Maybank2u eFixed Deposit

AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2008, 12:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Oct 2 2008, 05:16 PM)
is the normal fixed deposit account same with E-fixed deposit  account?
cause i got the normal fixed deposit account number. and i really want to try e-fixed deposit cause i dont have the crap time to go to maybank

my bad experience of e-fixed deposit:
first time i am trying to open up a e-fixed deposit fail because this is the first time i am opening a fixed deposit. and ironically to make matter worse, my home branch jalan temoh, klang is no more due to relocation of maybank centre to menara klang. and i got to go to maybank just to place an e-fixed deposit.

second time: i got panic when after maturity, principal and interest is not creditted to my account. and the lousy reason is jalan temoh home branch is not menara klang homebranch. and i got to go to maybank to settle it, and after few sleepless night its settled. (luckily i am just testing e-FD for a month.......)

sequencely, all my FD is the normal cert FD placed at the centre....

wish me luck, i gonna test e-fd again and i hope this time they wont upset me again.......i also prepared test cases to be safe

TEST 1: after put e-fd, i'll try to uplift it after couple of days and see whether its creditted back to account

TEST 2: after maturity, testing whether the principal and interest is creditted into account.

i cant believe so much time is wasted just for E-FD.
any update from your test mate?
gilabola
post Oct 5 2008, 12:50 PM

667 posts

cause i got the normal fixed deposit account number. and i really want to try e-fixed deposit cause i dont have the crap time to go to maybank

first time i am trying to open up a e-fixed deposit fail because this is the first time i am opening a fixed deposit. and ironically to make matter worse, my home branch jalan temoh, klang is no more due to relocation of maybank centre to menara klang. and i got to go to maybank just to place an e-fixed deposit.

second time: i got panic when after maturity, principal and interest is not creditted to my account. and the lousy reason is jalan temoh home branch is not menara klang homebranch. and i got to go to maybank to settle it, and after few sleepless night its settled. (luckily i am just testing e-FD for a month.......)

wish me luck, i gonna test e-fd again and i hope this time they wont upset me again.......i also prepared test cases to be safe

TEST 1: after put e-fd, i'll try to uplift it after couple of days and see whether its creditted back to account

TEST 2: after maturity, testing whether the principal and interest is creditted into account.

wow... this sounds scary. I'll have to watch my account closely. Do update us on the outcome of your test
SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2008, 11:19 PM

52,874 posts

I have been using Maybank e-FD for nearly a year since it was first introduced. I didn't encounter any problem as john123x experienced. Once matured, it'll credit back the principal + interest to designated account.

Before e-FD is introduced, I also got use their primitive version of online placement FD. Always didn't face great pain with it.
john123x
post Oct 6 2008, 03:09 AM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 5 2008, 12:16 PM)
any update from your test mate?
not that fast, bro
it will take bout 2 month too know the test results.....

note: 5k for testing is too risky....

This post has been edited by john123x: Oct 6 2008, 03:09 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 6 2008, 03:14 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
All that trouble to test the e-fd ??
I've been using for more than a year no problem at all...

But the last time i uplift my unmatured e-fd it didnt give me interest up to that day, i remember last time it did...
joenjill
post Oct 6 2008, 04:06 PM

1,015 posts

David83, so the e-FD rates are also same with the Fixed Deposit rates which located at M2U website? (i.e. 12 month = 3.70)
ruztynail
post Oct 6 2008, 05:23 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 5 2008, 11:19 PM)
same here.. i hv been using e-FD for quiet some time already.. creates less a hassle to go to the bank to bank in. forms admin etc..
its safe and so far its working fine.. only downside is its not one of the highest FD there is around..

to test. u can always try 1k for 3 months.. tats wat i did initially thn grow it up to 5k min for one month.. but the best rates is 5k for 3 months..
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2008, 05:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Oct 6 2008, 04:06 PM)
David83, so the e-FD rates are also same with the Fixed Deposit rates which located at M2U website? (i.e. 12 month = 3.70)
Yes. The rate is as published in M2U website.
joenjill
post Oct 6 2008, 08:06 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2008, 05:58 PM)
Yes. The rate is as published in M2U website.
another ques for me, what is the diff between the FD Flexi & GIA Mudharabah? I saw the graph between these two types of eFD, but i dun understand on it. Because both types also offer same term? Can you tell me what is the diff?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2008, 08:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Oct 6 2008, 08:06 PM)
another ques for me, what is the diff between the FD Flexi & GIA Mudharabah? I saw the graph between these two types of eFD, but i dun understand on it. Because both types also offer same term? Can you tell me what is the diff?
FD Flexi? Never heard before.

If you're talking about the two options in eFD, one is conventional FD and GIA Mudharabah (is based on Islamic banking whereby the interest paid using profit sharing ratio).
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 7 2008, 02:20 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2008, 08:24 PM)
FD Flexi? Never heard before.

If you're talking about the two options in eFD, one is conventional FD and GIA Mudharabah (is based on Islamic banking whereby the interest paid using profit sharing ratio).
What is this "profit sharing ratio"??

I thought the difference is the bank will use the customer's money to invest in stocks/shares that is somewhat not very risky, since Islamic rules doesnt allow "gambling"...

joenjill
post Oct 7 2008, 10:36 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 7 2008, 02:20 AM)
What is this "profit sharing ratio"??

I thought the difference is the bank will use the customer's money to invest in stocks/shares that is somewhat not very risky, since Islamic rules doesnt allow "gambling"...
i also wish to know, because based on the wiki explain on term 'Mudharabah' is what David83 say, the profit will shared equally to shareholders. So what it means? not follow on interest rate? maybe the invest will loss?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 7 2008, 01:04 PM

52,874 posts

In Islamic banking, before commiting into a financial contract, one has to agree to a profit sharing ratio beforehand. This is some sort of fundamental operation of Islamic banking.

Kindly read through this URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybankislamic...es_notice#title
AskarPerang
post Oct 7 2008, 01:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I just place RM3K for 3 months as a test.
Hopefully not going to use the money.
TSgkl83
post Oct 7 2008, 02:45 PM

8,377 posts

it safe to use... i tested to withdraw money, it credit into my saving account immediately with the interest...
also, i do monthly renewal (1month) for my eFD, i dont want loss my interests for in case i need money urgently...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 7 2008, 02:52 PM
arsenal
post Oct 7 2008, 03:39 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,353 posts

CIMB also good....smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 7 2008, 04:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Oct 7 2008, 03:39 PM)
CIMB also good....smile.gif
CIMB eFD has a one day lagging for maturity.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 9 2008, 12:02 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Oct 7 2008, 10:36 AM)
i also wish to know, because based on the wiki explain on term 'Mudharabah' is what David83 say, the profit will shared equally to shareholders. So what it means? not follow on interest rate? maybe the invest will loss?
how does this "share equally" means?

Is it if i deposit RM1000 and u deposit RM5000 both will get same interest?
missbotheng
post Oct 14 2008, 01:13 PM

18 posts

this is my first time apply eFD, but the reference number i get got 10 digit and without "e" at the back, is that any problem with it ?

please help..im worrying
alex_cyw1985
post Oct 14 2008, 02:12 PM

1,229 posts

tat 10 digit is your account no. you will get another number

login your maybank2u, goto Fixed Deposit Info and check.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:22 AM