Clearing political threads to politiks sub

TSAvangelice
post Nov 20 2022, 01:20 PM, updated 2y ago

In Absolute Control
4,863 posts

Since the elections are over, can we move all the political topics back to where they belong? It's infesting kopitiam sub that it's becoming toxic.

We have a pinned topic discussing elections in /k. Can we keep to that?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Nov 20 2022, 01:21 PM
ipohps3
post Nov 20 2022, 01:23 PM

1,387 posts

agree
ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2022, 09:06 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

Is there even any moderation in /k during these 2 days? Or was there an exception as long its tagged with GE15? Because I've seen tons of fear mongering threads which serves no purpose at all other than paint a bad image or impression for any non seasonal reader.....

No offence to the mods, just curious

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 20 2022, 09:07 PM
TSAvangelice
post Nov 20 2022, 09:13 PM

In Absolute Control
4,863 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 20 2022, 09:06 PM)
Is there even any moderation in /k during these 2 days? Or was there an exception as long its tagged with GE15? Because I've seen tons of fear mongering threads which serves no purpose at all other than paint a bad image or impression for any non seasonal reader.....

No offence to the mods, just curious
Zero moderation. I have already reported multiple threads stating they are in the wrong sub. No action was done. Looks like they rather welcome the traffic to this site than moderate it
se7en
post Nov 21 2022, 01:29 AM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 20 2022, 01:20 PM)
Since the elections are over, can we move all the political topics back to where they belong? It's infesting kopitiam sub that it's becoming toxic.

We have a pinned topic discussing elections in /k. Can we keep to that?
Maybe you missed the announcement

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5327348

Kopitiam is a place for all discussions to take place. As such if there is an influx of political threads (due to the GE), then so be it. We don't see any reason to move things to different subs just because you feel it interferes with your routine browsing.

We are working on implementing a tag filter, once that is rolled out, you should be able to selectively enable and disable tags that you are not interested in from appearing in your Kopitiam view.

0.0138sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:25 AM