5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

First Kiss - Discussion

TSCubalagi
post Nov 8 2022, 01:10 PM, updated 2y ago

4,491 posts

So you managed to get the first date with that hot girl (or guy)..congrats! So when do you go for the first kiss? How?

For guys, this is a very crucial act of dating. Failure could very well result in being friendzoned by the girl you are pursuing. Do it right, and the relationship can accelerate very fast.

Please share tips, techniques and/or stories.

Just to be clear..this topic is not about the first kiss you got in your life. This topic is about the first kiss when you are dating someone new.

And first kiss here means kissing on the lips, not the peck on the cheek or the hand.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Nov 8 2022, 01:11 PM
Baconateer
post Nov 8 2022, 01:22 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

not even in a relationship..already wanna kiss someone????
-mystery-
post Nov 8 2022, 01:35 PM

2,721 posts

you dont get friendzone immediately if you dont go for that first kiss, some girls can take quite long to warm up. Recently i went on 3rd date with a girl, only manage to kiss her first time, looking nerdy and shy

If you talk about travel/adventure/dating/sex topics and the girl is receptive to most it, find an opportunity to get close to her proximity and just go for it.
TSCubalagi
post Nov 8 2022, 02:32 PM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Nov 8 2022, 01:35 PM)
you dont get friendzone immediately if you dont go for that first kiss, some girls can take quite long to warm up. Recently i went on 3rd date with a girl, only manage to kiss her first time, looking nerdy and shy

If you talk about travel/adventure/dating/sex topics and the girl is receptive to most it, find an opportunity to get close to her proximity and just go for it.
I agree, doesnt have to be on first date. My point is dont take too long to try. By date 2 or date 3, should go for it.

Captain89
post Nov 8 2022, 03:53 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 8 2022, 11:52 AM)
Not even in a relationship, already slept and kiss my crush in hotel just 2 of us. It’s possible but not easy to achieve
TSCubalagi
post Nov 8 2022, 04:45 PM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 8 2022, 01:22 PM)
U mean, for you, is to wait until girl-guy agree to be a couple and only then kiss?

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Nov 8 2022, 04:45 PM
Baconateer
post Nov 8 2022, 05:01 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 8 2022, 04:45 PM)
U mean, for you, is to wait until girl-guy agree to be a couple and only then kiss?
thts me..

kissing someone on the first date might backfire..

unless u hv a feeling tht someone also has a feeling for you..
-mystery-
post Nov 8 2022, 05:06 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 8 2022, 02:32 PM)
I agree, doesnt have to be on first date. My point is dont take too long to try. By date 2 or date 3, should go for it.
thats fine if he's a newbie..
magicforumer
post Nov 8 2022, 08:17 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 8 2022, 02:10 PM)
So you managed to get the first date with that hot girl (or guy)..congrats! So when do you go for the first kiss? How?

For guys, this is a very crucial act of dating. Failure could very well result in being friendzoned by the girl you are pursuing. Do it right, and the relationship can accelerate very fast.

Just to be clear..this topic is not about the first kiss you got in your life. This topic is about the first kiss when you are dating someone new.

And first kiss here means kissing on the lips, not the peck on the cheek or the hand.
Attempt first kiss at lips when she is already comfortable with your touch/caress/hugs. Slowly and deliberately brush her hair aside behind her ear and go for her lips slowly. If she is anticipating this, she will tilt for you as you reach her lips.

If she is unsure, she will probably be still but your call to keep it short or long.

If she wants you badly, who knows she might return a French lol.

A quiet place with some drinks to ease things up could help.
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2022, 09:42 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 8 2022, 01:10 PM)

For me, I am still virgin so maybe not qualified for this topic. But I will take it slow and steady. Start with holding hands and hugs first.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 8 2022, 09:51 PM
kngun
post Nov 9 2022, 12:02 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 8 2022, 01:10 PM)

Start by holding hands first…. If not even holding hands, don’t even think of kissing - unless good night kiss.

A good place to start first kiss is to watch romantic movie or watch romantic Netflix show at home…

Hope that helps.

Blofeld
post Nov 9 2022, 12:40 AM

4,702 posts

Follow this steps:

1. Hold hands
2. Hug and kiss
3. bed action

1 and 2 can be done on the first date
3 a few dates later
TSCubalagi
post Nov 9 2022, 11:00 AM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 8 2022, 09:42 PM)
For me, I am still virgin so maybe not qualified for this topic. But I will take it slow and steady. Start with holding hands and hugs first.
Wow virgin! Then this thread should be useful for your future reference πŸ˜‰

My advice is dont be too slow and steady. Of course, u dont junp and kiss out of the blue..a girl will think you are a sex offender. But if you are too slow, you might not get the girl n have wasted time, money n emotion.

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Nov 9 2022, 12:40 AM)
Follow this steps:

1. Hold hands
2. Hug and kiss
3. bed action

1 and 2 can be done on the first date
3 a few dates later
Im not a pro n still chicken at heart, but below is my MO ideally:

1st Date : Light touching and hug n good night peck on the cheek

2nd Date : As 1 but add hold hands and look for kiss opportunity, go for it.

3rd Date: As 2 but definitely go for kiss if couldnt do at 2. Potentially here can escalate to bedroom but that could be at date 4 n onwards.

Some things I learned over the years:

1. Girls like assertive n bold men..it doesnt pay to be chicken
2. A girl who likes you like to be kissed by you
3. If a girl has gone 2 to 3 dates with you, they either like you or is just taking advantage of you. Either way go for the kiss.

redracer2004
post Nov 9 2022, 11:32 AM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 9 2022, 11:00 AM)
Wow virgin! Then this thread should be useful for your future reference πŸ˜‰

My advice is dont be too slow and steady. Of course, u dont junp and kiss out of the blue..a girl will think you are a sex offender. But if you are too slow, you might not get the girl n have wasted time, money n emotion.
Im not a pro n still chicken at heart, but below is my MO ideally:

1st Date : Light touching and hug n good night peck on the cheek

2nd Date : As 1 but add hold hands and look for kiss opportunity, go for it.

3rd Date: As 2 but definitely go for kiss if couldnt do at 2. Potentially here can escalate to bedroom but that could be at date 4 n onwards.

Some things I learned over the years:

1. Girls like assertive n bold men..it doesnt pay to be chicken
2. A girl who likes you like to be kissed by you
3. If a girl has gone 2 to 3 dates with you, they either like you or is just taking advantage of you. Either way go for the kiss.
Let's see.

1st Date: Light touching at most. With people all meeting on Social Media and Dating Apps, you won't want to go in so fast and not see who they really are.

2nd Date: Maybe can hold hands if things go well. Remember, depending on what kind of chic you are out with, you DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT initiate any further advances IF SHE DID NOT INITIATE FIRST. A friend of mine tried too hard to initiate advances on 2nd date thinking is OK but he didn't know the girl is really trying to keep it slow.

3rd Date: If she kisses you, then you can kiss her back on the forehead. Don't do CPR style first unless this kiss happened in 2nd Date.

I agree to the above on
1. Girls like bold and assertive men but DON'T NEED TO BE FORCEFUL. Things happen naturally, let it happened.
2. Agreed totally.
3. Most girls nowadays straight up face reject 2nd and beyond dates IF THEY FEEL not comfortable with you. AND NO, if after 1st Date, nothing happened, doesn't mean it's bad. Can be the girl still observing.
Takudan
post Nov 10 2022, 12:12 AM

1,056 posts

To be clear, "first date" these days can mean very differently depending on how you get to know the other.

If you meet this person from online dating app, first date is really part of getting to know A STRANGER.
If you're already a long time acquaintance e.g. friend from school/work/social group, then you go on first date with the awareness that both of you are probably interested in each other already.

Some might argue with me on the semantics but I'll just say both are correct to me, so it boils down to context/additional information.

So yeah, IMO if you wanna set a good impression as a long term partner, it doesn't hurt to give the lady (too much) space, but let your intention be known so she doesn't friend zone you ever. If she's really that hungry for your touch, she would have dropped atomic bomb of hints.
Blofeld
post Nov 10 2022, 12:36 AM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Nov 10 2022, 12:12 AM)
To be clear, "first date" these days can mean very differently depending on how you get to know the other.

If you meet this person from online dating app, first date is really part of getting to know A STRANGER.
If you're already a long time acquaintance e.g. friend from school/work/social group, then you go on first date with the awareness that both of you are probably interested in each other already.

Some might argue with me on the semantics but I'll just say both are correct to me, so it boils down to context/additional information.

So yeah, IMO if you wanna set a good impression as a long term partner, it doesn't hurt to give the lady (too much) space, but let your intention be known so she doesn't friend zone you ever. If she's really that hungry for your touch, she would have dropped atomic bomb of hints.
i find it easier to get touchy touchy with women i knew from online dating app on first dates compared to known friends that I have dated.

because those who are on online dating app already have the intention to form a relationship
Takudan
post Nov 10 2022, 01:32 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Nov 10 2022, 12:36 AM)
i find it easier to get touchy touchy with women i knew from online dating app on first dates compared to known friends that I have dated.

because those who are on online dating app already have the intention to form a relationship
On the other hand, a few of my friends have complained that some guys were too touchy/pushy early on, they decided to not continue because of that πŸ˜… then again, my circle of friends tend to be on the introvert + conservative side, some also have trouble being direct...

Have the intention to form a relationship, sure, but on early dates, it's still unknown whether that person will be you ma... But I can also understand the other way to see this: just be bold and if shit doesn't work, you'll never see each other anyway lol
Ramjade
post Nov 10 2022, 02:06 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Nov 10 2022, 01:32 PM)
On the other hand, a few of my friends have complained that some guys were too touchy/pushy early on, they decided to not continue because of that πŸ˜… then again, my circle of friends tend to be on the introvert + conservative side, some also have trouble being direct...

Have the intention to form a relationship, sure, but on early dates, it's still unknown whether that person will be you ma... But I can also understand the other way to see this: just be bold and if shit doesn't work, you'll never see each other anyway lol
I like that statement just be bold and if shit doesn't work, you'll never see each other anyway lol

I no guts to be so bold upfront. Later kena police report for sexual harassment or molestation. 😱
Blofeld
post Nov 10 2022, 04:36 PM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Nov 10 2022, 01:32 PM)

it really depends

from my experience, the women were the one who initiated. One took me to her bedroom (on the first date), another one took me to a secluded spot in the condo's pool (first date), another one took me to secluded spot in a tourist park (2nd date). They left me a lot of a hints of what to do.

But on the other extreme, i have also met someone who can only date on the ground floor cafe of where she is staying. sweat.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 10 2022, 04:49 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Nov 10 2022, 04:36 PM)
it really depends

from my experience, the women were the one who initiated. One took me to her bedroom (on the first date), another one took me to a secluded spot in the condo's pool (first date), another one took me to secluded spot in a tourist park (2nd date). They left me a lot of a hints of what to do.

But on the other extreme, i have also met someone who can only date on the ground floor cafe of where she is staying. sweat.gif
Any bed action after that or just kiss? tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:05 PM