Old BMW boleh beli x?

RalphRatedR
post Nov 28 2022, 09:34 AM

267 posts

Pay 30k now pay another 30k later for repairs.

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Nov 28 2022, 09:35 AM
littlefire
post Nov 29 2022, 10:18 AM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Nov 28 2022, 01:52 AM)
E90 is a very heavy car...so you can forget about enjoying good fuekl consumption. Do a search how heavy this car is and you will be shocked
I am getting around RM0.20/Km using Euro5 b7 diesel for 320D mix city/highway driving, if drive moderately some member even can get around 0.16/km. If you bought the correct ride and drive moderately it can be fuel efficient also. Not all BMW are that worse, the car feel heavy is due to hydraulic power steering and that is why most of us keep it (better road feel/feedback) as it is the last generation with it before new F30 upgrade to electronic type.

FYI E90 is consider as Segment-D Sedan, it is usually compared with Lexus IS from Japanese
E90 curb weight (1,425–1,825 kg), Lexus IS (1,558–1,741 kg)
Depending on engine models, the weight difference is just around 100kg+/-

This post has been edited by littlefire: Nov 29 2022, 10:20 AM
tipuism
post Nov 29 2022, 10:21 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Nov 25 2022, 03:15 AM)
https://www.mudah.my/2006+Bmw+320i+SE+CKD+2...NT-98907928.htm

Example car liddis

Under 30k bmw e90

Boleh beli x?

Heard jerman car many problem but is ok for me as long not big issue i wont go and fix.... Only scare later tranny or engine kong...
sila jangan sentuh.
metalfire
post Nov 29 2022, 10:42 AM

1,191 posts

Banyak
Makan
Wang
empire
post Nov 29 2022, 03:35 PM

2,502 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 29 2022, 10:18 AM)
I am getting around RM0.20/Km using Euro5 b7 diesel for 320D mix city/highway driving, if drive moderately some member even can get around 0.16/km. If you bought the correct ride and drive moderately it can be fuel efficient also. Not all BMW are that worse, the car feel heavy is due to hydraulic power steering and that is why most of us keep it (better road feel/feedback) as it is the last generation with it before new F30 upgrade to electronic type.

FYI E90 is consider as Segment-D Sedan, it is usually compared with Lexus IS from Japanese 
E90 curb weight (1,425–1,825 kg), Lexus IS (1,558–1,741 kg)
Depending on engine models, the weight difference is just around 100kg+/-
yours is a Diesel. Road tax also so much higher than Petrol cars. Heavy Petrol cars such as E90 is a fuel guzzler. I should know. My Brother owned one before.
littlefire
post Nov 29 2022, 03:48 PM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Nov 29 2022, 04:35 PM)
yours is a Diesel. Road tax also so much higher than Petrol cars. Heavy Petrol cars such as E90 is a fuel guzzler. I should know. My Brother owned one before.
Nop. Diesel is the same as Petrol road tax as yearly i am paying it and it is below RM400 for 2000cc.

https://www.kurnia.com/blog/road-tax-price-malaysia

Engine Displacement/Capacity
The larger your engine (measured in cubic capacity (cc)), the more expensive your road tax will be.
Whether it is a petrol or diesel engine does not affect the road tax rate.
OrangeGrove
post Nov 30 2022, 03:56 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Nov 25 2022, 03:15 AM)
https://www.mudah.my/2006+Bmw+320i+SE+CKD+2...NT-98907928.htm

Example car liddis

Under 30k bmw e90

Boleh beli x?

Heard jerman car many problem but is ok for me as long not big issue i wont go and fix.... Only scare later tranny or engine kong...
die die need to choose, I will only go for E90 325i or 323i with the N52 straight-6 engine.
If you google "most reliable BMW engine" before the turbocharged era, N52 will come out on top.
another thing is that N52 reliability issues, wear and tear problems are well documented and easier to look for solution because it is a more mainstream engine in BMW during that era especially in overseas..
The reason why 320i is more common here because BMW needs to sell lower spec engine for our poor market..

OrangeGrove
post Nov 30 2022, 04:00 PM

603 posts

And please look for the LCI facelift..
pre facelift just looked weird at the back
OrangeGrove
post Nov 30 2022, 04:07 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Nov 28 2022, 12:52 AM)
E90 is a very heavy car...so you can forget about enjoying good fuekl consumption. Do a search how heavy this car is and you will be shocked
bro, a lot of cars these days easily 1500kg to 2000kg adi... look at the amount of SUV X70 CX5 CRV Alphard Vellfire on the road.
New Camry also weight 1500kg..

E90 weight is just on par for its segment, so no big deal.. unless you say it weight 2-tonnes la...
SUSKakwen
post Dec 9 2022, 07:21 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(OrangeGrove @ Nov 30 2022, 03:56 PM)
die die need to choose, I will only go for E90 325i or 323i with the N52 straight-6 engine.
If you google "most reliable BMW engine" before the turbocharged era, N52 will come out on top.
another thing is that N52 reliability issues, wear and tear problems are well documented and easier to look for solution because it is a more mainstream engine in BMW during that era especially in overseas..
The reason why 320i is more common here because BMW needs to sell lower spec engine for our poor market..
Thanks for this insider tips thumbup.gif
SUSKakwen
post Dec 9 2022, 07:24 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Nov 27 2022, 06:03 PM)
The truth is these guys are either part time /k/ tards (including stormyz, but I'm not saying you) or those cannot afford a BMW then try to discourage you to go for a BMW because they are jealous.

Go get one and make sure you have a BMW specialist to check for any cancerous illness.
Hell, if Samcrac can revive a wrecked Ferrari F12 (all thanks to specialist) why not a BMW F90?
Any tip how to find bmw specialist?
musteng
post Dec 10 2022, 11:09 AM

181 posts

good luck when come to any minor or major repair.

you are a young guy if u still interest on old bmw after so many advice given above
HalseyFrangipane
post Dec 10 2022, 11:38 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Dec 9 2022, 07:24 PM)
Any tip how to find bmw specialist?
Location?
LiQuID2
post Dec 10 2022, 11:40 PM

185 posts

First of all..why? Why want to buy old bmw
SUSKakwen
post Dec 11 2022, 09:56 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Dec 10 2022, 11:38 PM)
Location?
Klang
HalseyFrangipane
post Dec 11 2022, 02:49 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Dec 11 2022, 09:56 AM)
Klang
I'm not in Klang so I do not have any experience dealing with any of these but just a quick google search and based on what I've seen from the local BMW community's feedback, you may try the following:

GForce Garage
Continental Garage : KMR Services
Bimmerz Garage Solutions
MS Speedworks
budang
post Dec 11 2022, 10:21 PM

960 posts

Mate, Lowyat forum is one of the worst place to ask for advise on a used Conti, because chances are, jokers who have not owned any contis are going to show up and tell you this and that, or they hear this and that from the internet or from someone who they don't even know. The comments are bitter to the spine.

I've only owned modern BMWs, I can't give you a constructive advise but your best bet is look to BMW Club Malaysia on FB and ask for those who have owned or worked with E90s. There are plenty of owners who owned & worked with BMWs 20-30 years of age, from E36, E39 to E46 who can give you really good suggestions.

But anyway, if you're from the Klang Valley, there are plenty of specialist and mechanics who are capable of working on older BMWs.

But you have to be really keen and passionate about finding information on the net and know where to source for parts, because you can't expect to buy a 15 year old BMW and expect it to run like a breeze. Nonetheless, the experience is going to be rewarding, especially the inline 6 engines.

Good luck and all the best to you!
HalseyFrangipane
post Dec 12 2022, 01:14 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Dec 11 2022, 10:21 PM)
Mate, Lowyat forum is one of the worst place to ask for advise on a used Conti, because chances are, jokers who have not owned any contis are going to show up and tell you this and that, or they hear this and that from the internet or from someone who they don't even know. The comments are bitter to the spine.

I've only owned modern BMWs, I can't give you a constructive advise but your best bet is look to BMW Club Malaysia on FB and ask for those who have owned or worked with E90s. There are plenty of owners who owned & worked with BMWs 20-30 years of age, from E36, E39 to E46 who can give you really good suggestions.

But anyway, if you're from the Klang Valley, there are plenty of specialist and mechanics who are capable of working on older BMWs.

But you have to be really keen and passionate about finding information on the net and know where to source for parts, because you can't expect to buy a 15 year old BMW and expect it to run like a breeze. Nonetheless, the experience is going to be rewarding, especially the inline 6 engines.

Good luck and all the best to you!
There's a huge influx of people recently in the BMW Club Malaysia group on FB who don't really know much about cars and just throw random suggestions based on what their mechanics told them. Nothing wrong with being a normal consumer who buys and enjoys the car but has not much basic technical knowledge. But because of this, it's hard to get really solid advices from local groups.
ctw88
post Dec 12 2022, 10:24 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Dec 12 2022, 01:14 AM)
There's a huge influx of people recently in the BMW Club Malaysia group on FB who don't really know much about cars and just throw random suggestions based on what their mechanics told them. Nothing wrong with being a normal consumer who buys and enjoys the car but has not much basic technical knowledge. But because of this, it's hard to get really solid advices from local groups.
Best advise is still from the car itself. Just get a scan tool and read what the car is telling you

If there are multiple errors that co-relate to each other, take that code and discuss it on forums like bimmerpost

Once you zero down on the issue, either fix it yourself if you have the tools and resource, or bring it to a workshop that listens to you.
Thrust
post Dec 12 2022, 10:25 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,690 posts

This model have more issues than your regular BMW.

Avoid this model at all cost.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0182sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:26 AM