, 06:06 PM

banned
870 posts

Lol...I think I will continue stick to firefox
super macgyver
post Nov 23 2007, 11:01 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.74.490 [Nov-22-2007]:
* Fixed the bug that the search results of the search bar and the address bar are displayed in foreground in any case.
* Fixed the bug that the previous group data loss caused by one group deletion.
* Fixed the bug that the current tab page will jump automatically to the last one when Acoo browser display in the full-screen mode.
* Fixed the bug that the toolbar position in Acoo Browser can't be saved the last settings when Acoo Browser restarted after RoboForm is installed.
* Fixed the wrong display after the log window is opened many times.
* Small enhancements and a few bugs fixe

dkcc87
post Nov 24 2007, 12:12 AM

1,251 posts

Thanks for the update macgyver...
Liuteva
post Nov 24 2007, 06:25 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Thanks for sharing. Going to try now biggrin.gif
dkcc87
post Nov 27 2007, 05:52 PM

1,251 posts

just tried it..not bad...will mix and use it with firefox..depending on my mood..thanks again!
Liuteva
post Nov 28 2007, 06:06 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Anyone got problem with this? Load webpage sometimes very slow.. sad.gif
Sky.Live
post Nov 28 2007, 09:39 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i thought IE 7could have solved many mystically CS:S problem which occurs with IE6

Safari works with PC?
goldfries
post Nov 28 2007, 09:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 28 2007, 09:39 AM)
i thought IE 7could have solved many mystically CS:S problem which occurs with IE6

Safari works with PC?
it's not CS:S smile.gif Not CounterStrike la

it's CSS

and no, IE7 still sucks just as bad as IE6 for CSS stuff.

and yes, Safari works on PC and works way better than IE.
super macgyver
post Mar 1 2008, 10:43 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.80.988 :
* Added the online bookmark manager in Acoo Browser (Powered by acoolive.com).
* Fixed the bug that install program can't uninstall completely on Vista System.
* Added the UTF-8 format in multi-language file.
* Added Uyghur language file.

super macgyver
post Mar 19 2008, 01:43 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.81.516 :
* Added the function to export the favorites to AcooLive!.
* Improved the operation and user interface of online bookmarks manager dialog.
* Improved the login dialog which is convenient for keyboard operation.
* Added Bulgarian language file.

super macgyver
post Apr 14 2008, 07:19 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.82.624:
* Improved the "add online bookmark" dialog with Tags support.
* Improved the "Add/Rename Favorite" dialog.
* Improved the "Add/Rename Favorite Folder" dialog.

solarwing
post Apr 15 2008, 01:22 AM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

thanks for sharing
super macgyver
post May 1 2008, 02:20 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.83.592:
* Added the function of online groups, and local group can synchronize with it.
* Fixed a bug in the page analyzer.
* Fixed the format bug in saving log as a file.
* Using the new "Open File" & "Save File" dialogs on Windows Vista.
* Improved the organize groups dialog, and added the context menu.

super macgyver
post Jun 7 2008, 05:48 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.85.952:
* Improved the speed of the Ad-Filter function.
* Improved the Ad-Filter function that different websites is able to choose its own filter string.
* Added the progress bar in the waiting dialog.

super macgyver
post Jul 1 2008, 02:17 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.86.478:
* Added context menu in the favorites menu and the groups menu.
* Added AutoComplete feature in search bar and the search dialog.
* Fixed the bug that it must be left button clicked twice to switch tab after thumbnail shown in the tab bar.
* Fixed the bug that visiting some websites will cause Acoo Browser crash with the ad-filter function enabled.

super macgyver
post Aug 19 2008, 07:15 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.88.776:
* Improved the Address Bar's appearance and the context menu can be showed in its dropped list.
* Improved the redirecting error page as Acoo Browser failed to visit a URL.
* Fixed a bug that the user's records can not be completely cleared after executing the "Clear All Records".

super macgyver
post Oct 26 2008, 09:47 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

Changes in Version 1.89.690 :
* Added the display of website name in the address bar drop-down list.
* Added the setting background color function in opened website automatically.
* Added the "automatically highlight keyword" option.
* Added the Acoo error page option.

rexus
post Oct 30 2008, 01:32 PM

Bruh
615 posts

At First I was like biggrin.gif

Then I was like shakehead.gif

I serious'd
Mr Lonely
post Mar 18 2009, 05:00 AM

Caero
1,201 posts

Acoo Browser 1.94 Build 998
http://www.acoobrowser.com/download/acbsetup.exe
Changes in Version 1.94.998 - [Mar-17-2009]:
* Added greasemonkey alike script support (user script which can modify specific web pages).
* Fixed the bug of Acoo Browser crash occasionally caused by skin.
* Enhanced the "Execute Scripts" dialog.
* Improved focus behavior on startup.

Mr Lonely
post Apr 17 2009, 04:23 AM

Caero
1,201 posts

Acoo Browser 1.95 Build 764
· Now you can install user scripts from web link.
· Added AC_xmlhttpRequest API.
· Enhanced the "Execute Scripts" dialog.
· Small enhancements and a few bugs fixed.

slier81
post Apr 17 2009, 05:16 AM

541 posts

never heard of it before
its a bit look like safari
linkinstreet
post Apr 17 2009, 07:18 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Acoo Browser is a powerful multi-tabbed Internet browser based on the Internet Explorer engine (IE 5 or greater required).
Basically this is just like Maxthon. I rather use IE8 tho if it's just an IE with different skin
maliqjeffrey
post May 25 2009, 01:03 PM

firefox is a lot better biggrin.gif
Mr Lonely
post Jun 5 2009, 07:24 AM

Caero
1,201 posts

Acoo Browser v1.96.980
    * Added "Open Link in New Window" and "Search Web for" to the context menu for web pages.
    * Fixed a bug in the "Page Analyzer".
    * Enhanced the "Execute Scripts" dialog.
    * Now you can show the user script's name in status bar when this user script be executed in the opened web page.

0.0323sec    1.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:51 AM