125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

sOuLx
post Dec 26 2007, 03:39 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

i have no luck getting the hedgehog in the adoption thread..
dont have enough knowledge and experience as i only read this forum about hedgehog..maybe i'm not meant to have a hedgehog. lol
livingmonolith
post Dec 26 2007, 03:47 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Dec 26 2007, 03:39 PM)
i have no luck getting the hedgehog in the adoption thread..
dont have enough knowledge and experience as i only read this forum about hedgehog..maybe i'm not meant to have a hedgehog. lol
well, it's good that you tried, perhaps now you know you have to do more reading before you get one, good luck to you...smile.gif

btw, i was in butterworth last week and saw a few hedgehogs for sale, didn't bother to check the price, but those little fellas were pretty sad, all clumped up in a small plastic box (i think there were 5-6 hedgies there). some adults and some hoglets, they don't look very healthy.

one of it got its head stuck inside the food in the tray and it's motionless, i was wondering if it's dead...

btw, happy holidays people!
sOuLx
post Dec 26 2007, 04:10 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(livingmonolith @ Dec 26 2007, 03:47 PM)
well, it's good that you tried, perhaps now you know you have to do more reading before you get one, good luck to you...smile.gif

btw, i was in butterworth last week and saw a few hedgehogs for sale, didn't bother to check the price, but those little fellas were pretty sad, all clumped up in a small plastic box (i think there were 5-6 hedgies there). some adults and some hoglets, they don't look very healthy.

one of it got its head stuck inside the food in the tray and it's motionless, i was wondering if it's dead...

btw, happy holidays people!
actually i've done research on hedgehog before,in past few weeks. but i decide to concentrate on something affordable, hamster cool2.gif
..but there's someone with more experience laugh.gif
if it is not of the expensive price of a hedgehog,i'll sure grab one already. maybe there's no more chance like this cry.gif
hohoho biggrin.gif
broken_string
post Dec 26 2007, 09:07 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Dec 24 2007, 12:45 AM)
actually... I'm not at home now.. and for these 10 days I asked max to help me take care of Ken while I'm not at home...
I was thinking to ask him again to baby sit Ken... but kinda scared that I disturb him too much.. cuz currently he took care of Ken and then next month I asked him again... I feel kind of uneasy.. ><
so I was asking if any one here want to help me baby sit Ken.... cuz I really had to go back for family occasion.. and it would be around 2-3 weeks T.T
hedgie can survive alone for a few days without any problem
i have left my hedgie alone for 3-4 days before when i go vacation or go back hometown.
juz need to get my housemate to check on him once in a while to make sure he is still there coz mine is an escape artist sweat.gif

other than tat as long as water and food is available shouldnt be a problem but 2-3 weeks is too long to leave him alone wink.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Dec 26 2007, 09:23 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Sometimes scratching won't show you mites..... coz some mites cannot be seen and Frontline won't be useful at this stage. For normal mites, yes, Frontline is ok but if for mange mites, then nopes....

My hedgehogs got treated for mange, not all la. I'm babysitting 1 hedgie, and it has mange, didn't realize and it is housed next to my Sparky, so as a precaution, Sparky also got a jab.

Mange causes itchiness, dandruff and scratching. You normally won't be able to see any mites when it is mange coz too minute. Need microscope.
max_cavalera
post Dec 26 2007, 11:35 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Dec 26 2007, 10:07 PM)
hedgie can survive alone for a few days without any problem
i have left my hedgie alone for 3-4 days before when i go vacation or go back hometown.
juz need to get my housemate to check on him once in a while to make sure he is still there coz mine is an escape artist  sweat.gif

other than tat as long as water and food is available shouldnt be a problem but 2-3 weeks is too long to leave him alone  wink.gif
DUn worry i help her babysit for her ken ken d. laugh.gif
demonicbeing
post Dec 27 2007, 01:13 AM

81 posts

introducing...MOMO
rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 11:44 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

hi everyone..
long time didn't post ere..
looks like now got more pokimon owner.. nice..
will anyone of u join the pets gathering?

feel a bit sad rite now cuz sheimi is staying wit my cousin..
at first she helped me to take care of sheimi while I'm away for working..
but she's really sad to give him back to me and begged me to sell sheimi to her.. felt pity so i sold sheimi to her cuz i knew she took care of sheimi very well..

but after a few days, felt really lost.. looked at the usual spot where i put his container, really made me shed some tears..

last night i gave her an sms and said that i really missed sheimi.. she said she understood how i felt.. she said that she wanted to stay with sheimi until dis weekend.. on Sunday's evening she will come to my house and return back sheimi to me.. hah.. felt relieved after reading her sms..

This post has been edited by rumizu: Dec 27 2007, 11:45 AM
broken_string
post Dec 27 2007, 12:11 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 26 2007, 11:35 PM)
DUn worry i help her babysit for her ken ken d.  laugh.gif
lolz, got any new hoglet ?

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 27 2007, 01:13 AM)
introducing...MOMO
nice hedgie, ta color same as mine rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rumizu @ Dec 27 2007, 11:44 AM)
hi everyone..
long time didn't post ere..
looks like now got more pokimon owner.. nice..
will anyone of u join the pets gathering?

feel a bit sad rite now cuz sheimi is staying wit my cousin..
at first she helped me to take care of sheimi while I'm away for working..
but she's really sad to give him back to me and begged me to sell sheimi to her.. felt pity so i sold sheimi to her cuz i knew she took care of sheimi very well..

but after a few days, felt really lost.. looked at the usual spot where i put his container, really made me shed some tears..

last night i gave her an sms and said that i really missed sheimi.. she said she understood how i felt.. she said that she wanted to stay with sheimi until dis weekend.. on Sunday's evening she will come to my house and return back sheimi to me.. hah.. felt relieved after reading her sms..
juz ask her buy one from max la tongue.gif
BLuR15
post Dec 27 2007, 12:13 PM

69 posts

demonicbeing: Cute hedgie you got there, I have a hard time to figure the colour of your hedgie...

About spikey:
At first, I saw some white flakes on his face area, then I use cloth to wipe it away and the white flakes are gone for good... There is no movement found on the white flakes, so could be crumps of the wood shaving or food like meal worms? Cause last night when I feed spikey with mealworms, then only spikey got those crumps on his face... Of cause I wipe it again... tongue.gif

Anyway, about the quils that was picked up has the round end... So I don't think spikey has mites... But once in a while he will still scratch, but not for long... Is that normal? or do you think that he got infected by mange??

Now I'm using cloth as bedding instead of wood shaving... He seems to like it that way too and less messy for me... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

And lastly, Joanne and I manage to touch him with our bare hands... He's not so grumpy nowadays already (thank God)... And he's quite active, running around my room and climbing over a mini fence that I make to keep him from hiding... Spikey is another escape artist(lucky my room's door is closed)... biggrin.gif
rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 12:30 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

broken_string..
she doesn't have much money to buy..
budak sekolah lagi..
i sold sheimi to her for half of the price..
allsaints
post Dec 27 2007, 12:54 PM

14 posts

ya.. spikey was very very 'naughty'.. he climbed into a cup of mealworms last night when we were playing with him.. >.< and he gobbled up quite a lot of worms.. he is super 'wai sik'... but he was really cute cause his head was stuck into the cup and only his body and tail left outside the cup.. haha.. biggrin.gif

anyway, i do have frontline just in case he's really infected.. and we got hold of the address and contact number of the vet nearby our houses that do treat hedgies.. so, ya.. we'll make sure he is A ok...

oh, i was kinda scared when matt allow spikey to walk on my bare hands.. haha.. i guess he is able to sense the fear.. cause the moment he walk off my hand, he kinda quilled a bit.. then he relax back.. haha.. we is sooo cute when he's quilled up and upside down.. smile.gif

some pics of spikey: rclxm9.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Yukaeshi
post Dec 27 2007, 01:57 PM

417 posts

Hedgies are so cute... wish I could have one, but they're so pricey at the moment!

Went to Pet Safari last night and saw this albino hedgie... put my hand in and it sniffed... so cute... until it bit me shocking.gif Doesn't really hurt though... and its teeth feels more like human teeth and doesn't exactly puncture laugh.gif
rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 04:03 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

allsaints..
spikey is sooo cute..
and really good in posing for the camera smile.gif

Yukaeshi
of course it's teeth not so sharp cuz they aren't designed for meet eating..
but they have two fangs

Yukaeshi
post Dec 27 2007, 05:03 PM

417 posts

Yeah, I felt the fangs but overall felt the "flat" teeth more. Didn't puncture my skin unlike hamsters laugh.gif

There's a 1 year old+ hedgie for adoption in the adoption thread... really interested in it. Wonder if it can be toilet trained at the age? Although still a bit worried since I have a GP as well sad.gif
rumizu
post Dec 27 2007, 06:00 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

if u really wanna adopt dat hedgie, i think u need to do some more research outside oso cuz sangterap sure gonna asks u a lot of questions on hedgie..

but i'm wondering why do u hev to feel worried if u currently have a gp.. last time i oso have a gp and a hedgie.. seemed ok wit me..

and about the potty train.. no comment on dat.. i've tried training sheimi since he was 3 months old but until now, still degil.. huhu
Yukaeshi
post Dec 27 2007, 06:12 PM

417 posts

I've been reading about hedgie care and stuff. Actually have been contemplating wanting a hedgie since I got my GP which was 1 year+ ago laugh.gif Haha... degil hedgie... thought it would just be cute if it can be potty trained successfully tongue.gif

I'm definitely not going to house the hedgie and GP together, I'm just worried if they will at least get along or not... but I probably shouldn't be sweating it too much.
demonicbeing
post Dec 27 2007, 06:48 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(BLuR15 @ Dec 27 2007, 12:13 PM)
demonicbeing: Cute hedgie you got there, I have a hard time to figure the colour of your hedgie...

thx...its a cinnamon...i dont even have to potty train him cause he always does his job at the same place..but next to his food bowl.. sweat.gif
NewbieBetta
post Dec 27 2007, 07:03 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

eheh...let me try c am i suitable to adopt sangterap's hedgie..waiting for reply tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

reanne: how was ur hedgie?

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Dec 27 2007, 07:09 PM
Yukaeshi
post Dec 27 2007, 08:44 PM

417 posts

Wa have "competitor", I sure lose one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Yukaeshi: Dec 27 2007, 08:45 PM

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top