125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

rumizu
post Jun 6 2008, 10:32 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 6 2008, 10:10 AM)
yeeeeerrrrrrr dunno when oni can start having a baby hedgie... i nid proffesional trainers to teach me how to have 1 hahaha
maybe u can surf and do some researches before getting a hedgie..
how bout visiting www.hedgehogcentral.com
muchan86
post Jun 6 2008, 10:39 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jun 6 2008, 10:32 AM)
maybe u can surf and do some researches before getting a hedgie..
how bout visiting www.hedgehogcentral.com
yeah... if u really interested and willing to research more bout them... u wont need a professional trainer la.. -.-"
all of us here study by research and ask question to those sifu here...
Cimredopyh
post Jun 6 2008, 09:44 PM

385 posts

Over the last week or so both Demon and Angel have been having poop issues. For those of you interested to know the story read the spoiler below.

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 6 2008, 10:10 AM)
yeeeeerrrrrrr dunno when oni can start having a baby hedgie... i nid proffesional trainers to teach me how to have 1 hahaha
QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 3 2008, 10:15 AM)
i juz got my velcro in SG for SGD2 and is 2 sides 1 metre each side
Are you located in Singapore? If you are not located in Singapore than ignore the comments below.
Hedgehogs are illegal in Singapore.
If you get one via illegal methods, you will never be able to provide vet care when the hedgehog needs it.
This would be very irresponsible and serious neglect on your part.

I agree with the others, you do not need a 'professional trainer' to learn how to care for your hedgehog.
If you truly care about it and have genuine interest, you will find that doing research on your own will be fun and interesting
Remember you are always welcome to discuss here what you have learned when you are confused or unsure
But i hope you do not expect others to spoon feed you A-Z information! laugh.gif

A simple google search will provide you with plenty of information, it is up to you to read it or not.

This post has been edited by Cimredopyh: Jun 6 2008, 09:59 PM
mamata
post Jun 6 2008, 09:59 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

err
what actually the problem wth both of them?

the poo not firm?

Cimredopyh
post Jun 6 2008, 10:05 PM

385 posts

The poo is too firm, too dark (almost black) and coated with neon green slime.
As to 'what exactly is wrong' its hard to say because so many things can cause green poo in hedgehogs

In Ferrets it's know as ECE and is often fatal. In dogs, slimey green stool is a sign of "bile dumping", which indicates liver failure.

But in hedgehogs green slime is alot less serious and could be anything as simple as stress, could be just stomach irritation caused by new food,or can also be something serious like kidney/liver issues.

For this week i am trying the diet change and antibiotics, if no improvement then only will i request for a blood test.
mamata
post Jun 6 2008, 10:08 PM

699 posts

i notice mine have the same problem once

but just once only
huhu
u make me scared

Cimredopyh
post Jun 6 2008, 10:09 PM

385 posts

If just once then it was probably just stress smile.gif
mamata
post Jun 6 2008, 10:13 PM

699 posts

the poop look like a green slime

yesterday while picking up her poo ,i notice ,it's still black

anyway hope both of them recover fast

Cimredopyh
post Jun 6 2008, 10:19 PM

385 posts

Thank you! i really hope so too sad.gif

Its almost medicine time for Angel, time to prepare for battle with her ><
mamata
post Jun 6 2008, 10:21 PM

699 posts

how u feed them with medicine?
hand feed or sprynge?

Added on June 6, 2008, 10:23 pmbetter pm if i want to ask u anything cim
dun want to kacau this thread

This post has been edited by mamata: Jun 6 2008, 10:23 PM
muchan86
post Jun 6 2008, 10:38 PM

1,523 posts

Cim!! glad to know that both Angel and Demon is recovering now... smile.gif
anyway... what diet that u gave to Demon? mine... seriously REALLY FAT!!! even Hun said Ken is the fat-est hedgehog she ever see :swt:

Today I'm gonna starve him and tomorrow morning will give him few kibbles only as I'm gonna go Sunway and gonna stay till night there...
Hun suggest me to feed him either Feline Cat or Blackwood for his diet. I still dunno which one I wan to buy yet but can I mix both brand for his diet? or do u have any suggestion for the diet? hehe my boy have to diet!!!!

Still used the wheel and I've been feeding him once a day these few weeks... but I think it's not work.. oh well.. not everyday I put the wheel tongue.gif
I only put at nite and take out in the morning.. if not later he will kena trapped inside again if forgot to take out... been busy for my assignment last month.. so din really give him the wheel.. sigh..
mamata
post Jun 6 2008, 10:43 PM

699 posts

i think mine is getting fatter also
her wheels spen slower than before

pity him
why u want him to starve
sad.gif
muchan86
post Jun 6 2008, 10:46 PM

1,523 posts

mamata : no choice.. Ken is picky... unless I made him starve.. he WONT touch or eat the kibbles I gave in changed of babycat.. he only wan to eat babycat... if I starve him tonight tomorrow when I buy the new brand he will eat it because he's hungry.. if not.. believe me.. he will thrown all the kibbles around the cage..
mamata
post Jun 6 2008, 11:00 PM

699 posts

mine like iams more than baby cat
1st time change , she just look at the kibble
now she wait at the food bowls if she hungry
hehe

carebears_may
post Jun 7 2008, 11:21 AM

57 posts

Guys.. wanna show my princes here BanBan... She's been with me for a year + ..

and this wan just adopted from some irresponsible owner..
mamata
post Jun 7 2008, 03:14 PM

699 posts

cute
same as mine
snowflake salt n pepper right?

michellexy
post Jun 7 2008, 03:24 PM

my angel is sick sad.gif
didnt finish up her food sad.gif
mamata
post Jun 7 2008, 03:37 PM

699 posts

huh?
maybe u put too much
mine also didnt finish her food
maybe she save it for later

NiKKi3010
post Jun 7 2008, 07:52 PM

272 posts

Hey, my dad bought super worms for Oakey. I read it's not advisable to give hedgehogs super worms right? =/
carebears_may
post Jun 7 2008, 11:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ Jun 7 2008, 07:52 PM)
Hey, my dad bought super worms for Oakey. I read it's not advisable to give hedgehogs super worms right? =/
I feed mine with superworm too but not always. 2 or 3 times a week and only give 4 superworms. She loves it.
But now decided to change to just mealworms...

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:20 AM