Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

weiwei89
post May 28 2008, 05:46 PM

92 posts

kanasai, my mimi oso oso pee n poo on my pant... cry.gif
then hav to wash again, later poo n pee again n again...

u o de dear do like tat until wat age ne???
livingmonolith
post May 28 2008, 06:28 PM

821 posts

my hedgehog regularly peed and pooped on the floor everytime i took him out of the box in the first month, but after that he never do his business outside his box anymore.

never experienced being peed and pooped at though...wink.gif
Shufflerz
post May 28 2008, 07:43 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ May 28 2008, 01:19 PM)
ur such a lucky guy
mine will bite my finger till bleed
n run wherever i try to pick it up
mine also will like try to run away but not when i try to pick up...
it run when i put it down on my lap...its like trying to find a way to escape = =

rehohk
post May 28 2008, 07:55 PM

137 posts

aiyo...i never have experience in touching my j-co....he look scary...poke always..how to touch??i never hav skill n experience in touching him..will try my best..hehe...but..when to put cloth??after wearing 1 day or 2 day??or long time??afraid if he getting sick or died becoz of the smelly clothes
muchan86
post May 28 2008, 08:01 PM

1,523 posts

mamata : u really STOLE my spot.. -.-" I guess I have to be more careful next time? LOL

my ken became grumpy now... T___T
last time, every time I put my hand into the cage, he will run over to my house.. and I'm soooooooooooo happy when I look at him at that moment...
but but but after I left him to be care by my housemate cuz I have to go back hometown for 3 weeks.. it all began to change....
when I came back... he became as FAT as PIG -.-" and he started to show his grumpy side and really dun let me touch him... ended up I have to bond wif him again and it takes 1 weeks to let him know me back... but still.. he's not as tame as last time.. T_____T
cuz even now.. he still have that grumpy side and everytime i put my hand into the cage he will hiss n hiss only.. dun wan to come near me...

so every time I wan to play wif him i have to put my hand just in front of his face and slowly take him put... hikx

Added on May 28, 2008, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(rehohk @ May 28 2008, 07:55 PM)
aiyo...i never have experience in touching my j-co....he look scary...poke always..how to touch??i never hav skill n experience in touching him..will try my best..hehe...but..when to put cloth??after wearing 1 day or 2 day??or long time??afraid if he getting sick or died becoz of the smelly clothes
all of us also no experience after we bought our 1st pokimon laugh.gif
one thing for hedgie owner... DON'T FEEL SCARED OF THEM! -.-"
If we scared... better not rare them cuz scare means... dun wan to touch scare them poke...
my 1st time experienced also kena poke my Ken.... kinda shock me though.. laugh.gif
like what babymoli said earlier.. if u just bring him back... leave him for at least 2 day to adapt wif the new smell.. as for cloth... u should put it just after u bring him back home... to let him know ur smell...

I used my old cloth for my boy... means i no more wear the cloth... haha

This post has been edited by muchan86: May 28 2008, 08:05 PM
babymoli
post May 28 2008, 08:15 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Is the matter on how you pick your pokimon. Scope him/her from bottom but don't raise your hands up. Keep it as low as possible. If the pokimon is in the knight mode (raise spike), you can actually try to slow it down by how you comb your hair ^^... This is what I did to Ren when he is in knight mode. Don't be afraid by pokimon's poke, ain't painful actually.
cassplayer
post May 28 2008, 08:17 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

thanks livingmonolith for explaining i understand it now
mamata
post May 28 2008, 08:19 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

same as mine
wonnder why she turn grumpy
haiz
but who cares
not ofraid of yah
flex.gif
muchan86
post May 28 2008, 11:00 PM

1,523 posts

If I say I'm not afraid of him I'm lying then... lol
it's not that I scare he poke me but....
well u see... he likes to sleep at the corner wif face facing up...
I dunno why he likes to sleep like that... cus it means he need to bend his neck.. but he likes it.. so i have no idea... -.-""

then.. everytime i put my hand into the cage he curled into the corner and this i have no idea how to lift him out.. i try once buy its really like holding up durian so i can't xD

thats y i said i'm scare of him.. not because he poke but because he will PISSED OFF at me and I MEANT it!! got once he really pissed off and dun let me touch him no matter how i try... toys, food also can't lure him.. lol
Cimredopyh
post May 28 2008, 11:37 PM

385 posts

Went to pet shack today for the first time, the dogs and hamsters looked healthy and well cared for.
But unfortunately since i do not own dogs/hamsters/gliders there was nothing much of interest to me. Was only there for 5-7 minutes XD.

I find handling young hedgies more difficult than older ones.
Firstly as babies they have finer,sharper quills, secondly their bodies are small and fragile feeling.
Once they get bigger and fatter and have grown in their somewhat 'blunt' adult quills, i don't have problems picking them up, no matter how angry they are.

However don't squeeze your hand between the side of the cage and a grumpy hedgehog, if they charge and your hand has nowhere to go .... ><
rehohk
post May 29 2008, 04:35 PM

137 posts

if he raise spike??can hold it???
mamata
post May 29 2008, 04:57 PM

699 posts

can
for me when she grumpy i put my finger on her head and she will lower her quill and relex herself
rehohk
post May 29 2008, 05:12 PM

137 posts

can pick it up??
livingmonolith
post May 29 2008, 05:24 PM

821 posts

shouldn't be a prob. if anything just slowly scoop him up, he'll usually move his legs to step onto your palm when you slowly move in.

you'll need a bit more effort when facing a grumpy hedgehog. but in any way hedgehogs are usually very laidback and will lower his quills after some time.
mamata
post May 29 2008, 05:31 PM

699 posts

yeah
like mine when she grumpy kinda hard to pick it up
if i start to scoop her from left,she bend her body to the left

smart lady....
hehe

rehohk
post May 29 2008, 06:22 PM

137 posts

i think i acnt scoop him...cos he jumping right n left...ayo..anyway..hey, i have noticed that tehy eat mealworm n pupa..but where can get it..if possible, wanna feed that to him...coz,i think given kitten pellet is not good...i want to treat him to eat something not purely meat...dun want he bite me later..haha
NiKKi3010
post May 29 2008, 06:26 PM

272 posts

Heyyy, Oakey keeps crawling under the fleece bedding and pooping there. It's so hard to clean. Lately, he loves crawling under the bedding and sleep there. Is it because it's warm or something? But I bought him a lovely hideout with fleece inside too! Aww.. sad.gif
mamata
post May 29 2008, 06:28 PM

699 posts

err
what do you mean by kitten pellet not good?

yeah they jumping and hissing when they not really accustom to you yet

not to worry
mine even i already have her for more than 3 month ,she still sometimes grumpy

not really pain ler the quill
pain a bit onli

Added on May 29, 2008, 6:29 pmhave a nice cleaning day
hehe

twice work ,cleaning fleece and wheels

This post has been edited by mamata: May 29 2008, 06:29 PM
livingmonolith
post May 29 2008, 06:54 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ May 29 2008, 06:22 PM)
i think i acnt scoop him...cos he jumping right n left...ayo..anyway..hey, i have noticed that tehy eat mealworm n pupa..but where can get it..if possible, wanna feed that to him...coz,i think given kitten pellet is not good...i want to treat him to eat something not purely meat...dun want he bite me later..haha
i think if you think that giving kitten kibbles isn't good then you'll need to do more homework. mealworms are only fed occasionally as snacks, perhaps 2-3 times a weeks the most (and not many at a time). so far we don't have hedgehog food here in m'sia yet, and the catfoods we've constantly discussed are the most ideal.wink.gif

you can get mealworms from most aquarium shops, get a 50cents supply and it should last you a long time.

QUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ May 29 2008, 06:26 PM)
Heyyy, Oakey keeps crawling under the fleece bedding and pooping there. It's so hard to clean. Lately, he loves crawling under the bedding and sleep there. Is it because it's warm or something? But I bought him a lovely hideout with fleece inside too! Aww.. sad.gif
he's probably more comfortable in the dark, hedgehogs feel safer hiding underneath anything. make sure your hidebox is dark enough for him to sleep...wink.gif

i think it'll eventually become a habit. i made a hidebox for my hedgehog using an ice-cream box (as recommended by hao in the first page) and he sleeps comfortably inside if the lid is placed on top. when i flip over the box (lid removed), he refused to go in and sleeps in any corner.

This post has been edited by livingmonolith: May 29 2008, 06:55 PM
muchan86
post May 29 2008, 10:36 PM

1,523 posts

well... till now I dun have any hide box for my ken...
last time planning to get one for him... but dunno which one better so i just pass bout the hide box... wan to see at the petster if they got sell something...

anyone use wood shaving for ur hedgie? planning to sell off mine.. got 2 packs.. 1 new another one used once oni... currently using breeder celect...
at first wanna try only.. but after i used breeder celect seems like my boy know the usage of litter box xD so i'm planning to sell of the wood shaving..
so wasted if i just put like that... i bought from lyn member before and the smell is nice =]

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0814sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:03 AM