Is there any fake Dualsense in the market

TSlightning69
post Nov 4 2022, 10:52 AM, updated 2y ago

2,290 posts

Just wanna know is there any imitation PS5 Dualsense in the market so far. Saw some selling in Shopee but don't want to end up getting a fake Dualsense.
trix
post Nov 5 2022, 01:42 PM

798 posts

probably import sets, thus the cheaper price
i bought pulse3d headset recently for ~rm330, russian set based on the box
compared with ~rm450 for M'sian set
tryggr
post Nov 5 2022, 04:44 PM

i dont think theres a fake dualsense yet, at least i havent seen one. there is, however, fake ps4 controllers being sold for like 50 ringgit. i bought one to play god of war on pc. battery life is dogshit, the led is missing green color, and i got stick drift after 2 months.
earlier this year i bought a dualsense on shopee for like 275. no idea if its original or not but it works great so far
TSlightning69
post Nov 5 2022, 06:09 PM

2,290 posts

Thanks for the info
Max2006
post Nov 5 2022, 08:55 PM

4,080 posts

So far, no fake dual sense yet. And I doubt there's any in the future.

There's 2 types of dual sense on shopee and lazada. One is local set and another is imported set. Local set is original price with official local warranty. Imported set is cheaper with no local warranty. Both are equally the same. You choose which one that suits you the most. As for me, I go for the cheaper imported set. I am not a hardcore player. So usually by the time when my controller is break, the warranty already expired. So local warranty is not that important to me.
Zeliard
post Nov 24 2022, 09:51 PM

253 posts

Until they can solve the drifting issue, local warranty is essential. Buy during sales though
TSlightning69
post Dec 3 2022, 11:15 PM

2,290 posts

I bought a camo dualsense from TinyRobots with black Friday offer for RM269 with 1 year local Sony warranty.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 23 2023, 07:00 PM

Videogames Enthusiast , An Avid Gamer and Videogames Collector
13,071 posts

as of now there is no fake dualsense controller in the market , it's either official malaysia set or imported set -- definitely both are original from sony itself but from different region
Bigfoot-X
post Nov 22 2023, 11:57 AM

533 posts

Hi, looking for good (cheaper) Dualsense alternative controllers.

My kids are clumsy and hoping they won't drop the controllers that often. Or am I better off sticking with a Dualsense?

TQ
bugipunch
post Nov 22 2023, 04:15 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 22 2023, 11:57 AM)

My kids are clumsy and hoping they won't drop the controllers that often. Or am I better off sticking with a Dualsense?

TQ
third party more expensive + not available in malaysia. U can try play with keyboard and mouse.
GamersFamilia
post Nov 22 2023, 05:24 PM

Videogames Enthusiast , An Avid Gamer and Videogames Collector
13,071 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 22 2023, 11:57 AM)

TQ
i don't see any other alternative controllers for the ps5 at the moment , except the dualsense itself , my suggestion is to get this protective shell for dualsense controller
https://shopee.com.my/Dualsense-Crystal-Cas...9730.1915170057

0.0145sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:40 PM