Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

carebears_may
post Oct 24 2007, 05:33 PM

57 posts

hi.. i'm new here. got a hedgehog for about 1 year. did anybody really know about wobbly hedgehog syndrome? read through the info from internet but still dunno wat really is. i suspect my hedgie diagnose with this thing la. his left body side its like very heavy and walk very slow. i'm worried la. anybody can help me. he's about 1 year ++ albino.

Added on October 24, 2007, 6:06 pmthis is my hedgie. name him piggy zai

This post has been edited by carebears_may: Oct 24 2007, 06:06 PM
carebears_may
post Oct 25 2007, 12:05 PM

57 posts

did anybody really know about wobbly hedgehog syndrome? read through the info from internet but still dunno wat really is. i suspect my hedgie diagnose with WHS. his left body side its like very heavy and walk very slow, not really using his leg. i'm worried man.
carebears_may
post Oct 25 2007, 07:33 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 25 2007, 06:39 PM)
Wow, your hedgehog is quite overweight. What food have you bee feeding Zai? He could be walking slow coz body weight heavy..... do you have a wheel? Or do you let him out of his tank to walk around?
yeah.. now he slim down a lot d lor.. tat was last time pic. tongue.gif feeding orijen mix with acana.
i do give him the wheel but nowday bcoz of the sickness, didn't play the wheel d.
he jalan just like orang tua. slow and senget sebelah to the left side.
always find some info about this sickness through internet but its like no cure. sad cry.gif

carebears_may
post Oct 26 2007, 11:21 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 26 2007, 02:29 AM)
and one question why did you buy an obese and old(1 year+ rite?) hedgie from unknown breeder anyway?
no no no.. when i 1st bought him, he was not this fat.. and i think not a year+ old. should be less than a year hedgie.
i bela him for about a year d. recently only saw him got this sickness.. this hedgie was actually from Reanne.
carebears_may
post Oct 27 2007, 11:19 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 26 2007, 09:37 PM)
La... never say earlier..... Your hedgie just loves to eat hahahah... the last time I saw him, he was such a piggy.... if he lost weight already, then that is good.

I guess for now you can give him the best loh. He really is a happy hedgie, all the good food. If he got WHS, he won't be running on his wheel but you would need to let him walk around your home abit, with you keeping an eye on him.
yep.. tats wat i'm trying to do. but he seems walk a little bit only. dunwan to walk much. maybe should use some trick, food. hehe..
hopefully its not WHS. and thanks for caring. biggrin.gif
carebears_may
post Oct 30 2007, 01:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 30 2007, 12:57 PM)
Aiyah.... flies come coz the mealworms are damp.... and smelly so of course will got flies come and lay eggs.

The proper way to keep mealworms is by keeping in a basin or deep plastic tray or ice cream box without the lid. Use a bedding of oats and feed only leafy vegies or carrot slices. No cabbage, no apples, no wet fruits or cucumbers..... Leafy veggies like sawi and kangkung are good enough for feeding mealies. Then add additional protein like fish pellets or dry cat food.

Anyway, great update!!!! Donut gave birth at around 12am I think coz I found her with 2 live hoglets at around 1am. Sad to say, she actually had 3 hoglets but she cannibalized one... so I guess that one had a defect. I managed to check the dead one's quills... looks like these hoglets may have more white quills than salt and pepper quills.

Hope both will grow healthy now.... really sayang, only 2 hahahha.... now need to wait for 2 weeks before I can handle them.

The size of new born hoglets.... they are tiny, around 2 inches or less.
oh. congrats.. become grandma d. rclxms.gif
carebears_may
post Jun 7 2008, 11:21 AM

57 posts

Guys.. wanna show my princes here BanBan... She's been with me for a year + ..

and this wan just adopted from some irresponsible owner..
carebears_may
post Jun 7 2008, 11:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ Jun 7 2008, 07:52 PM)
Hey, my dad bought super worms for Oakey. I read it's not advisable to give hedgehogs super worms right? =/
I feed mine with superworm too but not always. 2 or 3 times a week and only give 4 superworms. She loves it.
But now decided to change to just mealworms...
carebears_may
post Jun 9 2008, 01:03 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Jun 9 2008, 12:58 PM)
My boy - Ren

aiyoh... so adorable... looks like a toy.. like ballon too.. hehe tongue.gif
carebears_may
post Jun 18 2008, 06:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ Jun 18 2008, 05:27 PM)
Video of demons legs moving while he is asleep, dreaming about running a marathon?  laugh.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovSfBd6E4O0&feature=user
aiyah Cim.. so cute the leg kicking kicking, maybe not dreaming about marathon la, EURO la.. football ni, kicking football ni.. hehe tongue.gif
btw, how come the legs got lebam lebam like tat, red red color...?
carebears_may
post Jun 27 2008, 07:30 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Jun 27 2008, 07:19 PM)
thanx for the replies.

still, bout the snuggle sack. has anybody try it b4?

did it really works for bonding process? i knew bout bonding pouch for

SG, so i understand the concept. but does it works well like SG's

bonding pouch?
eh.. wrong topic ni... this is hedgehog not suggies.... tongue.gif
carebears_may
post Jul 5 2008, 06:52 PM

57 posts

omisa.. ur hedgie look so tired... the 2nd pic looks like baru finish gym like that. biggrin.gif anyway, welcome to the hedgie family

0.0460sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 PM