Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

muchan86
post Jun 24 2008, 12:42 AM

1,523 posts

what u mean by baby crying sound?
well... i know that my Ken often made those "chit..chit.." sounds when I hold him or play with him... but never heard of any baby crying sound...

wait for Cim to replay as I have never encounter this before..
has Melati show up any diff behavior after she made the sounds?

muchan86
post Jun 24 2008, 02:29 AM

1,523 posts

yeah... I remember Amy... smile.gif
those hedgies from old users I remember a lot... because they are the one who made me poisoned to this cutie durian biggrin.gif

sorry to hear that.. but I hope she will go to the Rainbow Bridge safely and blessing those who had cared her so much and those she loved smile.gif

Added on June 24, 2008, 1:57 pmOMG!!!!! I'm nearly crying when I saw a newbie post bout its experience handling hedgie T.T

i dunno this person is a he or she.. should be he from the way he talk... this stupid moron... have a hedgie which i dunno how old but I'm so pity the cutie there... this moron with HAPPY go lucky posted on the other forum said that when he tried to hold the hedgie it curled and it made hishand painful because if the quill and.. u know what he did?? HE CUT THE QUILL!!! OMG!!! He cut it and he said now the hedgie have a short quill.... I was.. WTF did this guy doin?

some more.. when those seniors told him what he did was wrong.. he's not happy and flaming back said there's no law that said cannot cut the quill.. when I read this I perfectly know that he such a MORON!!!
I really feels like crying... dunno how the cutie looks now..
will try to ask him post the picture... hold on...

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jun 24 2008, 01:57 PM
muchan86
post Jun 24 2008, 07:28 PM

1,523 posts

CIm : yeah.. I'm freakin pissed off when saw his post with those smiling emo!!!

Living: not here... in my hometown forum.... we all already scold him but he think he's true as no law stated cannot cut the quill... stupid guy!

muchan86
post Jun 25 2008, 12:06 AM

1,523 posts

bledig : u should stock up the food lar -.-"
besides... friskies not that good... it's good that ur hedgie wont touch the food at all.. then it means he/she din eat at all the whole day?
muchan86
post Jun 25 2008, 04:40 AM

1,523 posts

Cim : I'm so sorry to hear that.. sad.gif
as u were told us he got improvement and now....
*the rest I had said it all in memorial thread smile.gif*

how bout Angel? is she okay?

*pats Cim in the shoulder*
muchan86
post Jun 25 2008, 06:37 PM

1,523 posts

Hao : Amy had passes away just few days before Demon sad.gif
but then... I agreed that Amy live the longest compared to our hedgie...
but other arguments well... I agree with u, KP n Cim smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 25 2008, 11:26 PM

1,523 posts

well... After I read what smellyocheese said in her post.. I kinda agree thou..
Because... as now I din really give too much attention to ken.. and I mention before that Ken has became so grumpy and not that tame after I left him for 3 weeks holidays. Everytime I open the door or just to take a peek at him, he will just go to his hide box. Every time he saw me walk towards him, he quickly run to his hide box again -.-"

Because of this, I was thinking that He might want his own time where he plays happily without any supervision or as means dun really like if I always checked on him, so... what I did since that day was, just give him food, water greet him a while then I left him with his own time and space...
Been doing this for almost 5 months till now and today when I wan to give him food, he's not running away from me plus he just stood there look at me and when I put my hand down he will come to my hand... before this.. as i mention.. when he saw me wan to put my hand, he will start to hiss and put on his quill but today.. he did the opposite of it and it really made me happy <3

talking bout this... well.. I guess there are many hedgehog with many and diff soul that leave in there as mean they all have diff attitude. Some hedgehog really likes to be stroke their quills while some just wan their own time... so I guess no one should be blame bout this.. hehe
no offence thou.. as in this thread we all love hedgehog of course we do like them whatever they had did to us..

am I right? smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 26 2008, 01:55 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 26 2008, 01:48 AM)
FLAME FLAME FLAME AGAIN... This is just too common in LYN. Just stop the flaming la. zzzzzzzzz
u know what... by caps the repeated the words over n over again...
actually u're the one who bring up the words and makes ppl think we're flaming each other...

both Cim, TAG n smellyocheese just stated out what's on their mind and what had they experienced till now...
I was happily reading it and to be honest although they keep on the argument thing but I never think it's flaming wink.gif
plus, smellyocheese and TAG are seniors here, Cim also has helped us alot so I never think that they really 'flaming' each other, what I think was they was speak put what's on their mind. and that;s it.

This cold yet cool conversation has been populate by urs 'flaming' words wink.gif
no offence thou smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 26 2008, 02:14 AM

1,523 posts

I know what Cim wrote before my post and and I'm 'not' reading happily as what u think.
I just saying that, just read it and then keep the 'angry' feeling to urself.
as actually I keep on reading and i know what's goin on around here so I just replay as I'm taking their words just as 'normal' conversation as means just ignore the parts they were argument-ing and just replay bout talking other.

I just dun wan this thread became so old dead.
plus, both Amy n Demon just passed away few days ago and now here we are. I like to come here because I wan to know what ppl do with their pets and so on. I just wan it to be back as usual and I dun want people come here just to see the argument and then off.

no offence as I didn't mean to say anyone here...
because I know what three of them had done is because based on their experienced and they had it and we dont, so they just wan to said it out only. I'm sure, me myself will somehow speak like them in the future if I had the same experience like them.
If u think that I'm that kind of ppl who dunno anything and just reply u then I got nothing to talk anymore...

Anyhoo, I know that I'm talking too much and I cared too much and I made it became more bad then I'm sorry
muchan86
post Jun 27 2008, 01:21 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(omisa @ Jun 27 2008, 06:40 AM)
got some questions to ask, bout this durian:

- for toyogo box, whats the standard measurement for a hedgie to be happy?

- is a snuggle sack is a must? does it really help in the bonding process?

- bout the food, for example, the blackwood brand, usually how much it cost per month? and does it come in variety of weight packaging? 5kg? 10kg?
btw, does blackwood low fat cat ok for hedgie?

- http://www.pogstarhedgehogs.com/temptest.html
does this test reliable? has anyone done it b4?

thanx in advance.
- for the toyogo box, find those the medium size or normal big size... because u need to put, hidebox,water n food bowl plus litter box if u can toilet trained them. Make sure all the stuff can fix in and also there is still more space for the lil hoglet to run and play.... errr... i never measure the box before will edit later after I measure laugh.gif

- It would be great if u go for Royal Canin Babycat because RC has the best protein for hedgehog. Make sure u introduce them to mealworm for their diet not too much just a small a mount like maybe 2-3 meal worm for a week? for this hope bonai or mamata will help cuz I din feed mealworm to my boy ended up he became so fat now sweat.gif
my point is, RC is a good food for hedgie but make sure u give them diet food also then it would be great smile.gif

-Blackwood is not really good unless u can find other brand to mix. Blackwood has low protein for hedgie and I've been feeding my boy with blackwood for him to diet... smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 27 2008, 08:00 PM

1,523 posts

to be honest... we never use bonding pouch as hedgie not like SG can bring anywhere @.@
hedgehog really not suitable to bring for a walk as they will be stress and ended with vomiting plus greenish poo...

our bonding means... let our kids know who we are and not scare of us when we handling them as means putting their trust on us that we wont hurt them and also know our kids behavior then both u n ur hedgie will stay together happily.. smile.gif
muchan86
post Jun 28 2008, 03:18 PM

1,523 posts

lol what do u guys doin?!?!?! laugh.gif
fighting with picture? LOL

Ren is so cute.. like the 1st picture... the pose is.............
from picture.. seems like mamata's hedgie is smaller than Ren laugh.gif
muchan86
post Jun 28 2008, 11:39 PM

1,523 posts

stay tuned to see my 'brand' new boy!!! xD
err... I'm not buying a new hedgie but... my ken new looks laugh.gif
muchan86
post Jun 29 2008, 04:42 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Jun 29 2008, 08:24 AM)
how to have new look? shaved?
LOL no laaaa xD
why would I wan to shaved him? laugh.gif
err... because.. before this.. he;s too FAT!!! yeah.. I meant it.. bonai sure know how my boy looks that day sweat.gif
I've been controlling and give him a low protein food for his diet... and now... he looks like a handsome boy.. brows.gif
muchan86
post Jun 30 2008, 03:44 PM

1,523 posts

maybe because of the food?
because my boy also run but still chubby and when I stop him became more chubby lol then I found out the I keep on feeding RC as the protein is too high which mean he became fat... then now I gave him blackwood mix with RC... result :

muchan86
post Jun 30 2008, 04:44 PM

1,523 posts

haha... planning too.. just now din found the pic so... tongue.gif
here's ken when he became PIG -.-"

muchan86
post Jul 1 2008, 12:59 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(macmac @ Jul 1 2008, 12:17 AM)
ken lost so much weight?! with mix of RC & Blackwood? mmh  hmm.gif  I think I better feed nikki more RC from now....
errr.... because before this I always fed him RC and I think he ate too much... plus last time when I left for holiday my housmate fed him with FULL bowl twice a day sweat.gif sweat.gif so he became so fat.. now I mix the blackwood to made him lose weight into the normal weight on hedgie...

RC is indeed a good food for hedgie.. just make sure u don't fed it too much... smile.gif
muchan86
post Jul 2 2008, 03:12 AM

1,523 posts

yeah... where is cim? aiyo... forgot to ask her number pula...
weiwei and mamata sure got her number... give meeee
muchan86
post Jul 2 2008, 09:53 PM

1,523 posts

got ur pokimon edi?
meet bonai some more? biggrin.gif
muchan86
post Jul 2 2008, 11:06 PM

1,523 posts

lol it;s normal... everyday also can see those SG owner lepak there laugh.gif