Who needs sissy looking pilots when a REAL female pilot looks so good?
Gandum V5, gandam gundam?
Oct 25 2007, 10:15 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
Asuna cluster bomb coming up...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Who needs sissy looking pilots when a REAL female pilot looks so good? |
Oct 26 2007, 03:38 PM
We've all seen kitbashes of the Delta Gundam, which is basically the Hyaku Shiki complete with transformation capabilities. Previously it was just a undercover unit with not much information about it, but it seems that Bandai has decided to make it official by putting it into Unicorn !!
Not much is revealed just yet, but I think that the transformation would be similar to Zeta. ![]() Delta plus... Think Zeta A1/C1 Plus. ![]() |
Oct 27 2007, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 27 2007, 09:34 AM) Asuna shouldnt be a loli already if i remember more clearly after manga volume 5 or 4 when her BF die, she left the EFSF and it was 1 or 2 years later when she re-appear she should already been in her 17 or 18 already! Who cares whether she's loli or not? As long as she looks cute By the way she was drawn by the famous Haruhiko Mikimoto which design the character of Macross and lots of wonderful anime and games! I remember he also did draw a 1 or 2 postal of Haruhi using the water color (his style) before! Loli = win Anyway... more LOL from Astray... Violet? On an already sissy looking unit? Check out the custom DSSD. http://www.astrays.net/character/index.html |
Oct 28 2007, 09:12 PM
^ 00's becoming more and more like GW...
Anyway... here's some more info about Unicorn's Delta Plus. http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/gundam_efsf/article?mid=512&new=1 |
Oct 29 2007, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(kct-86 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:25 PM) Check the link I've posted above... The Delta Plus will be some sort of additional reinforcements for the Nahal Argama, while the actual bling bling Delta is just the inspiration for the DPLus... probably won't make it into Unicorn. Unless, Char returns to pilot bling bling once more.... erm, no... Char is piloting Sinanju... wait... that's Full Frontal... no, Char... no... I don't know QUOTE(wufei @ Oct 29 2007, 01:48 PM) fled to space and you get 2 magnificent spaceship and some upgrade such as METEOR I will seriously puke if that occurs. Stop the blasphemy of Hyaku Shiki please. Dont tell me we will have that magnificient gold colour MS that cannot immune to beam again. Akatsuki is a disgrace to Gundam.... DUH. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 29 2007, 02:18 PM |
Oct 29 2007, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 29 2007, 02:23 PM) What's wrong with Akatsuki? I happen to like bling bling Akatsuki which has beam reflection coating rather than Hyaku Shiki which is just a non-special MS with gold-for-no-other-reason armor. The main thing wrong with Akatsuki is how it was portrayed, and in fact it gave the feeling that it was not planned at all in the series. The inclusion of that unit was pretty abrupt, as if it was there just to represent the Hyaku, given that GSD is supposed to be a homage to Zeta.Figure this... The Akatsuki was already being built since Uzumi's days, meaning the technology itself is at least 2 years old. 2 year old technology pwning everyone else's beams? Ppppfffhhhhh.... It's understandable that the technology might be too expensive to be put into mass production, but surely something like this should have been implemented in certain ways probably in their grunt suits, or the very least coat their shields with it. And of course, the inconsistency in the portrayal of the reflective armour simply brings WTF. The armour is able to block all sorts of beams, including a positron cannon FFS, yet a simple beam boomerang is able to chop it. Dragoons? Gimmick gimmick gimmick... 4 puny funnels generating a shield strong enough to enclose the entire Archangel and block positrons? Pppffffhhh... Even the Nu's I-field got busted by Alpha Azeiru's scattering megacannon. Hyaku is one hell of a shiny suit just to taunt the Titans... nothing more. Quebeley and The O thrashed it with much ease. Even the UFO Asshimar gave it and the MKII much problems to deal with. QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 29 2007, 02:28 PM) Actually, Hyaku Shiki also has beam-resistant coating. But enough of the UC vs CE bashing please. Cant we all just be decent Gundam (all encompassing) fanboys? NO. Seriously. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 29 2007, 04:19 PM |
Oct 29 2007, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 29 2007, 04:35 PM) Well i give u that the portrayal leaves much to be desired. The beam getting absorbed by the Akatsuki, then regurgitated out by the armor with a weird pose was uberly lame. U R ZE WIN!!!!All these inconsistencies can be easily fixed. I can simply say "oooh super secret technology from the old days. Orb is super secret and all the Gold reflective armor in da world has been used by ORB-01, so we can't make anymore" kinda shite. Then about the cutting armour, can always create some mumbo jumbo story "beam produced by beam boomerang is not just heat+light energy but as well as kinetic, (the action of the boomerang being thrown or a beam saber slashing action). A beam rifle's beam fired from rifle is not attached to any kinetic energy thus easily deflected. But the beam boomerang is attached to a kinetic source which is the boomerang emitter, thus although the initial impact of the beam might be reflected on Akatsuki's armour, the kinetic force re-aligns it back , thus cutting the armour." So if they are able to put "beam coated bullets or missiles" that will mean Akatsuki's armor is useless since it doesn't have Phase-Shift. Man i tell great BS. Anyway... QUOTE New MS and new characters: MSN-001A1 Delta Plus (Earth Federation) Head height: 19.6 m Base weight: 27.2 t Generator output: 2,460 kW Maximum thrust: 92,400 kg Sensor radius: 16,200 m Armor: Gundarium alloy "Anaheim Electronics variable MS supplied to the Nahal Argama after losing the majority of its mobile weapon complement to fighting with the Kshatriya. An all-purpose strike machine useable in all domains with its waverider form, which flies under 1G of gravity and has unassisted atmospheric entry capabilities. Since it is a nonstandard prototype difficult to place in a unit, it's thought it was sent to the Nahal Argama, which makes use of a lot of similarly nonstandard things for a single warship." ![]() Angelo Sauper (Neo Zeon) "19-years-old. Captain. A close associate of Frontal's and commanding officer of his bodyguards. Has beauty to a bewitching extent. Pilots a purple-based commander's unit Geara Zulu." Otto Mitas (Earth Federation) "45-years-old. Captain of the Earth Federal Forces Londo Bell unit's assault carrier Nahal Argama. A clerk-like captain who racks his brains over the inadequately prepared ship's state of affairs. Has no connections, no popularity, and no luck." Well well, looks like the Kshatriya pwned all the Jegans and ReZeLs... Delta Plus seems damn powerful, maybe like a Zeta without the biosensor. Angelo.. please don't let it be a trap. If Angelo is going to have bewitching beauty, let it be a GIRL please.... This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 29 2007, 08:40 PM |
Oct 30 2007, 05:45 AM
QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 29 2007, 11:35 PM) Yes yes its my speculation only. Watch Mwu in action. As mentioned before, blocking positron cannons with the bling-blings put the final nail into the coffin. If anything, it could probably block Gato's nuke as well. Or Zeus' lightning.Well: 1stly i dun think ORB-01 Akatsuki is meant to be the "OMFG uber ultimate weapon to save ORB" at all. Its more of a symbol for the leader of ORB to lead his forces in. I don't remember it single handedly pwning everything though. Been a long time. But one can argue the Akatsuki wasn't completed yet at the time and Cagali is really a crap pilot at that time. And Strike Freedom is because of Kira Yamato Jesus h4xx0rz powers. Not because its Strike Freedom. QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 30 2007, 12:46 AM) Tsk tsk. I tend to be devil's advocate when it comes to CE. There are people who hate it for the wrong reasons as well as people who like it for the wrong reasons. It's not CE's fault. In fact, CE has some good ideas implemented esp in Seed. GSD on the other hand deserves no advocating. Question: all this talk about SEED, made me wonder one thing. Moergenrate is made up of Naturals and Coordinators, how come they don't have a good OS for Mobile Suits yet. When ZAFT stolen the Gundams, they basically reprogram the OS on the spot over there and it took seconds. I'm sure the Coordinators of Moergenrate can do the same thing, right? Why must have Kira Yamato help develop the OS for them much later? And the last part... well, Kira's the hero, of course he needs to pwn everybody... no one can cook as well as him, no one can steal gfs as well as him, no one can paint and sing and dance as well as him. Everybody needs to be inferior in front of him. QUOTE(kyon22 @ Oct 29 2007, 09:42 PM) If Angelo is a girl, why not? The portrait looks like a girl, the name sounds like girl... oh yeah, same thing happened before with Tieira... Nah... she will be a girl. This is UC. Just in case anyone forgot about the kickass Zulus... The purple custom suit belongs to Angelo. Much better than Eric Cartman Virtue... ![]() This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 30 2007, 05:48 AM |
Oct 31 2007, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Oct 31 2007, 10:26 AM) This is pretty much the same in all anime.. limbs are extermely easily replace.. I agree that spare parts seem to come too easily in animes and this is not limited only to Gundam.Well for Zeta.. let see.. Well Rick Dias was a common suit so its possible to replace damage part. Sames goes with Zeta gundam and Metthus. Since this are AEUG in house MS therefore resupply = spare parts. Only the MkII gundam.. The originaly stole 3 MkII so They 2 are dismantle for spare parts. So they you have it. Only 08th MS team shows spare part are not available like 7-11... Gundam Head gone have to be replace with another type of head. Your scrap mecha is replace with parts from all over the world. The EZ-8 is definately something... As for Impulse Gundam.. Remember Impulse Gundam was built to dodge the MS limit from the Junius 7 Treaty. Its technically classified as an aircraft and the parts are mere extension. Since Impulse was built in that idea so It was taken futher as a MS capable of resupply and rearm in the midst of battle. So who knows how many Leg and chest flyers Minverva have.. I think it can nearly assemble an entire squad. In Zeta there seems to be an abundance of peripheral parts like weapons and shields as they seem to get destroyed quite often. Limbs wise, well, Emma's MKII ran out of parts towards the end and in the final battle she had to sortie without a left arm. The shield was merely fixed on the remaining stump of the broken left arm. In V, Usso used to throw damaged parts at the enemy so I guess they must have quite a big supply of chest/leg flyers. However it seems that they only have one single core fighter; otherwise they would have assembled more Victory types to use. Towards the second half of the show when Victory was mass produced as Hexa, the parts were probably interchangable as everyone in the Shrike team piloted Hexas. V2 on the other hand should have at least 2 core fighters, but Oliver idiotically smashed one into the giant tyre leaving Usso with the remaining one (therefore only one V2 was shown in action). I guess Minvera had the same problem. Lots of spare chest/leg flyers, but only one core fighter hence only one Impulse Gundam. Don't ask why they didn't build more core fighters... Gundams in CE are not supposed to be mass produced. In 0083 we see the Albion restocking at different ports such as La Vien Rose and Von Braun, which were both owned by Anaheim. If you have cash, AE would give you anything. So there you go, spare parts. 08th MS team... haha... GM head... but I think in ZZ Zeta was replaced with a Zaku head as well, not sure about that since I've never watched ZZ. EZ8 seems to be repaired with spare parts, but the spare parts were actually good additions. The V-fin was replaced by a larger communication antenna. And oh yeah, red eyes seem more fierce than the usual green eyes. Gundam X... Geesh... almost everyone was a scavenger and traded spare parts in the market... so no shortage whatsoever. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 31 2007, 01:25 PM |
Nov 4 2007, 02:10 PM
Picture bomb...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 5 2007, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(kyon22 @ Nov 5 2007, 09:08 AM) watch more UC QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 5 2007, 10:34 AM) Well personally I prefer old school graphics Whoever complained about the cheesy graphics of Doraemon? Even this 1982 anime (dunno what's the english name, Chinese name is 妙手小厨师) looked magnificent. |
Nov 6 2007, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 6 2007, 11:38 AM) When i first saw W gundam which was almost ten years ago! I thought it was cool and awesome! Maybe back then i was young and did even mind to understand the story background and meaning but later when i grown up and watch more of the UC gundam i notice that W Gundam story was completely aimless! I too started watching GW quite some time ago... probably when I was 15 I suppose. Back then I was like WHOA... ZOMFG R0B0TS FTW !! And I really hated the endless pep talk back then and wished that every episode was filled with action. It was until 2 years ago when I rewatched GW after getting more exposure to the philosophies of the Gundam world that I finally appreciated the messages that GW brought out.First terrorist coming down to atk all military on earth, the reason couldnt be more clear just tat some one kill Heero (the original one)! They tend to use private military force to go after earth does tat means not all the space colony is aware of such stuff so those terrorist are just acting as their own! Later they lose and retreat with no more point to fight for then the B**CH Rerena start to become a princess and said no war just peace with tongs of weapon under her country until ppl come to atk her! Her country fail and she became one of the minister of the OZ or earth Federation!? Then the terrorist leave the country and suddenly start to test on the Zero System! Damn why cant they life a peaceful life Then Zench became the leader of another group of terrorist which want to destroy earth with a big ship! ahhh really messy indeed and i dun even know why my sis can watch the W Gundam for 5 times! Let's see: 1. The Operation Meteor was a rebellion from the space colonies towards the Earth Federation forces and their special army OZ. It's not exactly a war without a purpose, in fact it is resemblant to the guerilla attacks of rebel forces in certain parts of the world, like Tamil Tigers or Jemaah Islamiyah or even Al Kaeda. Yup, protests towards oppression. The original Heero Yuy was already killed during the time of episode 1, by yours sincerely Heero Yuy of Wing Gundam. Speaking of which, the first episode of GW was totally ROCKING. Free falling Leo vs Gundam !! What an opening... Much better than GX's. 2. The 5 pilots lost when OZ turned the tables against them by allying the space colonies by giving them benefits such as freeing them from Earth Federation's power. Earth Federation was clearly weak by midseries as OZ became more powerful and started venturing into space. Romfeller Foundation on the other hand became the major power on Earth and displaced Treize's OZ from authority with the new MD system. 3. Relena seemed to be a polarising character that everyone just loves to hate. I too disliked her at first, but in the end she was still acceptable. She tried to uphold the Sanq Kingdom's "peace" policy by not having an army (stupid, I know) but in the end when her country fell, she was made into a puppet leader by Romfeller's new Earth Government. Relena as a political puppet made more sense than the mindless loyalty of ZAFT towards a pop princess. 4. About the Zero System... it's a gimmick, no need to think too much into it. Technology in gundam is supposed to pwn stuff, and Zero system achieved what it's supposed to do. 5. Zechs... well, again there's no need to understand what he's trying to do. He's a CHAR. He's supposed to drop colonies. But if you really want to analyse his character, here goes. He started off like Char, a heir to a defunct kingdom who hid his identity in order to re-establish his country's former glory. Zech's in fact was more noble than Char as his aim was to recapture Sanq Kingdom while Char just wanted to get back at the Zabis for personal vengeance. When Lt Otto recaptured Sanq, he felt that he was unworthy of the throne because his hands were stained with blood, ie conflicting with the Sanq's peace ideals. Therefore he gave the throne to Relena by revealing her true identity, while Noin stayed back and assisted Relena as a promise to Zechs. Zech's code of honour by restaging the Tallgeese-Wing fight eventually turned him into an OZ traitor and assasination was attempted (best battle in GW) which made him forsake the mask and became Miliardo. Miliardo, who has zero purpose in life after the second falling of Sanq to Romfeller, lost faith in the world and decided to show mankind how evil war can be, hence becoming the leader of White Fang. The rest, well... just think of CCA Char. I know sometimes I might seem very defensive of GW but clearly my preference is towards the twists and philosophies of the storyline, which at times seem very confusing and absurd. Watch it a couple more times, read some forums, and you'll understand the reasons behind some of the characters' actions. In fact, GW's complicated storyline and massive background story has loads of potential for discussion. That is, if you can withstand some stupid looking battles where grunts blow up with the slightest touch. Endless Waltz however, is a totally story-less toy commercial with nothing to shout about. The battles in EW are even more horrible, probably with the exception of WZC vs Altron if you must. (not a really satisfying fight anyway) Comparatively, GS too has stuff for discussion but I just can't seem to feel the same for GSD. More discussions are welcome This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 6 2007, 01:41 PM |
Nov 7 2007, 02:58 PM
^ Caution labels. It's a tradition of Katoki designs. Wing ver.Ka has them... Crossbone has them too.
Nov 8 2007, 04:20 PM
What the... Malay sub also got people not happy?
![]() LOL |
Nov 10 2007, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(556 @ Nov 9 2007, 10:32 PM) exia carrying an overgrown sword 5times the size of his current blade and could swing it swiftly like the wind,haha.. Half transformation? Like macross's gerwalk mode? I think I've posted a pic of the MG Zeta in Gerwalk mode before, so yeah you should be able to do that with the model. what surprised me is that Kyrios could do a half-transformation cant make my zeta MG do that,haha... Anyway... ![]() Zech's face looks distorted though, and the pic is kinda wrong in the sense that Tallgeese was never used together with Mercurius and Vayete (although the M and V were based on the data from Tallgeese and the 5 gundams.) ![]() Z'Gok Amuro Custom... Ikimasu !! This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 10 2007, 03:19 PM |
Nov 11 2007, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 11 2007, 09:33 AM) Just saw the 6 episode of Gundam OO last night (chinese sub one) Cloud's not the first dude to use the 7 sword concept. In fact, I feel that the 7 sword concept of Cloud is really hilarious and absurd. Can't stop WTF-ing when I watched Advent Children the movie... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just found some good stuff. Not sure whether it's canon or not, but it's a nice prelude to Char's Deleted Affair... then again, Haman has a sister? http://www.bad-words.com/images/hda.html Loads of misc stuff here too... and finally some insight into Johnny Ridden's legacy. Just check out the manga in one of those links. http://www.bad-words.com/images.html |
Nov 13 2007, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Nov 13 2007, 09:30 AM) Agree!!! War In The Pocket is NOT boring. It's deep and meaningful, and not the usual bang bang boom boom super robot cartoon. In fact, it does have some of the better fight scenes, esp the Cyclops Team's first amphibious attack. Your friend is probably those who will enjoy GSD fights with loads of seizure-inducing flashing lights and bling bling more than slow-moe mecha action like those in the early UC series.But most people watching it are guys, if you ask people around, they will most probably say the war in the pocket is boring , but if they add some eyecandy inside, i believe my friend will give a different comment. QUOTE(wolfx @ Nov 13 2007, 11:15 AM) You mean Tiera? XD Tieren is the mecha. But his "a**hole" attitude not like girl. But maybe he's tsundere? No matter how good his qualities are, that doesn't change the fact that Tiera's whole character design was FEMALE. Even the name sounds female. |
Nov 13 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Nov 13 2007, 01:23 PM) Well, i said " my friend " , anyway, i prefer 08 team than War in the pocket , War in the pocket is kinda sad in the ending , but its still a big hit even nowadays. Time to introduce your friend to the real essence of Gundam Anyway... should have seen this coming. ![]() And don't say I didn't warn you. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 13 2007, 04:38 PM |
Nov 14 2007, 04:06 PM
Nov 16 2007, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Nov 16 2007, 05:13 PM) Basically i think CB has something large supporting them from the back! There some organization funding them or else they wont have so much support! Logos... Anaheim... dudes that sell weapons for profit. CB is probably one of them as well, or at least have some 3rd party selling weapons to them.QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Nov 16 2007, 05:28 PM) OH GOD... please!!! NOT THATTTTTT!!!!!! Because Tieira is supposed to be a girl, and I still feel that they intended him to be girl but only changed it to a male in the last minute... dunno why, just feel that way. There's no justification in designing a girl's head with a girlish hairstyle with girly clothes (and handbag too THE HORROR! Oh and...why the hell does he have to wear a cardigan? Anyway... here's some character linearts... everyone looks fine, except for the gayish butler with the dumb looking ponytail. Damn it... there are TWO dudes with girlish ponytails in 00. ![]() Why can't guys just look like guys? Not necessarily a ruffian like Henken or Ramba Ral or Kacricon, but guys like Bernie and Kou look just fine. Pic of Kacricon... died too soon... ![]() Oh yeah... Zulu's profile in Chinese... well at least we know something about the Zulu's specs now. http://img.photo.163.com/xsAwI553oBR_oFQ_t...89122308933.jpg http://img.photo.163.com/MDWW-hF29BGH5Az75...14052440285.jpg This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 16 2007, 09:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0443sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:47 PM |