Sawamura Weight Loss Journal, on my way to new me..

TSSawamura
post Oct 7 2007, 05:37 PM, updated 19y ago

323 posts

MY JOURNEY TO 75KG

Hye everybody.. Sawamura here..
hmm.. do i need to mention why i opened this thread..??
OF COURSE TO LOSE MY WEIGHT BODY FAT.. brows.gif brows.gif

more about myself
- initial weight = 91++ kg
- current weight = 89.0 kg
- target weight = 75kg (at least for now) by the end of this year
- height = 174cm
- BMI = 29.1 sweat.gif

u might want to see my program below and drop some comment
i think my workout program could be better with sifus help here..
so please.. come support me.. and guide me..

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 23 2007, 01:13 AM
TSSawamura
post Oct 7 2007, 05:43 PM

323 posts

Overview of Weekly Routine

Monday : Chest, Shoulders, Triceps

Tuesday : Cardio, Abs

Wednesday : Quads, Hamstrings, and Calves

Thursday : Cardio, Abs

Friday : Back, Biceps, Forearms

Weekends Off

====================================

Chest:
Barbell Flat Bench Press: 3 sets to failure ( 10,8,6 )
Dumbbell Flys: 1 set of 10 reps to failure
Incline Dumbbell Flys: 1 sets 10 reps to failure
Dumbbell Flys: 12 repetitions.

Shoulders:
Seated Dumbbell Presses: 3 sets to failure (10-8-6)
Standing Lateral Raises: 3 sets to failure (10-8-6)

Triceps:
Triceps Cable Pressdowns: 3 sets to failure 10-8-6
Dumbbell Kickbacks: 3 sets to failure

Abs:
Lying leg: 30 reps
Crunches: 20 to failure
Twisting Crunches: 20 to failure
Crunches again: 20 to failure

Quads and Hamstrings:
Leg Presses or Squats: 3 sets to failure ( 10, 8, 6 )
Leg Extensions: 3 sets ( 10, 10, 10 ) to failure
Lying Leg Curls: 3 sets ( 10, 10, 8 )

Calves
Seated Calf Raises: 5 sets ( 10, 10, 10, 8, 6 )

Back:
Lat Machine Pull downs to the front : 5 sets to failure (10-8-6)
One Arm Dumbbell Rows: 3 sets (10-8-6)
Bent Over Dumbbell Laterals: 3 sets (10-10-10) standing

Biceps:
Standing Barbell Curls: 3 sets to failure (10-8-6) ( using curl bar or normal barbell )
Concentration Curls: 3 sets to failure (10-8-6)

Forearms:
Barbell Wrist Curls: 3 sets to failure ( 10, 8, 6 )
Reverse Barbell Wrist Curls: 3 sets to failure ( 10, 8, 6 )

Cardio
Treadmill: 40-45minutes morning, 20minutes evening

=====================================

this is my reference : Fat Loss Workout

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 23 2007, 01:09 AM
TSSawamura
post Oct 7 2007, 06:00 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Oct 7 2007, 05:50 PM)
i hope you can change your goal to
become lean
or
to lose bodyfat level
instead of weights tongue.gif

nobody cares about how much your weight if you look good rite? smile.gif

your journal lack of nutritons info...
what your eat blablabla
maybe that will help others to enlighten you smile.gif
good luck

Chow
yeah.. but i dunno what is my current bodyfat level..
so for now, my weight is the best indicator of my progress right ??
and of course.. soon after i see my improvement, i will change my goal to become lean or less bodyfat level..
for now, im very concern of my weight..

about my diet, actually i know i have to mention it here..
but i think its better to discuss on my diet after i finish my fasting month..
so keep update guys..

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 7 2007, 06:06 PM
TSSawamura
post Oct 7 2007, 06:21 PM

323 posts

heyy blackxwhite.. we share same story dude..
actually i start having this overweight problem after i injured myself in sport.
different thing is the fact that u play rugby.. and i play soccer
too bad i gained bout 10kg ++ from that injury..
n now im determined to lead a healthy life again..
so why dont u keep update on my thread.. so we can share few things
u might as well reduce ur weight right ?? thumbup.gif

TSSawamura
post Oct 7 2007, 06:40 PM

323 posts

before puasa.. last time im on a weightscale.. its 94.5kg ++
only one month puasa plus one week serious workout it reduce to 88.5 kg
i dunno if it is my muscle or my fat

if i lose my muscle, means my body will shrink, is it correct ???
in that case, it is exactly what i want, a slimmer body..
TSSawamura
post Oct 7 2007, 08:24 PM

323 posts

any way to know what is my current bf %...
im not a member of any fitness centre..
can i just go there and ask them to measure my bf %..??
or i need a membership 1st..??
TSSawamura
post Oct 7 2007, 09:46 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 7 2007, 09:14 PM)
Do you want a frank advice?

Dun measure urself everyday
QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 7 2007, 09:37 PM)
sophisticated graphs and stuff. doens't help u with losing weight. measuring your self everyday will not make u lighter.
rclxub.gif
i thought its good to know what is your current weight..
before n after workout..
so that u know either ur workout works or not...

hmm.. tq for the advice
should i erase those pic

p/s:- somehow, looking at the decreasing graph makes me happy and boost my moral to continue losing weight. how can it be bad actually ???
TSSawamura
post Oct 8 2007, 12:32 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 7 2007, 09:50 PM)
dude. i can spend 45 minutes sitting in the sauna reading books or wat ever and come out 5-10lbs lighter. u r only losing water weight after working out.
hmm.. somebody told me this before..
yeah.. ive been thinking and i also think i only lose water in my body..
hmm.. so jones do u hav any idea what is the first step i should do

tomorrow im gonna do cardio and burn at least 500C on treadmill..
but before that, im gonna do some weight..
again.. random attempt sweat.gif
until somebody tell me what is the correct way to play weight notworthy.gif
TSSawamura
post Oct 8 2007, 01:05 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 8 2007, 12:34 AM)
Sawamura, where do you stay and where do you work out?

Keep the graph. Just hop on the scale every 2 weeks instead of everyday smile.gif
im staying in bangi.. i workout in my university gym.. very limited machine..
so u r in cyberjaya right ??
where do u workout.. maybe we can have one or two session together so u can guide me
i hate to mention this.. but actually ur thread motivates me tongue.gif
i always envy u, canopies n few more members in LYN thumbup.gif

QUOTE(bata @ Oct 8 2007, 12:54 AM)
i measure every 2 weeks and noted scales on diff parts of my body measurement when i bulk up last time...

but you're trying to lose weight...hmm~~ hmm.gif

Chow
ok.. noted.. from now on, ill only measure my weight every 2 weeks.. flex.gif
as per suggestion of u and sydg.. biggrin.gif
yess.. im trying to lose weight..
do i hav to correct this ???
TSSawamura
post Oct 8 2007, 05:13 PM

323 posts

yeah.. im just trying to make my journal differ from others..
thus might attract more sifus like u all. thumbup.gif

i know Syd G hate this, but hey.. im on weight scale again this morning tongue.gif
cant help but to keep monitor my weight..
hmm.. ok here goes my first question
anyone know why in 2 days holiday, i gained back 1kg..
last time in gym was on friday.. its 88 after workout
and this morning shoot back to 89 rclxub.gif
is it my eating.. or is it normal recovery

i dont think its my eating.. coz really i eat less already

btw,
this morning at 830am

- bicycle for 5minutes (warmup)
- some weight exercise (20min)
- treadmill for about 35minutes (400C)

1 hour workout only.. because got presentation at 10am.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 8 2007, 05:44 PM
TSSawamura
post Oct 8 2007, 08:14 PM

323 posts

really aa...?? tongue.gif never know it before tongue.gif
im serious about my program.. so 1kg increase is a big bother for me laugh.gif
thanks dude for the answer..
ok ok.. wont bother bout this anymore.. icon_rolleyes.gif

hmm another thing..
if weight cant be used to measure my workout effectiveness, what is other way.?
anybody know how to measure bf% level.. (without going to any fc)
almost every journal they post their bf% level..
hmm.. maybe its time for me to know mine sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 8 2007, 08:17 PM
TSSawamura
post Oct 10 2007, 01:52 AM

323 posts

today i skip my workout..
they close the gym today.. mad.gif

so what i did today..
i hit rowing machine.. flex.gif
i row 2km within 10.4 minutes.. sweat.gif
i know this might not be impressive record but considering this is my first time.. so ok laa.. sweat.gif

btw guys..
hmm any idea.. between rowing machine and treadmill.. which one is better
some said rowing is better, low chance of getting injured
but some said treadmill, it give u fullbody workout and good for ur heart..
which one burns more calories..
and which one is better for overweight person.. ?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 17 2007, 06:35 PM
TSSawamura
post Oct 17 2007, 06:37 PM

323 posts

hye guys... im back !!
Continue my journey --> 75kg flex.gif

hmm.. since im no longer fasting.. ill start posting my diet here tomorrow
so u guys can tweak my diet..
together with my workout routine..

btw,
which one is better, Lipo6x or Hydroxycut..??
im thinking of getting 1 fatburner.. biggrin.gif
TSSawamura
post Oct 17 2007, 10:33 PM

323 posts

no idea bout hot rox extreme..

but between lipo and hydroxycut.. the pharmacist told me lipo is not suitable for asian.. 'too hot' she said.. tongue.gif

any idea from expert here..
would fat burners will be a real help for fatloss.. rm200++ if u know what i mean... sweat.gif
TSSawamura
post Oct 18 2007, 07:13 PM

323 posts

waiting for syd reply between lipo-6 or HH

btw,
i planned to do some weight training today..
but the gym still cuti.. lama btol raya.. mad.gif
so i just jog for 30-35minutes.. slow pace

TSSawamura
post Oct 21 2007, 11:36 PM

323 posts

what to update.. tongue.gif
still waiting for my university gym to open.. esok baru bukak balik mad.gif
so since the day im back here
all i did is just jog morning 30-35 minutes n evening 20 minutes..
no weight training at all.. sweat.gif

tomorrow will start my workout again..
i will note the machine name and put it here so u guys can advice me on my workout rclxms.gif
dont worry.. until i get my body shape back.. ill wont neglect my journal nod.gif

p/s:- syd, when will my item arrived ???

TSSawamura
post Oct 22 2007, 12:25 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 22 2007, 12:03 AM)
Thursday. But I'll be out of KL and will only be back on Friday evening. We'll schedule a meet then.

Uniten student? Uniten got nice gym that outsiders can sneak into? brows.gif
yes UNITEN.. how did u guess that ?? blink.gif

our gym.. hmm never mind sweat.gif

not much.. but its a gym..

and u dont have to sneak.. really laugh.gif

if u can afford thousand on fitness centre n supplements, then rm2 per entry shouldnt be a prob for u right..?? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 22 2007, 12:28 AM
TSSawamura
post Oct 22 2007, 09:22 PM

323 posts

first of all.. this is my attempt on weight machine..
i dunno whether it is the good sets n reps or not..
so guys.. please drop some advice notworthy.gif

22 October 2007
================

Morning

Wake-up 7am..
breakfast
- 2 slice of bread
- a cup of plain water

Workout:-

cycling - 10minutes (warmup)
stretching

Mid-row
15lbs (1x30)
25lbs (1x30)
35lbs (1x30)

Flat Chess Press
15lbs (1x15)
25lbs (1x15)
35lbs (1x15)

Shoulder Press
15lbs (1x15)
20lbs (1x15)
25lbs (1x15)

Pectoral Contraction
15lbs (1x10)
20lbs (1x10)
25lbs (1x10)

Lat Pulldown
15lbs (1x15)
20lbs (1x15)
25lbs (1x15)

I was planning to do some cardio.. but during my workout, i had stomach ache..
Normally after weight, ill do 40-45 minutes cardio..
But today i feel like wanna throw out.. so i cancelled the cardio sad.gif

Afternoon :-

Lunch at 12.30pm
- small bowl of rice
- chicken breast
- veges with sambal belacan
- plain water

Evening

- small bowl of cendol.. with my fren, u know its hard to resist

Exercise at 630pm
- doing cardio
- jog 20minutes
- stomach feel much better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 25 2007, 12:09 AM
TSSawamura
post Oct 25 2007, 12:08 AM

323 posts

24 October 2007

==========

Morning

wake-up at 1030am.. i miss my breakfast today.. sweat.gif
blame yesterday UEFA champs league match...

Afternoon

Lunch :-
- small bowl of rice
- fried egg (white only)
- tempe lust.gif
- ikan pari bakar lust.gif
- a glass of plain water

Evening

Workout :- flex.gif
- start at 530pm
- leg day

warm-up:
- cycling 10minutes
- stretching 5 minutes

Leg Presses:
15lbs (1x20)
35lbs (1x15)
45lbs (1x15)
55lbs (1x10)

Leg Extensions:
15lbs (1x15)
25lbs (1x10)
35lbs (1x10)
45lbs (1x10)

Standing Leg Curl
15lbs (1x15)
20lbs (1x10)
25lbs (1x10)

Cardio
- cycling again for another 15minutes.. treadmill is full.. hav to wait for my turn sweat.gif
- on treadmill.. 20-25minutes.. pace varies..

Night

Dinner at 800pm
- Small amount of rice
- Veges
- Chicken soup
- Tea

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 25 2007, 12:11 AM
TSSawamura
post Oct 25 2007, 07:34 PM

323 posts

25 October 2007

==========

Breakfast

- 2 half-boiled egg (white only)
- fried bihun
- 3 slices of beacon beef
- glass of orange juice

Lunch

- small bowl of rice
- veges n more veges
- fish
- a glass of plain water

Evening

- workout at 500pm
- cardio, abs day

warmup
- 10 minutes cycling
- stretching

cardio

- slow pace for 5minutes (4m/s)
- medium n high pace for 35 minutes (6m/s - 8.5 m/s)

abs
- leg raise 3reps(15,10,10)
- crunch 2 sets (25,20)
- twisting crunches 2 sets (15,15)

Dinner

- im not having my dinner yet, will update later

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Oct 25 2007, 07:36 PM

0.0194sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:09 AM