How sure the Jesus that you believe in is the Jesus in the Bible?
LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 16, Welcome Christians, Love is the greatest
Feb 7 2023, 04:16 PM
1,354 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
How sure the Jesus that you believe in is the Jesus in the Bible?
Feb 7 2023, 05:13 PM
Feb 7 2023, 10:19 PM
Just asking my earlier questions for everyone benefit.
How do you confirm that you believe in the actual Jesus. Even Muslims also say they believe in Jesus. So what makes your Jesus different then the Jesus believed by the Muslims. |
Feb 9 2023, 03:15 PM
I think most people misunderstood my question. But I thought I was pretty clear when I used Islam as an example. I was not just talking about Islam per say.
I was not just talking about the Jesus that Muslims believes per say. I was also talking about the Jesus that Mormons, Jehovoh Witness, Hinduism even so called "Christian" churches believes. So just a question. How do you even know that the Jesus that you believe in is real. How certain are you that when you "die", you will actually go into sleep until you are "called" up by God. How certain are you. After all, from Bible Study that I had in the past, there is one verse that says that Salvation is almost impossible "With men it is impossible, but not with God" So what makes you so confident that you are saved just because you made one sinner's prayer before? Because for most Christians, when they believe. Life still goes on. It's like "hey I make a confession". Then maybe they go to church for a short while but then they stop but they believe that they will go to heaven just because they once make a confession. But then there is nothing different from them compared to the non Christians. They cursed, they drink etc. So how come they are still confident if they die, they will be going to heaven. Or this confidence is just syok sendiri. That's all. And the other thing. What makes you think that your bible is the word of God. After all, there are so many different versions. And those versions have differences as even many scholars will say. So how can you tell others that the bible that you are using is perfect when there are so many differences in the different versions. Looking for a discussion. This post has been edited by BrookLes: Feb 9 2023, 03:26 PM |
Feb 9 2023, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 9 2023, 08:31 AM) The Jesus that I know (of the Bible) different from that religion teaches / says this one thing that sets it apart. So if someone raped your kid,but he got hungry and homeless.Love your enemies pray for those who persecute you. I think, for those who lived long enough in Christianity will understand this; The nature of the flesh or carnality, the natural reaction is to strike back when being offended. The devil love this. The devil is all about destruction (kill, steal & destroy). How many have the devil has instigated people to kill or harm others thinking they're doing God a favor? Even this phrase is recorded in the Bible. And Yet God tells us to do something that is really mind boggling if not weird. Why love enemies who persecute or wants to harm you even? It caused me to think this God is different from all others. God has repeated told us, VENGEANCE "BELONGS" to HIM alone. In overall perspective, it helped me to understand only God is qualified to dispense judgement if not vengeance. We human with limited knowledge who do not know everything hence is utterly unqualified. To be able to dispense judgement, you must know the facts and you must know everything that is going on to the best of your knowledge, else it will be flawed judgement. Only God has that kind of knowledge but a complete one A-Z. This has given me the perspective the God that I've come to believe in and live in is the right one and different. You will still shelter him in your kid's room. |
Feb 9 2023, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 9 2023, 03:27 PM) I believe the 'Jesus' i know is true and real because i take time to study scriptures and ascertain for myself, at the same time believing that God will help me. Ok fair enough. So can I say that more then 90% of the Christians out there are probably worshipping the false version since they do not even know about the Jesus they proclaimed?i believe that God will not judge me for trying but He will judge me for being lazy and dead spiritually. So ask me anything specifically about Jesus and i will try to answer. That, according to scriptures is 'dead faith'. i believe dead faith is what it is dead, and it will not result in life. Faith requires obedience. Yes, we will go wrong and sin. But we will still try to be discipline according to God's will. This is the thing. There are not many VERSIONS. But there are many translations. Translations are, translations. They are not perfect in the minute non fundamental details. However, in the essentials of the faith, they are generally consistent. So if i had to study a subject, i will try to go back to the original languages that the original texts were written in and study those. No English or any language will perfectly translate the Hebrew language. There is no possibility for word for word translation. Secondly, so you think salvation is something that is on going rather then the instant you believed? Thirdly, so you cannot point towards a bible and say it's god's word then? Or god's word can be imperfect. Your god is not capable of translating the Bible from Hebrew to English in a perfect manner then. You know in a language that people can actually understand. Not in an ancient Greek where even the Greeks themselves probably will find it difficult to understand. Why would god only hide his truths in a language that 99% of the people cannot understand. So this god expects us to believe him when he does that? |
Feb 9 2023, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 9 2023, 03:54 PM) I cannot judge the 90% that you mention. Only God knows them. I can only say that most will just follow what is taught to them. And often not checking the bible themselves. 1st. So you are implying that someone believing in the wrong jesus can be saved. So I guess Muslims, Jehovah Witness, Mormons, Free Masons and Hindus cannot be judged then. And there is no need to tell them about Jesus since they already believe in jesus. 2nd: i believe it is ongoing process. That's why Paul warns us of faith shipwreck and it being a long distance race. Discipleship is a life process. 3rd: As i said, we are reading translations and for most fundamentals, they are consistent. God gave His message in Hebrew. The Jews understand it. The most important thing is that God demonstrated everything He mentioned in His word in the Messiah named Jesus. All the hundreds of prophecies. He used Israel, the smallest and insignificant nation at the time, to demonstrate His love, power and will. So He used their language to deliver His message. The message of salvation through His Messiah. This message is the same in all the notable translations. 2nd. So Jesus was lying then when He said whoever believed will have eternal live. 3r.d. You have not answered my question then. So is all of the bibles that are imperfect considered god's word then. Are you sure the message is the same in all translations? For example one translation talks about salvation being instant while the other transactions talk about salvation being an ongoing process like you said. Are you 100% sure that the message is the same in all translations? And I would like to add something. Why should I trust the bible more then any other religious text then if it's not 100% perfect. Even Muslims claim that their text is 100% accurate. You can say that all of the prophecies are fulfilled. But then you cannot say that the Bible is 100% accurate? And a Greek or Hebrew scholar is required in order to tell me the truth? How can I trust this Greek scholar then that has no ulterior motives. Didn't the Bible mentioned before that the Heart is deceitful above all things? So why would I trust a Greek scholar to provide me the Truth then. Because if as you say the Truth is contained in the Greek text, then I have to rely on a Greek scholar to tell me the truth right? And you still have not answered some of my harder questions. So the god you believe in did not provide his bible in a way that the public can understand then. Yes or No? If god wanted the people to know just the fundamentals, why would he provide a bible to do that? Isn't it a waste of time for people to read the bible just to know fundamentals that can be described in a few pages? I would think God wanted the people to know more then just the fundamentals that is why he provided the Bible dun you think? Maybe something slightly "deeper" then the fundamentals? ok I understand where you are coming from when you are saying translations. So in other words, god did not provide his truth in a language that people can understand then but they have to learn Greek and Hebrew in order to truly read god's word. Is that where you are coming from as well? This post has been edited by BrookLes: Feb 9 2023, 04:27 PM |
Feb 9 2023, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 9 2023, 04:27 PM) 1st Read carefully. I cannot judge any of them God does that. You said 90% of CHRSITIANS were worshipping the false version. i was replying to this. And i do not think 90% are worshipping the wrong version! It's ok.So what if they think Jesus has blue eyes? Will that bring them to hell? I dont know. 2nd. No. Jesus was not lying. Faith is an ongoing process. You can turn your back on Jesus too. You cannot just take ONE verse and interpret anything. 3rd. All the bibles are imperfect TRANSLATIONS. Yes. I am sure the message of the Messiah is same in most known translations. You seem to make your mind about what you think you know. Show me the passages on instant salvation. And i will show you passages about faithful obedience to God. Case proven. And aren't you supposed to be the "Christian"? |
Feb 9 2023, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 9 2023, 04:35 PM) Neither it is right to allow the rapist to continue what he is doing, wouldn't right on his part wouldn't it? I am not talking from the rapist point of view but from the "Christian" who is supposed to be kind to the rapist.He would be sinning against God to do that. So how do you balance out? You can bring the person elsewhere to a proper organization to be counselled and fed. But you still do not get my point. |
Feb 9 2023, 05:40 PM
Feb 9 2023, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 9 2023, 04:37 PM) It is perfect in it's original texts. Which is something you do not seem to comprehend. The way you answer my queries, I wonder if an actual unbeliever ask you those questions, what will their conclusion going to be? That Christianity is an unreasonable religion?Not as if there is only ONE scholar to teach you? The same can be said of the ENGLISH, MALAY, CHINESE Scholars who teaches another person. How can that person trust them? He has provided in the way He deems fit and right. I understand His message translated in English. And the Chinese understands the message in Chinese. It may not in the way YOU want it. But it works. There are lots of depth in the fundamentals. Who told you in your presumption that it can be described in a few pages? Presumptous, are you not? Again. The Jews understood it. We understand it in the English transmitted message. The world understands it in their respective languages. Waht's wrong with that? And I already answered your part on "perfect in the original text"? Your god is incapable of producing the Truth in the form that most people can understand? Why should people believe in your god then? At least if there is a perfect form in English and Chinese or in any common language, I do not need a third party to interpret the language for me. So now I am not supposed to trust my own understanding of English or any other languages that I have spoken from? Then how about let's extend it. I cannot trust my thoughts as well since my thoughts were influenced by my education? So how far do you want to do? And you still have not answered my question then. How can I trust the god that you believe in if He cannot provide His text in a form that most people can understand. See after all these while, you still cannot answer my question. So why continues? Not a few pages. How about a few hundred pages. See you are already avoiding the main gist towards what I am saying. You are obviously defensive and not worthy of my time anymore You keep talking about the Jews. When right now it's not about the Jews. See. You are even confused yourself. So why should I trust you in anything. Point proven. Like I said. Let the public judge for themselves. My advice from you. Take your "Christian" blinkers off and see how ridiculous you sound all these while. Of course. Most Malaysian "Christians" would probably be on your side. They do not even know who their real Christ is. This post has been edited by BrookLes: Feb 9 2023, 05:54 PM |
Feb 9 2023, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 9 2023, 05:56 PM) Thought you were going to leave it at that. See. You have proven my point again.Your presumptions is tiresome. Not to mention silly. If the scriptures did not work, how come the bible is the best seller in history? Not to mention the number of believers whose lives are changed by it. Presumptuous. End of. Checking out. I guess you mean the Greek and the Hebrew is the best seller in history right the way you defend them. Same goes to you as well. If I were making presumptions. How come you cannot handle them properly? But then you are going to assume you did that right? Sure. They are being changed by the bible even though it's not god's word. Or unless you are implying god's word is not perfect. If it was all about morality, why do you even need the Bible? Any religious text would do right? You see, the imperfect versions of the bible are no different then other religious text. I can also claim that the other religious text change people as well. So what is your point? And you are already going away from the main discussion. I thought the discussion was always about whether The English versions of the bible is the word of God given that each version is different from each other. Not on whether the truth is found in Christianity or not. You cannot even be consistent and you want people to trust you. BTW, I thought your standard of integrity should be higher then mine. Since you claim to be a "Christian"? But looking at your replies, it does not seem that way. I wonder why? And why am I being presumptive when I am questioning from an outsider point of view But like I said. Let the public judge for themselves. This post has been edited by BrookLes: Feb 9 2023, 06:37 PM |
Feb 9 2023, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Bittz @ Feb 9 2023, 07:32 PM) Seriously, what point do you want to prove here? See prove my point again.Have you done any deep research yourself regarding on your questions? Regardless of what version of translations, the most important thing is to understand the context, understand the message, and the meaning behind it. Various translation are available to help people to understand the message and the context of the message. Even to understand the scriptures will take efforts and time. Starts with KJV, and if you don't understand, refer to others translation, then go back to KJV and so on. Start with a prayer to God for understanding and guidance with the help of the Holy Spirit. Then only everything will fall in to the right places and we'll begin to understand the true message which has been revealed to us through the Holy Spirit of Truth. All take time and efforts. Do your research first. If you don't know how or where to start, then ask. Once you done this, then make your own conclusion. God gave us "free will" to make own decision, your choice so make a wise one. Else why Jesus speaks in parables most of the time? - Matt 13:13 John 10:27-28 Through parables, Jesus can communicate with the people who are ready to listen. God's words are precious and only available to those who wants to sincerely know and seek of Him. If you're trying to turn conversations into debates, and to win debates, you're wasting your time and other people's time. "A good story doesn’t mean that everyone will understand." And yes, I am posting as someone from a third party. You even got the reason as to why Jesus communicate with Parables wrong. So why should I even bother? 11 He answered and said unto them, Because it is given unto you to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it is not given. 12 For whosoever hath, to him shall be given, and he shall have more abundance: but whosoever hath not, from him shall be taken away even that he hath. 13 Therefore speak I to them in parables: because they seeing see not; and hearing they hear not, neither do they understand. 14 And in them is fulfilled the prophecy of Esaias, which saith, By hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and shall not perceive: Where did it indicate what you just said "Through parables, Jesus can communicate with the people who are ready to listen. God's words are precious and only available to those who wants to sincerely know and seek of Him." Can you please explain in the context of this passage or you are just talking nonsense? You just added to what Jesus has said. No wonder you do not understand. I mean how can you understand when you keep on adding your own context to the passage? Funny also that you say start from the KJV and then if you do not understand go to the other version. This is your attitude when it comes to the Truth huh. Of course, after this. You are just going to run to others for protection like the others. Expected. It's always easy to attack the individual as a "gang" just like what the real Jesus experienced. Also I want to add what someone said "So what if they think Jesus has blue eyes? Will that bring them to hell? I dont know." When the discussion was never about this context. It's just amazing how far one can go. No wonder people do not take Christianity seriously. I mean there is a reason why I was asking about the Jesus of Free Mason, or the Jesus of Islam or the Jesus of Seven Day Adventist. It's not to discuss about Jesus physical appearance especially His eyes. It really says a lot. This post has been edited by BrookLes: Feb 9 2023, 08:08 PM |
Feb 9 2023, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Bittz @ Feb 9 2023, 09:43 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm not sure what's your point tbh? You're not being clear about it. Just straight to the point. I can't read your thoughts. And let me clear here about having different version of translation; it is a method of "reference" to help me to understand words by words and the meaning of words/scriptures. Nothing funny. I'm just sharing one of my methods of reading the Bible. Different people, different way of study/learn. "You even got the reason as to why Jesus communicate with Parables wrong. So why should I even bother?" Please read my post again and tell me what are the "wrong" part you're talking about? I've included the Bible verse and I've linked it as well. All you have to do is just click it and read to understand. To sum it up, if you don't understand and have no intention to even try to understand what's being communicated to you, you don't and will not understand. Plain simple, no nonsense at all. So why are you here at the first place if you're already harden your heart? If you're trying to troll around, you're really wasting your time and other people's time, and wasting post. Of course, after this. You are just going to run to others for protection like the others. Expected. Protection from what? The only protection I have is from my Father in Heaven. Anyway, I've no intention of "gang up" anyone here, I have better things to do. I'm new to the thread and I'm here to learn from others about their sharing and thoughts, that's all. I have a long way to go. So you can keep your assumption to yourself. I don't know you, you don't know me. Let's keep it that way. Easy. If you have any traumas or bad experiences, share it here. It's a forum. If you get help from others, be grateful, else just chill and move on. No wonder people do not take Christianity seriously. I do take it very seriously. Do you? "A good story doesn’t mean that everyone will understand." Oh well |
Feb 9 2023, 11:56 PM
In the end. Someone there is no different from the Catholics.
Feb 10 2023, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(TLIMS @ Feb 10 2023, 12:45 PM) For Christians, our source and guidance comes from the Holy Bible. Any other books, religious teacher or prophet that contradicts the Holy Bible, we will consider it false teachings. You miss the point again. But I will pm you if you allow.For Christians, our core believes are, - Jesus Christ is the Son of the living God. - Christ is the Messiah and saviour of mankind as promised and foretold in the old testament. - that Christ was crucified on the cross of Calvary and He arose on the third day. This demonstrates that Christ defeated death which until today no man or religious teacher has demonstrated. - the many miracles that Christ have performed during His ministry on earth. Such as healing the sick, resurrecting the dead and many more. - Believers must believe and apply the blood of Christ in order to gain forgiveness of sins. Any other books or individuals that contradicts our core believes are considered false. Only through Jesus Christ alone you will gain eternal life in heaven as promised in the Holy Bible. Believing in Moses freeing the Hebrews from slavery or Jesus as a good man and messenger of God is not enough. Our covenant is in the blood of the perfect lamb Jesus Christ. There is no other way to heaven except through the blood of Jesus Christ. No other religion emphasize on the blood except Christianity. Other religion says you must do good to make it to heaven. Christianity is the opposite and claimed that no amount of good works will save you. You can give all your money to charity or donate one of your kidney to a person in need. Still you will end up in hell if you do not acknowledge that Christ is the Son of the living God and that He sheds His blood on the cross so that we can be saved. Men think that as long as their good works is more than their bad, they will be able to enter heaven. This is very wrong thinking and teaching. Imagine if a heart surgeon drive recklessly and cause the death of another person. He goes up to the judge and tells the judge to set him free as he has save many lives as a surgeon. The surgeon thinks that by saving many lives it is ok to take away just one life in return for his freedom. If the judge listen to the surgeon and sets him free, what is your opinion of the judge? Would you think highly of such judge? God is the perfect judge. Every sin or crime committed, SOMEONE has to pay the price. The Bible teaches clearly that all have sin and fall short of the glory of God. This means no man is perfect and men CANNOT atone for their sins let alone the sins of the world. Only Jesus Christ being the perfect sacrifice can offer Himself to take the penalty for the sins of humanity. It is very important to grasp the basic meaning of Christianity. If you apply the blood of Christ in your life than you are be safe. This is the promise that the Holy Bible gives. Only by faith in Christ. If you don't believe then you can continue doing charity and good works. At the end of your life, your work is NOT perfect in the eyes of God as no man is perfect. Only Christ is. You can tell God how much you have donated or many hours you spend in an orphanage home, but men will never be able to meet God's perfect standard. But as Christians, we must change our ways once we embrace the teachings of Christ. This means to change from our past life and to a new life under Christ. If you do criminal activity to get rich then you should stop it completely. If you cheat your customer just to earn more money, then you should stop doing it. If you hate you boss before this and always thinking or hurting him then you should stop thinking about it. If you're an alcoholic before this then you should stop doing it. Its not easy. That is why we must constantly read the Bible and seek the help of the Holy Spirit. Try to understand what is God's plan for us. I dun mind spending time talking to you. But I dun want to just pm you and just get rejected out of a sudden. But you are pretty near the Truth compared to that prophetjul guy for sure. Your response to this post will determine how credible you really are. At least to me. I mean write so much and yet that is all you can do, then what you have written is a waste of time. Dun you think? This post has been edited by BrookLes: Feb 11 2023, 12:55 AM |
Feb 10 2023, 10:23 PM
Looking at how fast he replies even though I did not tag him.
Looks like someone does not even have that peace that surpassed understanding. And he seem to be worse then before. At least before the pandemic I would have a little respect for him. But now. No. I remember this guy would at least block someone who is unreasonable and at least really not reply directly to a person who he has conflict with but now he seems to have behavior similar to another person in this thread. I guess it probably means that he really thinks I am "easy" meat and not very "unreasonable" that he has to "bully" me together with another person. At least in the past, he does not rely on "bullying" tactics. It's that the Holy Ghost leading him to be worse? I wonder why? But speaking about prophecy. He really fulfils it. This post has been edited by BrookLes: Feb 11 2023, 12:52 AM |
Jun 29 2023, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Grape Seed X @ May 20 2023, 11:32 PM) true Christian this, true Christian that, Question.do you notice all the highlighted parts in red? 'weak', 'don't use wisdom' ( might as well say = dumb), a 'nobody', 'wretched soul'. In a nutshell, basically self-denigrating. YOU portray the psyche of the modern day Christian to the tee. But that is to be expected, as the pulpit teaches against any sound epistemology, even critical thinking. It does not teach that faith should be based on evidence; it teaches that faith should NEVER be based on evidence. (blue) Walk by faith and not by sight, right? Reliable reasoning, principles of analysis & formal logic is explicitly condemned & frowned upon all over scripture. It is written, “I will destroy the wisdom of the wise. And I will reject as spurious the discernment of the discerning.” Where is the wise man? Where is the scribe? Where is the investigator of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world? For since through its wisdom the world did not know God, in God’s wisdom He thought it was a good idea to save the believers through the foolishness of His teaching. Because the Jews ask for signs and the Greeks search for wisdom, but we teach Christ crucified. - 1 Cor 1:19-27 Do not deceive yourselves. If any of you think you are wise by the standards of this age, you should become “fools” so that you may become wise. 19 For the wisdom of this world is foolishness in God’s sight. As it is written: “He catches the wise in their craftiness”[a]; 20 and again, “The Lord knows that the thoughts of the wise are futile. - 1 Cor 3:18-20 Now about food sacrificed to idols: We know that “We all possess knowledge.” But knowledge puffs up while love builds up. 2 Those who think they know something do not yet know as they ought to know. - 1 Cor 8:1 -2 Some better examples, the Bible teaches that God punished Zacharias, by striking him mute, merely for requesting evidence - Luke 1:18-20 Doubting Thomas is appeased by such a request, but immediately is shamed by having those who believe without evidence praised as better than him - John 20:24-29 The rich man begging Abraham to send Lazarus to give his relatives evidence enough to believe is shamed for even asking, and told the scriptures should be evidence enough - Luke 16:19-31 Rich Man & Lazarus When the Jews ask “for a sign” (otherwise known as evidence), Jesus condemns as immoral the very idea of asking for evidence - Matthew 12:38-39 The Sign of Jonah Human “reasoning” must therefore be “cast down” along with everything else that is held up against “the knowledge of God” and in their place we must “bring every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ”. Right? That's what you have been taught, right? That is why the unbelieving world view us as kooks & crackpots. You can have faith, but please don't practice blind faith. Ask questions. As believers, it's okay for us to ask questions. Okay, good nite guys, church 2molo What makes you think scientist has no agenda? And actually the Bible advocates questioning things and thinking. I can answer some of your concern as I have some time. But just for example, when you talked about Thomas. Didn't Jesus showed him His pierced hand at the end. Actually Christians are supposed to come to faith due to the evidence that God has shown us through out our life times. But the problem with Thomas is, even after seeing all the evidence, He still doubted. You can pm me if you want. In the end, if you do not have faith, no matter what evidence is being shown to you, you will never believe. Just like the Rich Man's relative. Hebrews 11:1 King James Version Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so. This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jun 29 2023, 08:24 PM |
Jul 7 2023, 07:06 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Grape Seed X @ Jul 7 2023, 02:26 AM) Ooops, sorry man, just saw your post to me. Actually this very post proved Christianity.I understand what you're saying, but here's the difference.....I can't "faith it". Sorry, but I really can't. The material world is more real to me than the spiritual. Which is exactly the oppo of what the bible says. Can you walk on water? I can't. I know you can't either. & I dunno anyone who can. Have you seen amputees regrow their limbs at healing rallies? Have you heard an ass speak? How about a talking snake? How about angels? Have you seen satan before? How about heaven or hell? Dreams & visions are not good enough. Just mind tricks. I need solid evidence. Unfortunately, there's simply not enough evidence for the christian god. Evolution on the other hand, provides mountains of evidence. That we are a slow grinding process happening over thousands of generations. Life is random. And this life is all there really is. Some truths are very hard to swallow, but it is what it is. The afterlife is just a human construct. It's superstitious beliefs started by ancient Egyptians 6000 - 7000 years ago. That's 5000 B.C. ! Antiquated fairy tales that have managed to survive into modernity due to human superstition. I wasted so much of my life being duped by Christianity I know better now. Christianity is built on the visions, dreams and fantasies of 1st century zealots, who couldn’t distinguish between their hallucinations and reality. They knew nothing about evidence and labored under the misapprehension that what went on their own heads, was as real as what happened outside them. Look, if you can hear the H.S. speaking to you, you better have yourself checked for schizophrenia https://infidels.org/library/modern/richard...rier-ntcanon/#6 http://www.talkorigins.org/origins/postmonth/1996.html I wonder why every former believers behave like you. It's not a coincidence. Actually this is the type of evidence that I am talking about. How come every former "believers" seem to have the same attitude as you. Ever asked this question. And I dun see atheist who were never Christians having this same attitude as you. I already said faith comes from evidence that a believer experience through out his life. You see, not every evidence can be seen. But I dun think you are really interested in understanding. I will try to address your post if I have time though. You claim to be a Christian before. Nope. Just because you once attended Church does not make you a Christian. I mean Judas was with Jesus also. But was he really a disciple? I can already sense that you have already been harbouring hatred towards the Truth even when you were going to church. And that is why you become the person you are right now. It's a good thing you came out of church actually because having this type of dissatisfaction while attending church is not really healthy. Not everyone who goes to church are interested in the Truth and they probably have this same dissatisfaction. You know like Cain? I mean Cain was not very happy despite serving God right? This post has been edited by BrookLes: Jul 7 2023, 07:11 AM |
Jul 7 2023, 07:29 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Grape Seed X @ Jul 7 2023, 02:26 AM) Ooops, sorry man, just saw your post to me. But genuine question. Why do you hate Christianity so much. I mean the hatred that you have is comparable with someone who got raped. I mean I do not see ppl who left other religion cursing so much about the previous religion they were in. But why ppl like you seem to have this hatred. I mean if say I lost money in certain things. I will not want to touch that thing ever again but yet you purposely visit this thread with this post and others.I understand what you're saying, but here's the difference.....I can't "faith it". Sorry, but I really can't. The material world is more real to me than the spiritual. Which is exactly the oppo of what the bible says. Can you walk on water? I can't. I know you can't either. & I dunno anyone who can. Have you seen amputees regrow their limbs at healing rallies? Have you heard an ass speak? How about a talking snake? How about angels? Have you seen satan before? How about heaven or hell? Dreams & visions are not good enough. Just mind tricks. I need solid evidence. Unfortunately, there's simply not enough evidence for the christian god. Evolution on the other hand, provides mountains of evidence. That we are a slow grinding process happening over thousands of generations. Life is random. And this life is all there really is. Some truths are very hard to swallow, but it is what it is. The afterlife is just a human construct. It's superstitious beliefs started by ancient Egyptians 6000 - 7000 years ago. That's 5000 B.C. ! Antiquated fairy tales that have managed to survive into modernity due to human superstition. I wasted so much of my life being duped by Christianity I know better now. Christianity is built on the visions, dreams and fantasies of 1st century zealots, who couldn’t distinguish between their hallucinations and reality. They knew nothing about evidence and labored under the misapprehension that what went on their own heads, was as real as what happened outside them. Look, if you can hear the H.S. speaking to you, you better have yourself checked for schizophrenia https://infidels.org/library/modern/richard...rier-ntcanon/#6 http://www.talkorigins.org/origins/postmonth/1996.html See the spiritual side yet? |
| Change to: | 0.1400sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:54 PM |