125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

muchan86
post Dec 19 2007, 09:23 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 19 2007, 08:06 PM)
Im getting my hedgie this friday..need a lots of advices..plz help me...

1) is the hamster wood shaving ok?
2) if i gave him whiskas would tht be ok?
3) how to potty train it?
4) is a toyogo box enough or shud i buy a cage for him?

icon_question.gif
u can read some info from 1st page smile.gif
as for me :
1. I used wood shaving snowflake.. i think it's for hamster too laugh.gif
2. I'm not sure bout whiskas.. but normally we gave our hedgie RC baby cat food...
3. Mine.. not sure whether he really know where to poo or not -.- but mostly when he poo I will move his shit to the spot I wan him to poo or pee... but mine seems ignore it... sometimes he poo on the right place but sometimes he even pee in his food... so i need to check n change the food.. sweat.gif
4. most ppl use toyogo box but not me xD toyogo box is enuf ^.^

demonicbeing
post Dec 19 2007, 11:14 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Dec 19 2007, 09:23 PM)
u can read some info from 1st page  smile.gif
as for me :
1. I used wood shaving snowflake.. i think it's for hamster too  laugh.gif
2. I'm not sure bout whiskas.. but normally we gave our hedgie RC baby cat food...
3. Mine.. not sure whether he really know where to poo or not -.- but mostly when he poo I will move his shit to the spot I wan him to poo or pee... but mine seems ignore it... sometimes he poo on the right place but sometimes he even pee in his food... so i need to check n change the food..  sweat.gif
4. most ppl use toyogo box but not me xD toyogo box is enuf ^.^
Thx alot...i've been researching bout it for a while now...is the cat food pricey?..btw is the hamster wheel ok??..im afraid if the wheel fall on top of hedgie and risk injuring him... rclxub.gif ..im thinking of buying a pair... hmm.gif
muchan86
post Dec 19 2007, 11:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 19 2007, 11:14 PM)
Thx alot...i've been researching bout it for a while now...is the cat food pricey?..btw is the hamster wheel ok??..im afraid if  the wheel fall on top of hedgie and risk injuring him... rclxub.gif ..im thinking of buying a pair... hmm.gif
currently i fed my Ken Ken RC baby food 34 cuz he's still 2 months old... this is is more expensive. 1 pack cost RM 15 but when ur hedgie grew bigger then u can fed him RC cat food the next round.. cost cheaper.

about the wheel.. mine is not the hamster's wheel cuz i dun think it's enuf for my baby... he's too fat!! laugh.gif
mine is around 12 inch and mostly hedgie's owner will buy wheel according to that measure...
and the most important thing... dun put them together!!! shakehead.gif
if u planning to buy pair.. then u should save more money to buy another cage cuz hedgie wont share their cage wif others.
May I ask why u wan to buy pair of them? u intend to breed them?
Ryo`
post Dec 20 2007, 02:12 AM

227 posts

Avoid Whiskas, only buy good quality cat food
crazymouse_yyh
post Dec 20 2007, 02:48 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Whiskas is bad. If you want to feed cheap foods and use cheap products, then better NOT get a hedgehog.....

I don't see their food as pricey.... Rm11 to Rm15 a month... is that pricey? Try feeding a cat on Royal Canin.... the bill is much higher than RM15 a month.....
muchan86
post Dec 20 2007, 03:18 AM

1,523 posts

LOL if this for me... then I no offence xD
I mean expensive is RC baby cat food for below 1 years n 2 years+ got diff price. The one that I fed now is pricey because the food smaller n it's easy to bite since my hedgie is still small.. lol

I'm not saying the RC food is too expensive la... -.-
crazymouse_yyh
post Dec 20 2007, 03:47 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Dec 20 2007, 03:18 AM)
LOL if this for me... then I no offence xD
I mean expensive is RC baby cat food for below 1 years n 2 years+ got diff price. The one that I fed now is pricey because the food smaller n it's easy to bite since my hedgie is still small.. lol

I'm not saying the RC food is too expensive la... -.-
No lah... not for you..... is for demonicbeing.... whiskas is one of the cheapest and worst quality of catfood.... so.... if he finds other catfood expensive, then better not keep a hedgehog.... that's what I meant.... When we keep a pet, we should not look for the cheapest.... if cannot afford then better not keep. In the end, cheap stuff can damage the animal's health.....

He still needs research.... Really not enough. Hedgehogs cannot use hamster wheels as it is only 6.5 inches to 8 inches. Also hedgehogs cannot keep in pairs unless he keeps separately......

His quote:
Thx alot...i've been researching bout it for a while now...is the cat food pricey?..btw is the hamster wheel ok??..im afraid if the wheel fall on top of hedgie and risk injuring him... rclxub.gif ..im thinking of buying a pair... hmm.gif

The 1st page already listed as Whiskas and Purina being unsuitable food for hedgehogs.
alvinz
post Dec 20 2007, 09:57 AM

832 posts

he need to do more homework la....
there's alot of stuff for hedgehogs that he needs to know.. this not road side dog take home can help u finish ur leftover foods. the 1st thing i know through reading is the food and beding but for him he don read but ask.. sighs.. wan buy pet research in it 1st plz ....
demonicbeing
post Dec 20 2007, 11:39 AM

81 posts

haha...im just asking cause i cant seem s to find rc cat food at the supermarket around my house...yeah i noe i cant keep them in the same place..but theres 1 breeder told me to keep them at diffferent cage but allow them to see each other....dunno y...sorry if my research is not enuff...back to page 1 i guess....sorry notworthy.gif
alvinz
post Dec 20 2007, 10:09 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 20 2007, 11:39 AM)
haha...im just asking cause i cant seem s to find rc cat food at the supermarket around my house...yeah i noe i cant keep them in the same place..but theres 1 breeder told me to keep them at diffferent cage but allow them to see each other....dunno y...sorry if my research is not enuff...back to page 1 i guess....sorry notworthy.gif
supermarket? wiskars(dunno how to spell but u all know it) got alot but not RC ...go to a pet shop .. most pet shop have RC or origen or acana.
its okay to ask but do some homework 1st ... hao wrote so much on 1st page d mar ....
go do homework icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alvinz: Dec 20 2007, 10:10 PM
demonicbeing
post Dec 20 2007, 11:32 PM

81 posts

actually im confuse what rc is until i realise it is royal canin....thats y i ask is whiskas is ok...so everything is ok now..thx
Reanne
post Dec 20 2007, 11:41 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

You should NEVER EVER EVER EVER feed Whiskas or Friskies to your hedgehog unless you want to damage their growth and life. Especially Whiskas, which is so full of colouring, corn, salt and by products, might as well feed corn flakes to you hedgehog, healthier than those 2 brands.(Not literally) You won't find RC in supermarkets. Go to pet shops that sell dogs and cats or a pet boutique. I recommend PetsPeople in Plaza Damas, Sri Hartamas. They have both RC and Orijen.

A friend of mine fed a stray kitten Whiskas and the kitten got very colourful diarrhoea.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Dec 20 2007, 11:45 PM
demonicbeing
post Dec 20 2007, 11:46 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Dec 20 2007, 11:41 PM)
You should NEVER EVER EVER EVER feed Whiskas or Friskies to your hedgehog. You won't find RC in supermarkets. Go to pet shops that sell dogs and cats or a pet boutique. I recommend PetsPeople in Plaza Damas, Sri Hartamas. They have both RC and Orijen.
dun worry...now tht is noe tht rc is royal canin i can sure find them...juz a lil bit confusion there...
alvinz
post Dec 21 2007, 07:33 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Dec 20 2007, 11:41 PM)
You should NEVER EVER EVER EVER feed Whiskas or Friskies to your hedgehog unless you want to damage their growth and life. Especially Whiskas, which is so full of colouring, corn, salt and by products, might as well feed corn flakes to you hedgehog, healthier than those 2 brands.(Not literally) You won't find RC in supermarkets. Go to pet shops that sell dogs and cats or a pet boutique. I recommend PetsPeople in Plaza Damas, Sri Hartamas. They have both RC and Orijen.

A friend of mine fed a stray kitten Whiskas and the kitten got very colourful diarrhoea.
lol ...colourful .. then the fur got become colourful anot? rainbow colour biggrin.gif
demonicbeing
post Dec 21 2007, 11:27 PM

81 posts

is it ok to put ur hedgie at the lawn for a while...ofcourse with me by his side la...
max_cavalera
post Dec 22 2007, 12:16 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 22 2007, 12:27 AM)
is it ok to put ur hedgie at the lawn for a while...ofcourse with me by his side la...
Ok as long as not kena direct sunlight or extreme coldness during the night. Best condition is to put your hedgie indoors. COz not a single of my hedgie died for more than a year, but my friends who put his hedgie outside for few days oso die.
demonicbeing
post Dec 23 2007, 01:59 AM

81 posts

Juz got my hedgie....name him momo...hahaha..very happy!!...
climacool
post Dec 23 2007, 03:29 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 23 2007, 01:59 AM)
Juz got my hedgie....name him momo...hahaha..very happy!!...
Congratz rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
bukanmain
post Dec 23 2007, 04:02 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

just got mine fr max..just waiting for my gf to enjoy it when she come back fr spore..hehe thanks max susah2 blk umah amik..food bought also..
demonicbeing
post Dec 23 2007, 07:35 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Dec 23 2007, 03:29 PM)
Congratz  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
Thx..but momo still grumpy..would not eat mealworm tht i give him.... sad.gif

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:01 PM