TSdirect707
Nov 20 2022, 08:26 PM, updated 3y ago

Guys,
Im in market to buy a below 250cc bike. Budget is about rm20k. No specific gen as long as nice to my eye but not superbike/motogp design. Others like scooter or naked bike is fine. Brand new. Can suggest me one?
I myself shortlist
Nvx but long waiting time. Adv150 but sometime heart say not nice
ExCrIpT
Nov 20 2022, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(direct707 @ Nov 20 2022, 08:26 PM) Guys, Im in market to buy a below 250cc bike. Budget is about rm20k. No specific gen as long as nice to my eye but not superbike/motogp design. Others like scooter or naked bike is fine. Brand new. Can suggest me one? I myself shortlist Nvx but long waiting time. Adv150 but sometime heart say not nice 2nd hand cb250r, u wont regret it someone selling for 15k Urgent sale This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Nov 20 2022, 08:31 PM
frossonice
Nov 20 2022, 08:35 PM
Wmoto rt3 250, wmoto es250i, modenas elegan 250
Kawasak Z250
This post has been edited by frossonice: Nov 20 2022, 08:38 PM
TSdirect707
Nov 20 2022, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 20 2022, 08:30 PM) 2nd hand cb250r, u wont regret it someone selling for 15k Urgent sale No more new this cb250r?
TSdirect707
Nov 20 2022, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(frossonice @ Nov 20 2022, 08:35 PM) Wmoto rt3 250, wmoto es250i, modenas elegan 250 Kawasak Z250 Is wmoto a good brand? Never heard before. Along a few other brands such as GPX.
ssmui
Nov 20 2022, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(direct707 @ Nov 20 2022, 08:55 PM) Got. New Honda CB250R is selling at RM27k. 3 years old unit is about RM16k.
ExCrIpT
Nov 20 2022, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(ssmui @ Nov 20 2022, 09:24 PM) Got. New Honda CB250R is selling at RM27k. 3 years old unit is about RM16k. if the mileage is only 8k, how much do you think it'll fetch for a 3 yr old unit
SUSskyblu3
Nov 21 2022, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(direct707 @ Nov 20 2022, 08:56 PM) Is wmoto a good brand? Never heard before. Along a few other brands such as GPX. as a seasoned rider, i strongly advice you to stick to Jap brands . Trust me. Thank you.
TSdirect707
Nov 21 2022, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 21 2022, 09:41 AM) as a seasoned rider, i strongly advice you to stick to Jap brands . Trust me. Thank you. Thank you. I have moved on from GPX. It is now eaither ADV150 or Vespa Sprint. My heart is more on Vespa but the thing is I am 6footer and big as well. Worry it will looks funny if I ride it. Haha. Hmm .. NVX is out of option too as it is not available. Waiting time can be as long as 6 months which I cant wait.
SUSskyblu3
Nov 21 2022, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(direct707 @ Nov 21 2022, 09:51 AM) Thank you. I have moved on from GPX. It is now eaither ADV150 or Vespa Sprint. My heart is more on Vespa but the thing is I am 6footer and big as well. Worry it will looks funny if I ride it. Haha. Hmm .. NVX is out of option too as it is not available. Waiting time can be as long as 6 months which I cant wait. 6 footer. you will look funny on a tiny bike - vespa. with your height I want to recommend you to up your budget a bit to get the Versys 250. However this bike doesn't comes with ABS. forget it. My advice - get a bike with ABS.
lsm1991
Nov 21 2022, 10:10 AM
cheap cheerful, no fairings, z250. iirc abs models are under 20k?
stormer.lyn
Nov 21 2022, 10:14 AM
You're tall. Are you also big sized? I suggest you bite the bullet and get a Full B, and go the big bike route
kllam
Nov 21 2022, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(direct707 @ Nov 21 2022, 09:51 AM) Thank you. I have moved on from GPX. It is now eaither ADV150 or Vespa Sprint. My heart is more on Vespa but the thing is I am 6footer and big as well. Worry it will looks funny if I ride it. Haha. Hmm .. NVX is out of option too as it is not available. Waiting time can be as long as 6 months which I cant wait. ADV will look ok for a 6 footer, i'm similiar height too NVX won't fit as the knee will hit the side, tNMAX will be better but waiting list as long as NVX nowdays, my fren just got his NMAX after waiting for 4 months
genesiscopy
Nov 21 2022, 01:25 PM
I am waiting for xdv250 but scared if it turns out to be kambing
Patent
Nov 21 2022, 02:10 PM
The latest Z250 with ABS should fit your budget
eoahud
Nov 21 2022, 05:46 PM

ES250i very good value for money if you really looking for 250cc scooter.
For me, dual ABS is a must for safety on the road and this scooter has it.
Cons is that WMOTO brand is not widely known and you need to research more by joining whatsapp and facebook group to know more about the bike and its disadvantages.
ajaibman
Nov 21 2022, 07:10 PM

For those bike brands that came from MForce, sometimes not the build/design/parts are bad, but the CKD process in Penang is bad.. no QC, so be prepared to do DIY to fix the issues caused by the assembly process. But once you fixed all the flaws, the bike/scooter is fine..
iambryan1234
Nov 23 2022, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Nov 21 2022, 07:10 PM) For those bike brands that came from MForce, sometimes not the build/design/parts are bad, but the CKD process in Penang is bad.. no QC, so be prepared to do DIY to fix the issues caused by the assembly process. But once you fixed all the flaws, the bike/scooter is fine..  Whats the aftersales like though?
lowpro
Nov 24 2022, 07:40 AM

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 20 2022, 08:30 PM) 2nd hand cb250r, u wont regret it someone selling for 15k Urgent sale He is looking for new leh...
sikongma
Dec 23 2022, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(direct707 @ Nov 21 2022, 09:51 AM) Thank you. I have moved on from GPX. It is now eaither ADV150 or Vespa Sprint. My heart is more on Vespa but the thing is I am 6footer and big as well. Worry it will looks funny if I ride it. Haha. Hmm .. NVX is out of option too as it is not available. Waiting time can be as long as 6 months which I cant wait. I'm about the same height and I ride a classic looking scooter just for the laughs. I still get a lot of thumbsup on the road  As for thread author, unless you have some sort of mechanical skills to do some on the road repairs etc. ALWAYS go for Japanese bikes. Honda CB250R is a good reliable bike from what I read. If this is your first bike, I truly recommend you go for 2nd hand (cheaper cost), get a feel of riding and see if the speed/acceleration etc suits you. Then you can look for your true soulmate and trading in a 2nd hand bike, you won't lose too much