Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 09:19 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

Rest In Peace dear Igel..
the photo of Igel in the mug really makes my heart melts..

Guys, juz wanna ask ur opinion, is this box big enough for Sheimi?

Me n Sheimi

This post has been edited by rumizu: Dec 24 2007, 12:31 PM
babymoli
post Nov 19 2007, 09:41 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Rumizu,

Yea... Is enough for him. Do you have a hidebox for him?
rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 10:28 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

moli..
yeah, used to have one but i took it away after i bought the big wheel..
no space.. and moreover sheimi will be overprotective if he always stays inside the hidebox.. after i took it away, now he seems tamer than before..
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 19 2007, 10:44 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Is that a 12 inch wheel?

Anyway, Carrefour is having a sale on Felton storage boxes I think.... I just got hold of one.... 2ft in length and 1ft wide.... not bad, great space and cheap also, only RM24.90.....

It is natural for them to be over protective with a hide box... coz it is their nature to hide from predators when they are resting.
babymoli
post Nov 19 2007, 10:44 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

rumizu,

Hmm.... Are all pokimons like that? Seem to be protective with hidebox? I find Ren is ok. If i take away his hidebox, he will go hide under the wheel.

Hmm... May be i should try to take away the hidebox for few days to see how he goes. Lol....

Added on November 19, 2007, 10:46 am
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 19 2007, 10:44 AM)
Is that a 12 inch wheel?

Anyway, Carrefour is having a sale on Felton storage boxes I think.... I just got hold of one.... 2ft in length and 1ft wide.... not bad, great space and cheap also, only RM24.90.....

It is natural for them to be over protective with a hide box... coz it is their nature to hide from predators when they are resting.
If not mistaken, that's the silent wheel which is more expensive than the one sold at PW.
Hey, cheap leh for that storage box. Not bad to get hold one.

This post has been edited by babymoli: Nov 19 2007, 10:46 AM
Ryo`
post Nov 19 2007, 02:35 PM

227 posts

Rest In Peace Igel... Sigh...

rumizu,

maybe you can change the water n food bowl to a smaller one, so can you have more space for the hide box =)
rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 02:37 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

i bought the wheel at Pet Safari, Ikano..
forgot the price oredi..

wow moli, u sure have a very big storage box since u can put both the wheel and the hidebox.. Mine, if put the hidebox than afraid sheimi will has less space to walk and play.. thinking of buying a new box for him..
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 19 2007, 02:44 PM

12,047 posts

Silent Wheel comes in 3 sizes.... small, medium and large.... the large one is 12 inches. Medium one is 8 inches.

Dunno lah, maybe from top angle it looks like the medium sized one hahahah....
broken_string
post Nov 19 2007, 03:02 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

ta silent wheel easy to clean shit or not ? laugh.gif
i dun mind the sound as long as the shit is easy to clean tongue.gif
vincent09
post Nov 19 2007, 03:21 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Easy to clean by using toothbrush biggrin.gif
But need to c how was the poo at the wheel there, if whole surface like that..... easy clean also need to clean long time because of big wheel biggrin.gif

rumizu, did Sheimi play the bell ball? I feel my hedgehog just play wheel and didn't play other thing there.
rumizu
post Nov 19 2007, 03:56 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

vince..
he only plays with it sometimes..
not as often as he plays the wheel..
krynzpeaches
post Nov 19 2007, 04:06 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

OMG, the pix is sooo cute!

Rest in Peace adorable Igel...

notworthy.gif

KP
babymoli
post Nov 19 2007, 04:17 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Nov 19 2007, 02:37 PM)
forgot the price oredi..

wow moli, u sure have a very big storage box since u can put both the wheel and the hidebox.. Mine, if put the hidebox than afraid sheimi will has less space to walk and play.. thinking of buying a new box for him..
Yea... The biggest i found in market 79*54*39 (cm).
toottut89
post Nov 19 2007, 04:29 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Nov 19 2007, 03:02 PM)
ta silent wheel easy to clean shit or not ? laugh.gif
i dun mind the sound as long as the shit is easy to clean tongue.gif
i so so agree with this..
i wonder why do they have to play and do their business at the same time.. hmm.gif
akachester
post Nov 19 2007, 04:57 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Nov 19 2007, 02:37 PM)
forgot the price oredi..

rumizu, trust me, when he/she has the wheel, i doubt he need to walk around as well. The wheel would be his main source of entertainment from that time onwards..LOL.. smile.gif

climacool
post Nov 19 2007, 10:18 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

I found this on my female hedgie's cage just now. Can someone tell me what is this ?? It's cover with blood sad.gif
What should i do ?? cry.gif cry.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 19 2007, 10:33 PM

12,047 posts

Huh? What is that? Did you try touching it? Do check your female, she got any wounds? Bloody body parts?
toottut89
post Nov 19 2007, 10:37 PM

704 posts

that thing seems very painful
climacool
post Nov 19 2007, 10:45 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 19 2007, 10:33 PM)
Huh? What is that? Did you try touching it? Do check your female, she got any wounds? Bloody body parts?
No, i dont dare to touch it. I checked the female, no bloody on the body parts.
Either vomit or poo sad.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 19 2007, 10:48 PM

12,047 posts

Don't think that is vomit.... Anyway, is your hedgie fine now? Acting normal?

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:49 AM