Hobbies Rubik's thread, Hello new here

viledante
post Jul 29 2009, 05:06 PM

414 posts

woah, didn't know got rubiks thread =/

anyway, my best time on 3x3 is onli 1 minutes D:
anyone got tips to be liek superfast or something?
username86
post Jul 31 2009, 04:08 PM

170 posts

mine still havent solve yet. very hard oo. make my head turning around. hahaha.

some tip from u all. pliz. tongue.gif
chungdavi
post Aug 3 2009, 11:01 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Jul 31 2009, 04:08 PM)
mine still havent solve yet. very hard oo. make my head turning around. hahaha.

some tip from u all. pliz. tongue.gif
Search around Youtube for the tutorial of solving Rubik's cube......

There's algorithms...or you can call it formulas......
So if you've learn those, solving a 3x3x3 Rubik's Cube will be easy......
encikapeq
post Aug 4 2009, 01:54 PM

71 posts

i familiar with the routine when i'm at universiti...but now just remember 4 movement only...huh...if u show ur skill to other ppl that don't know what rubik is...sure..very proud..
chungdavi
post Aug 15 2009, 12:36 PM

620 posts

Do you all know where can I buy stickers that can be used for Rubik's Cube type of puzzle???
fess66
post Aug 17 2009, 12:03 AM

i am not sure if this has been discussed before but if you like the cube and sudoku then this is the toy for you - the sudoku cube!

i spotted the set in a TRU outlet in SIN (Suntec Mall) which was retailing at S$13.90 but got it for S$8.90 from the SIN supplier directly during a special promo launch.

haven't had time to check with the local TRU's whether they are bringing them in but you can see more details here:

http://www.americanclassictoy.com/infocube.htm
chungdavi
post Aug 19 2009, 11:15 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(fess66 @ Aug 17 2009, 12:03 AM)
i am not sure if this has been discussed before but if you like the cube and sudoku then this is the toy for you - the sudoku cube!

i spotted the set in a TRU outlet in SIN (Suntec Mall) which was retailing at S$13.90 but got it for S$8.90 from the SIN supplier directly during a special promo launch.

haven't had time to check with the local TRU's whether they are bringing them in but you can see more details here:

http://www.americanclassictoy.com/infocube.htm
Saw them before in rubiks.com if I'm not mistaken.......but didn't see any in Malaysia......

I'm just wondering, how nice if we can have the sticker paper and we can print any type of things on it.......
On that way, I could make my own sudoku cube........
AlexLee277
post Aug 20 2009, 03:46 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

nice record i saw there..
i just solve it in 50++ sec
one of my frend(which is crazy 1)
solve it with only 23sec(best/maybe luck) average 30sec+
sianminghwee
post Aug 20 2009, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 23 2009, 09:02 PM)
i'm just started playing rubik..
first time i solve rubik 3X3X3 .. the time taken was 4minutes..

now i can finished it for 38s[the best]
rclxms.gif Thats pretty fast. I still stuck in between 1 and 2 minutes.
Any one have idea to get others cubes?
I now have 2x2, 3x3, 4x4, 5x5, 6x6 and 7x7, master pyramorphinx, pyraminx, megaminx, square 1, bump cube and shudoku cube only.
chungdavi
post Aug 20 2009, 06:11 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(sianminghwee @ Aug 20 2009, 04:29 PM)
rclxms.gif Thats pretty fast. I still stuck in between 1 and 2 minutes.
Any one have idea to get others cubes?
I now have 2x2, 3x3, 4x4, 5x5, 6x6 and 7x7, master pyramorphinx, pyraminx, megaminx, square 1, bump cube and shudoku cube only.
That's quite a complete collection already.....

If you want, you can try to get something quite different from those cube puzzles, like Rubik's Magic, Rubik's 360.....Rubik's Snake.....
Or Rubik's Mirror also.....
Yzarc
post Aug 20 2009, 06:34 PM

67 posts

can anyone provide me characteristics of a good rubik's cube? i saw alot of china product one, not sure worth buying onot. (sked turn few times broken liao). perhaps anyone can suggest me the brand of the good rubik's cube as well? and where to get it. thx
MarluxiaXI
post Aug 20 2009, 08:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Yzarc @ Aug 20 2009, 06:34 PM)
can anyone provide me characteristics of a good rubik's cube? i saw alot of china product one, not sure worth buying onot. (sked turn few times broken liao). perhaps anyone can suggest me the brand of the good rubik's cube as well? and where to get it. thx
dude you can try buying cubes from someone in this forum you know
there're a few people that are selling cubes
one of them is jeanspearly
i bought my cubes from her
very good quality and her services are excellent rclxm9.gif

bt the way i started cubing like... 3 months ago
played it at school once then the next week everone's playing them doh.gif
my PB 50 second (lucky solve)
lost_destiny
post Aug 22 2009, 02:57 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Yzarc @ Aug 20 2009, 06:34 PM)
Just buy it from Toy's R' Us..
They're a little bit pricey though.. around RM27
but think its worth it..

I'm still a noob in cubing.. My personal best was around 5 minutes..
Gonna practise a little more rclxm9.gif

Btw, I checked out the Rubik's Magic.. Looks kinda cool..
Does anyone has any idea of how that thing works?
chungdavi
post Aug 25 2009, 12:38 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(lost_destiny @ Aug 22 2009, 02:57 PM)
Just buy it from Toy's R' Us..
They're a little bit pricey though.. around RM27
but think its worth it..
I'm still a noob in cubing.. My personal best was around 5 minutes..
Gonna practise a little more  rclxm9.gif

Btw, I checked out the Rubik's Magic.. Looks kinda cool..
Does anyone has any idea of how that thing works?
Not recommended to buy Rubik's brand 3x3x3 cube......
Expensive.....but doesn't turn smoothly......

Some cheaper cubes turns much smoother than Rubik's brand......

About Rubik's Magic, it's kinda like flipping around.....
You solve it by flipping the Rubik's Magic from the image of 3 separate rings into 3 interconnected rings........

To understand more, watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gX2wqnCGcjQ
alifhezrey93
post Aug 25 2009, 08:33 AM

347 posts

where to buy rubik cube 3x3x3 in LYN,
high quality can get rm10?
chungdavi
post Aug 28 2009, 07:47 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:33 AM)
where to buy rubik cube 3x3x3  in LYN,
high quality can get rm10?
Here you go:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=788013

I suggest you spend at least RM15 to get a good quality 1......
RM10 you can get 1 which turns quite smoothly.........but the quality would be a bit low......
wuwah
post Aug 29 2009, 08:20 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

hi, want to start play, and still not have any cube, thinking of getting 3x3. but dunno which is better, painted ver. or normal (with stickers rite?) can tell me the difference? sorry kinda noob here
chungdavi
post Aug 29 2009, 11:43 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Aug 29 2009, 08:20 PM)
hi, want to start play, and still not have any cube, thinking of getting 3x3. but dunno which is better, painted ver. or normal (with stickers rite?) can tell me the difference? sorry kinda noob here
Either sticker or painted, doesn't really matter.......the most important is the quality of the cube itself......

You might wanna choose those which turns smoothly, and the pieces won't come out easily.....

Another thing is, price does matters......

Rubik's brand sold in Toys R Us is not recommended........
And those RM3-5 cubes are not recommended as well.....

Those which ranges from RM10-15 would be more than enough already for a beginner........
Ishaq001
post Sep 4 2009, 10:50 PM

Hello guys..i'm new here....I really need a good cube and if anyone is selling white diy type A (old type) pls let me know....cause i really want it (:

thx
yaokb
post Sep 4 2009, 10:57 PM

225 posts

Anyone here have instructions on how to solve the cube?

can email?

I have tried for years but never solve it

39 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:39 AM