126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 2, LYN Zoids 3rd Gathering ever!

Collector
post Feb 11 2008, 12:00 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 11 2008, 10:50 AM)
@morgen

duh.. dah lama tongue.gif

but now fully retired.. already got wat i want..
Ya la bro..we need more and more ppl here. Already retired u said.Sudah tua kaa? Aiya...Zoids never knew ages la. icon_rolleyes.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Feb 11 2008, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Collector @ Feb 11 2008, 12:00 PM)
Ya la bro..we need more and more ppl here. Already retired u said.Sudah tua kaa? Aiya...Zoids never knew ages la. icon_rolleyes.gif
I agree with collector.

Anyway just a small update on The 2nd Zoids Gathering.

Venue: Sunway Pyramid Main Entrance Starbucks! (unconfirmed)
Date: most likely the last week of February
Time:
Optional: Bring your favorite zoids/custom/SRDX whatever that is related to zoids.
Motive: Share you experiences with others. You'll never know how small bits of information can be a big help to others.
Topic to cover:
Where/How to get your hands on zoids.
Zoids Customization techniques/ideas.
What's installed for us in 2008?
TRADE/SALE (bring money please).
Group photo!

Note: doesn't matter if you're a newbie or not, zoids gathering isn't about that. It's more like "Through Zoids Friendship Will Come"

Compared to the miserable last meet-up we had this is how a zoids gathering should be, just to give u a rough idea here!
Gathering 1
Gathering 2

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Feb 11 2008, 06:20 PM
Collector
post Feb 12 2008, 12:21 AM

32 posts

Bro Ed, both of your link was marvelloues rclxms.gif and yes..thats the way how zoiders/customizers should gather around and share a disscussion about zoids or non-zoids and everything thats evolves around it. thumbup.gif

sweat.gif Wish i could understood the Chinese language..thinks its Chinese. cool2.gif

EDMAESTRO
post Feb 12 2008, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(Collector @ Feb 12 2008, 12:21 AM)
Bro Ed, both of your link was marvelloues rclxms.gif  and yes..thats the way how zoiders/customizers should gather around and share a disscussion about zoids or non-zoids and everything thats evolves around it. thumbup.gif

sweat.gif Wish i could understood the Chinese language..thinks its Chinese. cool2.gif
I dont know how to read either......
Collector
post Feb 12 2008, 12:44 AM

32 posts

Uh? oh my god.... doh.gif
He he he he
kindredd
post Feb 12 2008, 09:33 AM

14 posts

Ed,

You can count me in. I suggest the Bukit Bintang, Sg Wang area since thats the last stronghold of Zoids in town. So any new Zoiders can pop by Litt Tak to pick up stuff after the session.

Or wait for the Litt tak warehouse sale in March!
morgenthau
post Feb 12 2008, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(Collector @ Feb 12 2008, 12:21 AM)
Bro Ed, both of your link was marvelloues rclxms.gif  and yes..thats the way how zoiders/customizers should gather around and share a disscussion about zoids or non-zoids and everything thats evolves around it. thumbup.gif

Japanese also dunno how to read? tongue.gif

Wow these guys really did a whole-day gathering... Shop for zoids in the day and go yumcha later at night. I agree with Kindredd, better we have it in the Sungei Wang area. More convenient meeting place and can do shopping as well.
UNDICI
post Feb 12 2008, 11:18 AM

ya.. know.. i've been itching to grab a liger zero at FT.. XD

also d storm sworder at GT lol
riku2replica
post Feb 12 2008, 04:40 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

i cannot find any konigwolf DSR in MY...
My little brother collect about 4-5 Zoids already. The largest zoid among all the other zoids is Geno Breaker.
EDMAESTRO
post Feb 12 2008, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Feb 12 2008, 04:40 PM)
i cannot find any konigwolf DSR in MY...
My little brother collect about 4-5 Zoids already. The largest zoid among all the  other zoids is Geno Breaker.
Zoids are endangered here in Malaysia in fact everything is hard to find now not just konigwolf.

Collector
post Feb 13 2008, 04:18 AM

32 posts

Wow...kindredd got MISB Command Wolf Irvine..hoping he selling it..for a cheap prices..hahahahah rclxub.gif
jcvstlys
post Feb 13 2008, 09:13 AM

1,655 posts

Another gathering? I wana join too.
EDMAESTRO
post Feb 13 2008, 10:03 AM

Congrats to everyones grabs. Especially Kindredd who had made a huge purchase lately. We need pictures!!

BTW i have moved all my selling stocks to my parents house. Those who wish to come and grab can do so. Some of you already did that in the past few days.

MORE updates on The 2nd Zoids Gathering.

Venue: Sg Wang Starbucks LG Floor (Free WIFI)
Date: most likely the last week of February
Time: 7:30pm
Optional: Bring your favorite Built/unbuilt zoids/custom/SRDX whatever that is related to zoids.
Motive: Share you experiences with others. You'll never know how small bits of information can be a big help to others.
Topic to cover:
Where/How to get your hands on zoids.
Zoids Customization techniques/ideas.
What's installed for us in 2008?
TRADE/SALE (bring money please).
Group photo!

Note: doesn't matter if you're a newbie or not, zoids gathering isn't about that. It's more like "Through Zoids Friendship Will Come"

Japanese Zoids Gathering!
Gathering 1 Example
Gathering 2 Example

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Feb 13 2008, 10:08 AM
TSahtiven
post Feb 13 2008, 12:30 PM

1,185 posts

yo, have updated the thread.

please confirm your attendance guys!
kindredd
post Feb 13 2008, 02:01 PM

14 posts

ok, i am in! BTW, that weekend, 1st March is my birthday, so expect me to start some major zoids transactions!! See below for last 2 weeks purchases...

This post has been edited by kindredd: Feb 13 2008, 02:08 PM
BikerVoodoo
post Feb 13 2008, 02:10 PM

448 posts

I had Zoids Sabre Tooth Tiger back in 1988/89. All busted in pieces now.
kindredd
post Feb 13 2008, 02:12 PM

14 posts

Also, provided there are no major issues, I will bring some modelling tools and models to share (and learn) some tips from you guys!

Will probably bring these 2 cuties for a quick show and tell...

Cannon Diver - Playing with Metallics!

Cannon Tortoise - Basic Weathering techniques

TSahtiven
post Feb 13 2008, 02:23 PM

1,185 posts

whoa, i like the weathered tortoise... drool.gif

like in a battle for a long time, veteran zoid laugh.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Feb 13 2008, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Feb 13 2008, 02:10 PM)
I had Zoids Sabre Tooth Tiger back in 1988/89. All busted in pieces now.
If you are a 70's or 80's dude most zoids don't survive childhood! I have many loose pieces as well but recently acquired the complete ones which a price! I really appreciate zoids alot when u once owned them as a child.

Kindredd, very nice tortise! I like that u have painted the canopy too. weather is superbly done. I have an extra tortise for sale if u can do a tortise with a desert like color. lol

BTW added these for sale:-

Lanstag Mass Production
Dibison NJR

check my for sale list

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Feb 13 2008, 03:40 PM
kindredd
post Feb 13 2008, 04:35 PM

14 posts

BTW,

Ed, its time to bring out the big guns! Say you will be bringing your King G or Gilvader to the meetup. That will surely bring lots of attention!

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:29 AM