126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 2, LYN Zoids 3rd Gathering ever!

TSahtiven
post Apr 16 2008, 04:33 PM

1,185 posts

seems like the Poison King and The Oblivion are not only have the largest shelves of zoids, they are somehow connected to each other in RL jobs.

bwahahha, hope you guys dont mind the nick. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 16 2008, 02:02 PM)

i got the card anyone wants to borrow and get points for me??
hey i received the sms as well lol, i dont mind lending to anyone too laugh.gif

QUOTE(Collector @ Apr 16 2008, 02:40 PM)
Everyday is raining here in KL,wanna go for lunch also cant.Now am sleepy like hell.Wish i am at home.
speaking of downpour, its like cats and dogs now. i am stuck in my uni again. sad.gif

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 16 2008, 03:11 PM)
hey guys! Dri1 is offering to help acquire zoids in Vietnam and ship it to u. muahahaha....
hey i dont mind getting the three NJRs!!!!!!! bro dri1 you coming m'sia?!?

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Apr 16 2008, 04:35 PM
dri1
post Apr 16 2008, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 16 2008, 04:33 PM)
seems like the Poison King and The Oblivion are not only have the largest shelves of zoids, they are somehow connected to each other in RL jobs.

bwahahha, hope you guys dont mind the nick.  biggrin.gif

hey i dont mind getting the three NJRs!!!!!!! bro dri1 you coming m'sia?!?
For awhile I got excited to know that me & Ed are in the same field...false alarm tongue.gif

I'm not yet coming to Malaysia, maybe end of the year. Which NJR u need? I can pick it up for u, will check the price but if I'm not mistaken it's 50,000VND approx USD 3.125/ea. Mind though that shipping from VN to KL/SG very expensive via EMS shakehead.gif

kanikama
post Apr 16 2008, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Collector @ Apr 16 2008, 05:30 PM)
drool.gif Control... mad.gif Control... drool.gif  mad.gif my zoid lust.Anyway how much for ACADEMY EZ-018 Saicurtis, RZ-019 Double Sworder, RZ-020 Stealth Viper retail price and the cost for shipping here?
maybe if cheap, we can do bulk shipping eiihhhh.... tongue.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 16 2008, 08:42 PM

Finished with Rez Tiger , i like the cherry red color and savinga is awesome!

I bought these Acrylic Stand from a friend which exports these stuff worldwide but I had to buy from him retail price damn!!! So bleady expensive but they are very good quality about 4mm thick x 23cm (L) x 12.5cm(H). Now more space for my zoids!!! wooopie! those interested pls let me know.

Collector
post Apr 16 2008, 11:51 PM

32 posts

Amazingly well done on Rez Tiger,the colour is really is cherry red?Looks like savinga wore a mask.Great built Ed,seems like no need to panel lined.Congrats bro on the catch.Sadly what an expensive ones...
Dargo
post Apr 17 2008, 04:20 AM

24 posts

Now I really want Rez Tiger so badly~ ~ ~ lust.gif drool.gif

Any other way just to get just the Rez Tiger weapon only? Like resin or something. Got extra Sword Wolf & now just need the weapon tongue.gif

Since bro Ed is in Plastic industry, maybe can make resin parts for ZOIDS. whistling.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 17 2008, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Dargo @ Apr 17 2008, 04:20 AM)
Now I really want Rez Tiger so badly~ ~ ~  lust.gif  drool.gif

Any other way just to get just the Rez Tiger weapon only? Like resin or something. Got extra Sword Wolf & now just need the weapon  tongue.gif 

Since bro Ed is in Plastic industry, maybe can make resin parts for ZOIDS.  whistling.gif
lol... well, the color is totally different from sword wolf. furthermore the savinga black fin really look nice after it transform into REZ TIGER.

morgenthau
post Apr 17 2008, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(Dargo @ Apr 17 2008, 04:20 AM)
Now I really want Rez Tiger so badly~ ~ ~  lust.gif  drool.gif

Any other way just to get just the Rez Tiger weapon only? Like resin or something. Got extra Sword Wolf & now just need the weapon  tongue.gif 

Since bro Ed is in Plastic industry, maybe can make resin parts for ZOIDS.  whistling.gif
You could scratch-build the sword if you want... it's pretty easy! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by morgenthau: Apr 17 2008, 09:38 AM
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 17 2008, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(morgenthau @ Apr 17 2008, 09:38 AM)
You could scratch-build the sword if you want... it's pretty easy!  whistling.gif
haha Dargo you should consult the modelers instead, i'm sure is pretty easy for them to make one. flex.gif If you decide to make one, the sword is folded back to the sword cover when not in use.

and

ive already POSLAJU u the HMM SL this morning, u should get it tomorrow or Saturday.

and

look what i did to my wallet? Picture from the seller of King Liger come with box and un-stickered plus the grade up unit. Should be getting it by April 29th! I'm gonna stop buying zoids this month.

Zoid.us

well the battle story states that the forces of old Shield Liger was replaced with more agile King Liger.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 17 2008, 11:03 AM
morgenthau
post Apr 17 2008, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 17 2008, 10:23 AM)
haha Dargo you should consult the modelers instead, i'm sure is pretty easy for them to make one.  flex.gif  If you decide to make one, the sword is folded back to the sword cover when not in use.
Haha yeah, thats the beauty of modeling; you can modify and remake anything to suit your tastes; its completely flexible. I can say that sometimes we modelers have a god complex going on... tongue.gif

Looking at the Rez tiger's sword, I can see you can replicate the blade using a MG 1/100 Strike Noir sword. The handle has to be remade of course since its so thin.

The scabbard can be SB'd with pla plate; maybe you can utilize a spare HMM powercap for this part. As for the moving mechanism, you can use some kotobukiya parts and pla plate to achieve this. Since collector goes to AF hobby regularly you can get the koto parts easily.

Haha those are some of my thoughts in making your own stuff. Maybe you can try doing one and see how it goes! tongue.gif
Dargo
post Apr 17 2008, 10:04 PM

24 posts

Too bad I didn't have any MG Strike Noir. I just have the HG.

From what I see, only 2 colors needed which is red & black. So the perfect solution for the colors is by using airbrush.

For the weapon, I like the exact shape. That's why I asked if there any resin being sell out there. If I wanna customize it, Dual Swords is the best answer for me smile.gif
Collector
post Apr 17 2008, 11:47 PM

32 posts

look what i did to my wallet? Picture from the seller of King Liger come with box and un-stickered plus the grade up unit. Should be getting it by April 29th! I'm gonna stop buying zoids this month.
LOL bro..you've also ter-poisoned yourself is it?That MISB King Liger must be expensive sweat.gif ,its an oldies plus a legends of zoids.You've got it locally or overseas?Sure that must cost you a fortune.Anyway...SUPERB catch Ed. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Anyone here knows is it lighting saix got 2 color scheme?Haiz...cant tahan for my stuff and dargo stuff won in YJA to arrived...really cant tahan already. rclxub.gif Now poisoning myself a bit...

Lighting Saix
kanikama
post Apr 18 2008, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(Collector @ Apr 18 2008, 12:47 AM)

Lighting Saix
nice colour combo on the black/yellow saix
Dargo
post Apr 18 2008, 09:37 AM

24 posts

Finally my HMM "Buredo Raiga" arrived~~~ wub.gif

Thx bro Ed. Now my Commad Wolf got a partner biggrin.gif

Can't wait to try out the CP tongue.gif
dri1
post Apr 18 2008, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(Collector @ Apr 17 2008, 11:47 PM)
Anyone here knows is it lighting saix got 2 color scheme?Haiz...cant tahan for my stuff and dargo stuff won in YJA to arrived...really cant tahan already. rclxub.gif Now poisoning myself a bit...

Lighting Saix
There's 2 Lightning Saix Variants:

TOMY NJR:
EZ-035 Lightining Saix -- Black & Red

Hasbro NAR:

EZ-035 Lightning Saix w/ CP-16 Remote Control -- Black & Yellow
=> Also noticeable difference is the paw, unlike the TOMY Ver Hasbro's Ver is rounded so u need to trim it to show details of all claws smile.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 18 2008, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(dri1 @ Apr 18 2008, 09:42 AM)

TOMY NJR:

Hasbro NAR:

=> Also noticeable difference is the paw, unlike the TOMY Ver Hasbro's Ver is rounded so u need to trim it to show details of all claws smile.gif
Collector thanks for the poison! I need that yellow piece.

Well, it has been a fruitful month but too bad had to over spent for zoids! I am really happy what i have obtained thus far. King Liger price was a killer but what to do... wanted it so badly.

Dri thanks for sharing the valuable info on Hasbro Saix didnt know the paw is different.

UPDATES:
HMM Command Wolf AC picture is out! Planned as a limited release like the Red Empire CW priced at 4000yen++

see ZP Forum for the pictures!!!

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 18 2008, 10:22 AM
TSahtiven
post Apr 18 2008, 10:23 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Dargo @ Apr 18 2008, 09:37 AM)
Finally my HMM "Buredo Raiga" arrived~~~  wub.gif

Thx bro Ed. Now my Commad Wolf got a partner  biggrin.gif

Can't wait to try out the CP  tongue.gif
hehe, tough luck the best partner for your wolf should be HMM wolf AC! drool.gif

edit: ed is faster than me tongue.gif

QUOTE(dri1 @ Apr 18 2008, 09:42 AM)

TOMY NJR:

Hasbro NAR:

wow, i certainly didnt know that, noob on most habsro zoids.

ed, rez tiger, and liger SP are already killing but now you add the king of the ligers pulak! doh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Apr 18 2008, 10:24 AM
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 18 2008, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Apr 18 2008, 10:23 AM)
hehe, tough luck the best partner for your wolf should be HMM wolf AC!  drool.gif

edit: ed is faster than me tongue.gif
wow, i certainly didnt know that, noob on most habsro zoids.
ed, rez tiger, and liger SP are already killing but now you add the king of the ligers pulak!  doh.gif  thumbup.gif
Has anyone built the HMM MKII yet? I had only built the twin guns but lazy to built the body AND sabre tiger is around the corner.

btw those who got free time can read 80's CLASSIC ZOIDS COMIC HERE!

morgenthau
post Apr 18 2008, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Apr 18 2008, 09:58 AM)
UPDATES:
HMM Command Wolf AC picture is out! Planned as a limited release like the Red Empire CW priced at 4000yen++

see ZP Forum for the pictures!!!

I heard Shield Liger Mk-2 was intended as limited, then last minute become general release. Let's hope that happens to the AC wolf too! tongue.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 18 2008, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(morgenthau @ Apr 18 2008, 11:01 AM)
I heard Shield Liger Mk-2 was intended as limited, then last minute become general release. Let's hope that happens to the AC wolf too!  tongue.gif
really dont understand why they needed the limited for. Make life so difficult, well just contacted with a friend in SG said that they are only able to order 24 pieces max. Well guess the singaporean will whack them out as most of them gets 2 to 3 pieces at one go. He told me they were lucky they can secure 24 pieces cos last year HMM empire CW can't even get 1pc order from japan. Furthermore HMM Sabre Tiger already sold out even before it arrived... LOL luckily i paid for 1 early.

126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 AM